User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

MultiRotorUK ShoutBox

Refresh History
  • hoverfly: beararsedcheek... :laugh:
    September 18, 2018, 18:42:15
  • Bad Raven: or bearreft, or bear left?
    September 17, 2018, 14:21:16
  • Bad Raven: or isnotherebear
    September 17, 2018, 14:20:30
  • Bad Raven: more like doesnotcarebear
    September 17, 2018, 14:20:07
  • Gav: carebear?
    September 17, 2018, 11:37:44
  • atomiclama: you there bear??
    September 15, 2018, 11:42:45
  • Reman: Got stuck in traffic yesterday. After an hour I started using my phone (And an OTG cable) to look through the media files on a keyring of my old USB sticks. Found one that had the entire run of "Firefly" on it. I got through 3 episodes before the traffic started moving again....... God, That really was an amazing show.
    September 14, 2018, 19:52:46
  • Gav: ok dude
    September 08, 2018, 16:40:59
  • mo_miah: Gav- if its a camera ship then TBS crossfire is definitely what you need, the FrSky has limited channels and telemetry options, TBS crossfire has much better features and more channels to control camera gimbals etc
    September 07, 2018, 11:53:01
  • Gav: mo miah - wanna swap from immertionRC UHF and try something else on my camera Ship.
    September 07, 2018, 11:25:40
  • DarkButterfly: My laminate arrived, the rebuild is coming along ~~
    September 06, 2018, 20:00:44
  • hoverfly: I coated a couple of Slipstreams  a few years ago  It stiffened up the wing nicely .On the down side although it prevented dings when i had an high speed"arrival" it left the resin cracked. and the glass lifted slightly.  Well stuck laminate stiffens the wing and is flexible..
    September 06, 2018, 18:26:13
  • DarkButterfly: I'm doing laminate, just put my order in for some, also got some balsa wood for the side parts, had to use a kitchen knife to seperate the foam from the busted wood
    September 05, 2018, 13:21:11
  • atomiclama: Thanks, can't decide on fibre glass or laminate. Like the idea of fibre for some reason, don't know why.
    September 05, 2018, 10:45:48
  • Bad Raven: Usng PolyC, yes
    September 05, 2018, 10:13:54
  • atomiclama: Anyone fibre glass coat their wings??
    September 05, 2018, 09:30:22
  • atomiclama: @DB well you obviously need a bigger motor and ESC, as flying slower is just not possible.  ::)
    September 05, 2018, 09:29:59
  • DarkButterfly: ~~
    September 05, 2018, 09:10:18
  • hoverfly: If you put a couple of coats of Eze Kote on the wing before the laminate it sticks really well ..no lifting.. :smiley:
    September 05, 2018, 08:47:37
  • DarkButterfly: If it makes you feel better, I’m going to completely refurbish my falcon Evo with new balsa sides and new laminate ~~
    September 04, 2018, 21:42:53

Who's Online

Theme Selection



Forum Default

Permanently

Author Topic: Betaflight not picking up signal from DX8  (Read 520 times)

Offline Heliflyer71

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 105
  • Liked: 12
  • Country: gb
Betaflight not picking up signal from DX8
« on: November 12, 2017, 15:24:34 »
I'm sure this is something simple (or at least I hope it is).  Transmitter works fine (DX8 v1) when flying my Inductrix.  I connected the DX8 to Betaflight (I have a Blade Torrent and just got a Makerfire quad) and either Betaflight does not pickup the inputs from my transmitter (in the case of the Torrent) or in the case of my Makerfirequad isn't even recognising there being a transmitter (In the case of the Makerfire quad I've tried changing the transmitter type as per instructions).

Torrent was working fine until I came to use it today :(

I'm totally stumped.

Offline Bajadre

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 731
  • Liked: 209
  • Country: gb
Re: Betaflight not picking up signal from DX8
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2017, 16:15:57 »
have you set the rx right in betaflight tab matey ie dsm,dsmx 1024,2048? I didn't get stick movements on my dx6 til I changed it etc  ~~
Emax nighthawk 280,Emax x4,Blade 350qx3,dx6 (gen2),fatshark doms v2.

Offline Heliflyer71

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 105
  • Liked: 12
  • Country: gb
Re: Betaflight not picking up signal from DX8
« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2017, 17:26:56 »
Yep I think so - serial based receiver (Speksat, SBUS)

Serial Receiver Provider : Spektrum 2048

No doubt a stupid question but if my DX8 is low on charge could this affect the signal?



Offline Bajadre

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 731
  • Liked: 209
  • Country: gb
Re: Betaflight not picking up signal from DX8
« Reply #3 on: November 12, 2017, 18:30:54 »
Could do matey as the tx and rx need to communicate etc worth recharging and trying etc  ~~
Emax nighthawk 280,Emax x4,Blade 350qx3,dx6 (gen2),fatshark doms v2.

Offline Bajadre

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 731
  • Liked: 209
  • Country: gb
Re: Betaflight not picking up signal from DX8
« Reply #4 on: November 12, 2017, 21:40:22 »
If that doesn't fix it matey give this a read, been doing it this way for a while now using the CLI etc  ~~

http://www.dronetrest.com/t/how-to-bind-spektrum-satellite-receivers-on-betaflight-for-beginners/4851
Emax nighthawk 280,Emax x4,Blade 350qx3,dx6 (gen2),fatshark doms v2.

Offline Heliflyer71

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 105
  • Liked: 12
  • Country: gb
Re: Betaflight not picking up signal from DX8
« Reply #5 on: November 13, 2017, 20:46:33 »
Grrrr ....... don’t you just hate it when work gets in the way! Anyway tried the setup again on full charge on the DX8, setting up a new model for the Torrent which is back to working order but the Makerfire I’m having no luck with.

Will try the suggestion in your post but might not get to it until the weekend. Will report back.