User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

MultiRotorUK ShoutBox

Refresh History
  • hoverfly: beararsedcheek... :laugh:
    September 18, 2018, 18:42:15
  • Bad Raven: or bearreft, or bear left?
    September 17, 2018, 14:21:16
  • Bad Raven: or isnotherebear
    September 17, 2018, 14:20:30
  • Bad Raven: more like doesnotcarebear
    September 17, 2018, 14:20:07
  • Gav: carebear?
    September 17, 2018, 11:37:44
  • atomiclama: you there bear??
    September 15, 2018, 11:42:45
  • Reman: Got stuck in traffic yesterday. After an hour I started using my phone (And an OTG cable) to look through the media files on a keyring of my old USB sticks. Found one that had the entire run of "Firefly" on it. I got through 3 episodes before the traffic started moving again....... God, That really was an amazing show.
    September 14, 2018, 19:52:46
  • Gav: ok dude
    September 08, 2018, 16:40:59
  • mo_miah: Gav- if its a camera ship then TBS crossfire is definitely what you need, the FrSky has limited channels and telemetry options, TBS crossfire has much better features and more channels to control camera gimbals etc
    September 07, 2018, 11:53:01
  • Gav: mo miah - wanna swap from immertionRC UHF and try something else on my camera Ship.
    September 07, 2018, 11:25:40
  • DarkButterfly: My laminate arrived, the rebuild is coming along ~~
    September 06, 2018, 20:00:44
  • hoverfly: I coated a couple of Slipstreams  a few years ago  It stiffened up the wing nicely .On the down side although it prevented dings when i had an high speed"arrival" it left the resin cracked. and the glass lifted slightly.  Well stuck laminate stiffens the wing and is flexible..
    September 06, 2018, 18:26:13
  • DarkButterfly: I'm doing laminate, just put my order in for some, also got some balsa wood for the side parts, had to use a kitchen knife to seperate the foam from the busted wood
    September 05, 2018, 13:21:11
  • atomiclama: Thanks, can't decide on fibre glass or laminate. Like the idea of fibre for some reason, don't know why.
    September 05, 2018, 10:45:48
  • Bad Raven: Usng PolyC, yes
    September 05, 2018, 10:13:54
  • atomiclama: Anyone fibre glass coat their wings??
    September 05, 2018, 09:30:22
  • atomiclama: @DB well you obviously need a bigger motor and ESC, as flying slower is just not possible.  ::)
    September 05, 2018, 09:29:59
  • DarkButterfly: ~~
    September 05, 2018, 09:10:18
  • hoverfly: If you put a couple of coats of Eze Kote on the wing before the laminate it sticks really well ..no lifting.. :smiley:
    September 05, 2018, 08:47:37
  • DarkButterfly: If it makes you feel better, I’m going to completely refurbish my falcon Evo with new balsa sides and new laminate ~~
    September 04, 2018, 21:42:53

Who's Online

Theme Selection



Forum Default

Permanently

Author Topic: Littlebee pro and littlebee s  (Read 2281 times)

Offline TwoFourty

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
  • Liked: 11
  • Country: gb
  • Quad madness
Littlebee pro and littlebee s
« on: December 19, 2016, 21:20:50 »
Alright guys, long time no see, so i decided to maoe my comeback to hobby and fix my quad and get flying again. I am rocking a set of littlebee pro 20 escs. One of them gave up, so i bought a new one. And of course, clumsy me, o bought a wronv one. I got littlebee 20a-s esc. The question is, can i plug ot in and have fun, or i should get a set of identical ones?

Sent from my EDI-AL10 using Tapatalk


Offline atomiclama

  • Trade Count: (3)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2491
  • Liked: 794
  • Country: gb
  • Uhh! What's that then, Oh! new project.
Re: Littlebee pro and littlebee s
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2016, 21:53:30 »
It';ll work and you will have fun.

Not ideal though.
Wasdale X, Ow that hurt

Offline TwoFourty

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
  • Liked: 11
  • Country: gb
  • Quad madness
Re: Littlebee pro and littlebee s
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2016, 22:00:16 »
That sounds awesome. But if we get into more detail, anyone knows what';s the difference between them?

