User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

MultiRotorUK ShoutBox

Refresh History
  • yama: contemplating a mavic 2 zoom?? i have always been anti dji normally...
    October 15, 2018, 09:16:27
  • hoverfly: Typical.... lazy sods. spin them up. ::)
    October 13, 2018, 19:52:31
  • atomiclama: I've some 5 inch 3D props doing nowt.
    October 12, 2018, 19:53:07
  • Gav: a 6" 3D Prop Shop
    October 12, 2018, 19:22:08
  • Wyntrblue: Anyone know where to get 6” 3D props?
    October 12, 2018, 19:08:49
  • atomiclama: How are they going to prove otherwise?
    October 12, 2018, 13:25:23
  • atomiclama: Think I'll put a 25mW sticker on mine. also a stick that says quad is limited to 399ft. I'll also put something on my tx stating 25mW. Sorted everyone happy  ::)
    October 12, 2018, 13:24:21
  • Bad Raven: I think a lot of us will have seen the published (leaked) training instructions to police officers on FPV, which was both incomplete and incorrect. Only the Little Hitler types will be comfortable treading any of that path!
    October 12, 2018, 07:08:58
  • Bajadre: I dont it reman unless he had a good bit fo drone knowledge ive shown my drone to a officer whi was interested before and all he said i like the green props haha
    October 12, 2018, 01:54:03
  • Andy7: They'll call in the flying squad on you
    October 11, 2018, 20:54:44
  • hoverfly: Don't think they would have done until they read your post... :laugh:
    October 10, 2018, 19:58:44
  • Reman: Thought for the day - If a knowledgeable police officer stopped you and saw that you had a "600mW" VTX on your quad he'll get funny about it, But would even a VERY knowledgeable officer know what they were looking at if the same VTX had a professional looking label under the heat shrink that proclaimed that the VTX was in fact a 25mW unit?  :hmm:
    October 10, 2018, 18:16:41
  • atomiclama: FrSky R9M Module and R9MM Receiver just been shipped. Yeay.... nothing flying at the mo to put it in though  ::)
    October 08, 2018, 09:43:41
  • Bajadre: i still pop on too see what you crazy guys are up too haha :)
    October 06, 2018, 06:43:09
  • atomiclama: Still here, Only just.......
    October 05, 2018, 13:41:07
  • Wyntrblue: I’m still here. Spent today whooping round the house too. It being decidedly too cold to go outside to fly now
    September 30, 2018, 19:15:16
  • ched999uk: Did the Big Fly-Up #6 happen? No one has posted anything today!!!!
    September 29, 2018, 21:25:47
  • atomiclama: Nothing to see here, move along now
    September 28, 2018, 16:09:24
  • hoverfly: Only the Moribund Flyers.. ::)...
    September 27, 2018, 19:05:46
  • Gav: anyone still alive out there
    September 27, 2018, 17:19:11

Who's Online

  • Dot Guests: 46
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 0

There aren't any users online.

Theme Selection



Forum Default

Permanently

Author Topic: FURIOUS KOMBINI more questions added.  (Read 1391 times)

Offline trebor

  • Old boy
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 676
  • Liked: 122
  • Country: england
FURIOUS KOMBINI more questions added.
« on: December 12, 2016, 17:21:06 »
Is it possible to bind a satellite without using a spare receiver through the flight controller and cleanflight ?
« Last Edit: February 08, 2017, 11:02:55 by trebor »

Offline Bajadre

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 733
  • Liked: 209
  • Country: gb
Re: FURIOUS KOMBINI
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2016, 17:23:59 »
Have done it on spectrum and baseflight

https://github.com/multiwii/baseflight/wiki/SerialRX--like-SpekSat,-Futaba-SBUS,-Graupner-SUMD

scroll down to
How to bind spektrum satellite to Tx without main Rx  ~~
Emax nighthawk 280,Emax x4,Blade 350qx3,dx6 (gen2),fatshark doms v2.

Offline Slobberdog57

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 337
  • Liked: 114
  • Country: wales
  • Minor league aviator, ;-)
Re: FURIOUS KOMBINI
« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2016, 15:02:58 »
Trebor

you do it through CLI command, here';s the Furious video

Cost of ongoing battle with Gravity, .........:( Don't Ask :(...........

Typhoon H
Rotorious Rad 5", Gat 4" 1407's on 4s
Rotorious RIP 120 BL, Rotorx 1105b
Taranis Q X7 with hall gimbals

Offline trebor

  • Old boy
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 676
  • Liked: 122
  • Country: england
Re: FURIOUS KOMBINI
« Reply #3 on: December 13, 2016, 17:36:51 »
Thanks slobberdog  ~~

Offline trebor

  • Old boy
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 676
  • Liked: 122
  • Country: england
Re: FURIOUS KOMBINI more questions added.
« Reply #4 on: February 08, 2017, 11:32:53 »
I,ve got a few more questions  :whistling: Maybe I didn';t plan this correctly from the start but confusion has descended on my small brain  :cry
This is how I have started my wiring
I fed the Foxy tm25 with the 12v and rather than feed the osd and camera via 5v pins on the board I have a spare 5v supply from the vtx but I just realised I might be overloading on current  :shrug:
The kombini 12v feed is rated at 800ma but I cannot find anywhere how much current other components use  :shrug: :shrug: :shrug:
I have a Foxeer tm25 vtx switcher rated at ???/ 7-24v, a Piggy osd rated at 40ma / at 16.6v, Foxeer 600/650 tvl cam rated at ????/ 5-35v.
Am I going to exceed 800ma in total or do I need to rewire ? I was going to put some leds but they turned out to be 12v as well so they are on hold for now till I find some 5v small enough.  :help:

Offline Cheredanine

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4929
  • Liked: 1342
  • Country: gb
  • Cleverly disguised as a responsible adult
Re: FURIOUS KOMBINI more questions added.
« Reply #5 on: February 08, 2017, 11:53:50 »
I regularly use a 600mA 12v pololu to power vtx and cam

Vtxs include the switcher although mostly nowerdays tbs unify hv pro race, cams are all 600tvl ccd (runcam swift, Foxeer arrow v2)

Never have any issues, he high amp draw that tends to get quoted is when you run the things at 5v

(The need a certain amount of power, remember your school physics:
Power = current x voltage
So when you run the, at 5v they pull more amps, when you run them at 12v they pull less than half the amps)

Offline trebor

  • Old boy
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 676
  • Liked: 122
  • Country: england
Re: FURIOUS KOMBINI more questions added.
« Reply #6 on: February 08, 2017, 11:57:43 »
My physics is very rusty, as an ex gas engineer I would find it easier if everything was run on LPG  :laugh: