User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

MultiRotorUK ShoutBox

Refresh History
  • Reman: Like I said, In the past I've had a handful of packs "Go off" at me like fireworks after bad crashes (Usually with RC helis), So it's hard to get that image out of your head while stripping down Li-Po's. :)
    Today at 11:22:54
  • shawdreamer: the horror stories will always incite worry when messing about with Lipo's but its the same as everything else when working on electronics alike, alsong as your careful and methodical there's very little to panic about, I regularly recycle 4s's with a single dead cell into usable 3s packs, end of the days its alot more economical, safer and enviro friendly than having to bin them....just a pain that the dead cell is NEVER one of the outer cells so you always end up having to strip a good cell off to get at the bad cell before putting it back afterwards, its like dropping toast, it'll always land buttered side down and inevitably covered in pet fur :angry:
    Today at 00:11:16
  • Reman: Just did the one electrical job that still scares me. I dismantled some Lipo's with knacked cells and built usable packs out of the good cells. I've had packs go "VOOOOOOSH" at me in the past so I'm always slightly scared of having bare lipo contacts anywhere near what I'm working on, But all appears to have gone well and one of them is currently doing a charge/discharge cycle to make sure nothings a miss. :)
    January 20, 2019, 22:28:43
  • Reman: My original Dremel Pro made it to 14 years of heavy weekend use (And abuse) before it crocked. Dismantled that but it turned out to be a "Control module" fault, And Dremel made it ni on impossible to get into that without pooching it completely. :(
    January 20, 2019, 22:17:27
  • ched999uk: BR  ::)
    January 16, 2019, 22:26:54
  • Bad Raven: That's a warrnty claim if ever I heard one....
    January 16, 2019, 20:32:55
  • ched999uk: My 28 year old 12v 35w Weller soldering iron failed  :( I didn't fancy forking out £100 for a new one. Stripped it down and found conductor snapped in cable. 10Mins later all back working great. :smiley: ::) I am very happy!!
    January 16, 2019, 17:23:06
  • shawdreamer: "look up there....its a drone!.....and whats this noise?..... no.....no..... it cant be!....NOOOOOOOO.......OOOOOOOOOOOOOPS I DID IT AGAIN, I PLAYED WITH YOUR HEAR....."
    January 10, 2019, 14:17:24
  • shawdreamer: <starts downloading britney spears albums and preping his large frame to carry a PA system>
    January 10, 2019, 14:15:08
  • Bajadre: defo steveo :) we should get loads of drones together up there so how they handle more that one lol
    January 08, 2019, 19:39:07
  • steveo9007: its all a ploy to get who ever has won the contract for geofencing the airport in, i reckon  ::)
    January 08, 2019, 18:38:26
  • Bajadre: more lies hope they prepped the police staement already lol
    January 08, 2019, 18:27:49
  • Bad Raven: Take Offs resumed
    January 08, 2019, 18:24:45
  • steveo9007: yeah not good though is it..what will come out of this now its happened at both major airports  :o
    January 08, 2019, 18:05:13
  • Bad Raven: Planes still landing, appears take offs affected
    January 08, 2019, 18:02:47
  • steveo9007: newsflash people, drone sighting at Heathrow Airport  just received on news app..
    January 08, 2019, 17:54:07
  • shawdreamer: tsk x2, just checked my thingiverse messages too... another a8 owner asking if one of my designs would work with his printer.... I said no as its not fire proof.... now he seems confused :confused:
    January 05, 2019, 15:35:09
  • hoverfly: Some people,  he's probably heading for a Darwin award... :laugh:
    January 05, 2019, 13:58:53
  • shawdreamer: tsk.... a new Anet A8 owner asking for mod suggestions for his xmas first printer on thingiverse... I suggested a fire suppression system or atleast a wall mount for a fire extinguisher and smoke alarm..... he removed my post.... no helping some people :shrug:
    January 05, 2019, 12:42:05
  • Reman: I did double check it with a metre (Mainly because I knew if I didn't check the polarity this would be the time the manufacturer had gone off script and put the negative in the middle of the coax) and felt slightly cheated because it was only making 19.7 volts. :)
    January 04, 2019, 14:01:11

Who's Online

Theme Selection



Forum Default

Permanently

Author Topic: eashine TX02  (Read 786 times)

Offline apollo7

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2076
  • Liked: 745
  • Country: gb
eashine TX02
« on: December 18, 2017, 18:17:55 »
so i have a TX02 on route, but what antennae should i use on my 7" screen it has a boscam  on it, i really know nothing about all this but want to put the camera on the Nano talon
S600 Naza quad, C1 chaser, Volantex Ranger 1600 and 2 eashine 680 batwings

Online shawdreamer

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1423
  • Liked: 831
  • Country: gb
  • Tricopter, one prop short of a Quadcopter
Re: eashine TX02
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2017, 18:27:44 »
RH clover on your receiver iirc....least Im pretty sure thats whats on all my receivers and I have tx02's on atleast 2 of my frames.

then again even the stock dipole that your Boscam likely has will still pick up a signal from the Cam you just wont get the benefits of the increased range from the cams clover.
550 custom H-copter (redesigned)
zmr250
Reaper250 V.1
Podracer v2
zmr250Hybrid
250 Twinboard
Project Sparkie (under repair)
https://www.thingiverse.com/shawdreamer/designs

Offline daich

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 109
  • Liked: 66
  • Country: gb
  • crash. build.
Re: eashine TX02
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2017, 11:31:57 »
if you run mixed cloverleaf with a linear antenna like the stock boscam one you'll get a 3db drop which is roughly half the distance you would get if your run the same type of antenna

If this is a micro and you're just flying around a small field it's probably fine.  Order a cloverleaf (rhcp to match the tx02) and keep flying on your mixed setup no problem. You'll learn to enjoy the improvements you'll get when the new antenna comes.

Offline apollo7

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2076
  • Liked: 745
  • Country: gb
Re: eashine TX02
« Reply #3 on: December 19, 2017, 19:00:47 »
thats handy, ordered both types of RHCP as i am not sure what plug i needed
S600 Naza quad, C1 chaser, Volantex Ranger 1600 and 2 eashine 680 batwings

Offline apollo7

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2076
  • Liked: 745
  • Country: gb
Re: eashine TX02
« Reply #4 on: December 24, 2017, 08:59:22 »
going by previous attempts with this setup does it make a difference what channel you use for range, i just played about till i got a good picture, but had no range
S600 Naza quad, C1 chaser, Volantex Ranger 1600 and 2 eashine 680 batwings

Offline Hozza

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (2)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 859
  • Liked: 277
  • Country: gb
  • Meh!
Re: eashine TX02
« Reply #5 on: December 24, 2017, 10:25:44 »
You need to make sure both the Rx and Tx are on the same channel, you can get a good picture but be on the wrong channel and you will lose signal almost instantly on take-off.

Offline apollo7

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2076
  • Liked: 745
  • Country: gb
Re: eashine TX02
« Reply #6 on: December 24, 2017, 10:33:05 »
You need to make sure both the Rx and Tx are on the same channel, you can get a good picture but be on the wrong channel and you will lose signal almost instantly on take-off.

oops, that sounds like the problem last time, maybe i will get it right next time
S600 Naza quad, C1 chaser, Volantex Ranger 1600 and 2 eashine 680 batwings

Offline daich

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 109
  • Liked: 66
  • Country: gb
  • crash. build.
Re: eashine TX02
« Reply #7 on: December 27, 2017, 16:05:44 »
note that channel letters are not always the same... one model may be "E" but the same band may be "C" on another model... make sure the frequencies match on the band by looking at the Frequency table for each device

Offline Bad Raven

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1682
  • Liked: 660
  • Country: gb
Re: eashine TX02
« Reply #8 on: December 27, 2017, 18:05:07 »
The only way to be reasonably sure as to frequency is to use the four figure frequency number.  I insist on pilots knowing and using this for my events and school club. For example, A7 can be C2 depending on the attention span and fancy of the person setting the units up at that particular factory, there is NO standard.  However, 5745 is 5745 (mostly!!)

The problem with so many frequency bands being available is that channel separation is often insufficient to avoid interference, or as said here, you are transmitting and receiving on differing frequencies that are close enough to look OK until you push the range or fly into a low signal area (behind trees, etc, and then someone else turns on and runs the gap under that safe as theri expectation is that you are 10mW further away than you are.

For example, you might be "off" by as much as 10mW and still think you are OK, but not only are you that 10mW off, you have moved one of your pair 10mW closer to the next pilots frequency, and then they turn on!

In my usual group(s) I have arranged "home" frequencies that keep pilots far enough apart to fly safely with decent gaps.

And don't assume that an "experienced" or "qualified" pilot knows or cares what his frequency is, back to my experience with the year plus CAA certificated commercial drone pilot that had NO clue what he was transmitting on and was happily turning up and turning on everywhere he went!

Check your known frequency is clear (and also check either side) before YOU turn your VTX on and fly

Offline apollo7

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2076
  • Liked: 745
  • Country: gb
Re: eashine TX02
« Reply #9 on: December 27, 2017, 19:04:09 »
Thanks for the replies, my receiver does not have digital frequency readout, just dip switches to set channel, but i have a card that shows what channel is what, i dont tend to fly around other fpv craft, i am billy no mates
S600 Naza quad, C1 chaser, Volantex Ranger 1600 and 2 eashine 680 batwings