Sent from my EDI-AL10 using Tapatalk


Offline Cheredanine

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4892
  • Liked: 1325
  • Country: gb
  • Cleverly disguised as a responsible adult
Re: Littlebee pro and littlebee s
« Reply #3 on: December 19, 2016, 22:08:32 »
There may be slight differences in thrust but e FC will compensate way faster than you are likely to notice.

If you get the chance convert all to blheli_s - miles better than blheli, and then the next step is dshot.

I have a quad with mixed escs, flies fine.

Ps welcome back :)

Offline Jazzz

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1736
  • Liked: 696
  • Country: england
  • Be a multi pilot not a drone operater
Re: Littlebee pro and littlebee s
« Reply #4 on: December 21, 2016, 21:45:36 »
Do the littleBee 30 amp S work with pwm and also can they be programmed through the
Naze flight controller like the normal littleBee.
Or would the normal 30 amps be best .?

Offline Cheredanine

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4892
  • Liked: 1325
  • Country: gb
  • Cleverly disguised as a responsible adult
Re: Littlebee pro and littlebee s
« Reply #5 on: December 21, 2016, 22:18:56 »
Do the littleBee 30 amp S work with pwm and also can they be programmed through the
Naze flight controller like the normal littleBee.
Or would the normal 30 amps be best .?
blheli_s escs support PWM, oneshot125, oneshot42 and multishot, as well as dshot150, dshot300 and dshot600 although the last three may need caps removed from the signal line)
But TBH if your FC is not capable of a better protocol than PWM then just stick to blheli


Offline Jazzz

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1736
  • Liked: 696
  • Country: england
  • Be a multi pilot not a drone operater
Re: Littlebee pro and littlebee s
« Reply #6 on: December 21, 2016, 22:25:08 »
blheli_s escs support PWM, oneshot125, oneshot42 and multishot, as well as dshot150, dshot300 and dshot600 although the last three may need caps removed from the signal line)
But TBH if your FC is not capable of a better protocol than PWM then just stick to blheli
Thanks both S and normal are both the same price ...ill go for the s if they still have eny left

Offline Cheredanine

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4892
  • Liked: 1325
  • Country: gb
  • Cleverly disguised as a responsible adult
Re: Littlebee pro and littlebee s
« Reply #7 on: December 21, 2016, 23:07:05 »
More concerned with why you using PWM mate, this for a fixed wing or something?

Offline Jazzz

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1736
  • Liked: 696
  • Country: england
  • Be a multi pilot not a drone operater
Re: Littlebee pro and littlebee s
« Reply #8 on: December 22, 2016, 06:00:05 »
More concerned with why you using PWM mate, this for a fixed wing or something?
I think it';s pwm one wire to each channel . I still only use an old dx6i I';ve had for years
That came with a Rx that only does pwm and I';ve just bought the same Rx for my other quads to make life simple its an AR 6100e I';ve only ever had trouble with them when flying fpv . Line of sight there fine

Offline Cheredanine

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4892
  • Liked: 1325
  • Country: gb
  • Cleverly disguised as a responsible adult
Re: Littlebee pro and littlebee s
« Reply #9 on: December 22, 2016, 08:54:42 »
I think it';s pwm one wire to each channel . I still only use an old dx6i I';ve had for years
That came with a Rx that only does pwm and I';ve just bought the same Rx for my other quads to make life simple its an AR 6100e I';ve only ever had trouble with them when flying fpv . Line of sight there fine
:) your description of PWM is correct mate, however if there is a flight controller involved, I.e. You are flying a quadcopter, then PWM as you describe it is between the reciever and the flight controller, the signal between the flight controller and the esc can be, and usually is, completely different. It is entirely independent of the reciever and there are very good reasons for running a faster protocol that PWM.
On the other hand if you are talking about a flying wing for example without a flight controller where the reciever signal feeds straight to the esc then PWM is pretty unavoidable

Offline TwoFourty

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
  • Liked: 11
  • Country: gb
  • Quad madness
Re: Littlebee pro and littlebee s
« Reply #10 on: December 23, 2016, 17:59:14 »
Alright. Back to problems again. I checked pdb, it was playing a bit funny so it got replaced. And now, motors spin up kinda at the same time. Thrust looks better on arm #1, but some times it doesn';t spin. I have to arm quad a few times to get it spinning. It flies a bit better, dont wobble as much as before, but still does. It is getting a bit frustrating so i have a plan to just bin all escs and motors and just get a fresh set, lol. I know it sounds stupid, but i can';t think of any other solution :/

Sent from my EDI-AL10 using Tapatalk


Offline TwoFourty

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
  • Liked: 11
  • Country: gb
  • Quad madness
Re: Littlebee pro and littlebee s
« Reply #11 on: December 23, 2016, 18:26:13 »
okay. not such a bad result after all. guys, i think it';s alright. the thing is, i had my pids kinda tuned, and now i shaved some weigh, added go pro on top of it, so pids that quad uses are totally useless. i took go pro away, everything is way smoother, but still some wobble. another thing is that i am testing it angle mode in living room. gonna charge all my lipos, and take it outside tomorrow. my fpv camera is not working (what a surprise) so i will have to do tuning in LOS. God, i hate acro mode in LOS.  any tips for that? and maybe somebody could send me a link how to tune pids properly? i know, that firt i have to tune p than i and lastly d.  but i got no clues, what kinda manuevers i should do? like some punch outs or checking p?

Offline TwoFourty

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
  • Liked: 11
  • Country: gb
  • Quad madness
Re: Littlebee pro and littlebee s
« Reply #12 on: December 31, 2016, 17:00:19 »
Okay. Today a had loads of time to sort everything and detect my problem. So as i thought. Esc was the problem. And the one with blheli s didn';t work as the others. I even swapped fc, swaped motors, and finally, when i moved the esc to another arm, problem moved aswell. Just ordered identical littlebee pro. I really hope, thats gonna be the end. So tired of fixong this thing and not beeing able to get a decent flight.

Sent from my EDI-AL10 using Tapatalk


Offline Cheredanine

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4892
  • Liked: 1325
  • Country: gb
  • Cleverly disguised as a responsible adult
Re: Littlebee pro and littlebee s
« Reply #13 on: December 31, 2016, 17:18:02 »
What esc protocol are you running mate?

Offline TwoFourty

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
  • Liked: 11
  • Country: gb
  • Quad madness
Re: Littlebee pro and littlebee s
« Reply #14 on: December 31, 2016, 20:43:46 »
Oneshot125? If you are asking about this. I don';t know so much detail about all my parts xD just today i discovered that i can use my fs ia6b receiver on ibus. I know it';d better, no idea why, but still switched to sbus instead of ppm, lol.

Sent from my EDI-AL10 using Tapatalk


Offline Cheredanine

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4892
  • Liked: 1325
  • Country: gb
  • Cleverly disguised as a responsible adult
Re: Littlebee pro and littlebee s
« Reply #15 on: December 31, 2016, 23:15:16 »
Something squiffy going on then mate, both esc types work with os125. Once calibrated should work fine, any slight difference in power, which would probably not be noticeable to you, would be picked up by the gyro and the fc would correct for.
That esc should work fine, problem is either duff esc (bit of a coincidence) duff motor, duff esc pads on the fc or pdb or bad wiring still

(The sbus/ibus/ppm is how the reciever talks to the flight controller, doesn';t effect the esc choice)


Offline TwoFourty

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
  • Liked: 11
  • Country: gb
  • Quad madness
Re: Littlebee pro and littlebee s
« Reply #16 on: January 01, 2017, 07:33:23 »
Mptors are alright now, o bought a new one, replaced it, nothing changed, so i got a spare one. I swapped the fc with an old naze32 and the problem still was there. Only when i swapped the esc with the one on a different arm, the problem was gone on arm #1 and moved to arm #3. I recalibrate escs like 5 times a day now xD

Sent from my EDI-AL10 using Tapatalk