User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

MultiRotorUK ShoutBox

Refresh History
  • hoverfly: beararsedcheek... :laugh:
    September 18, 2018, 18:42:15
  • Bad Raven: or bearreft, or bear left?
    September 17, 2018, 14:21:16
  • Bad Raven: or isnotherebear
    September 17, 2018, 14:20:30
  • Bad Raven: more like doesnotcarebear
    September 17, 2018, 14:20:07
  • Gav: carebear?
    September 17, 2018, 11:37:44
  • atomiclama: you there bear??
    September 15, 2018, 11:42:45
  • Reman: Got stuck in traffic yesterday. After an hour I started using my phone (And an OTG cable) to look through the media files on a keyring of my old USB sticks. Found one that had the entire run of "Firefly" on it. I got through 3 episodes before the traffic started moving again....... God, That really was an amazing show.
    September 14, 2018, 19:52:46
  • Gav: ok dude
    September 08, 2018, 16:40:59
  • mo_miah: Gav- if its a camera ship then TBS crossfire is definitely what you need, the FrSky has limited channels and telemetry options, TBS crossfire has much better features and more channels to control camera gimbals etc
    September 07, 2018, 11:53:01
  • Gav: mo miah - wanna swap from immertionRC UHF and try something else on my camera Ship.
    September 07, 2018, 11:25:40
  • DarkButterfly: My laminate arrived, the rebuild is coming along ~~
    September 06, 2018, 20:00:44
  • hoverfly: I coated a couple of Slipstreams  a few years ago  It stiffened up the wing nicely .On the down side although it prevented dings when i had an high speed"arrival" it left the resin cracked. and the glass lifted slightly.  Well stuck laminate stiffens the wing and is flexible..
    September 06, 2018, 18:26:13
  • DarkButterfly: I'm doing laminate, just put my order in for some, also got some balsa wood for the side parts, had to use a kitchen knife to seperate the foam from the busted wood
    September 05, 2018, 13:21:11
  • atomiclama: Thanks, can't decide on fibre glass or laminate. Like the idea of fibre for some reason, don't know why.
    September 05, 2018, 10:45:48
  • Bad Raven: Usng PolyC, yes
    September 05, 2018, 10:13:54
  • atomiclama: Anyone fibre glass coat their wings??
    September 05, 2018, 09:30:22
  • atomiclama: @DB well you obviously need a bigger motor and ESC, as flying slower is just not possible.  ::)
    September 05, 2018, 09:29:59
  • DarkButterfly: ~~
    September 05, 2018, 09:10:18
  • hoverfly: If you put a couple of coats of Eze Kote on the wing before the laminate it sticks really well ..no lifting.. :smiley:
    September 05, 2018, 08:47:37
  • DarkButterfly: If it makes you feel better, I’m going to completely refurbish my falcon Evo with new balsa sides and new laminate ~~
    September 04, 2018, 21:42:53

Who's Online

Theme Selection



Forum Default

Permanently

Author Topic: FURIOUS KOMBINI more questions added.  (Read 1370 times)

Offline trebor

  • Old boy
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 671
  • Liked: 122
  • Country: england
FURIOUS KOMBINI more questions added.
« on: December 12, 2016, 17:21:06 »
Is it possible to bind a satellite without using a spare receiver through the flight controller and cleanflight ?
« Last Edit: February 08, 2017, 11:02:55 by trebor »

Offline Bajadre

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 731
  • Liked: 209
  • Country: gb
Re: FURIOUS KOMBINI
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2016, 17:23:59 »
Have done it on spectrum and baseflight

https://github.com/multiwii/baseflight/wiki/SerialRX--like-SpekSat,-Futaba-SBUS,-Graupner-SUMD

scroll down to
How to bind spektrum satellite to Tx without main Rx  ~~
Emax nighthawk 280,Emax x4,Blade 350qx3,dx6 (gen2),fatshark doms v2.

Offline Slobberdog57

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 339
  • Liked: 114
  • Country: wales
  • Minor league aviator, ;-)
Re: FURIOUS KOMBINI
« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2016, 15:02:58 »
Trebor

you do it through CLI command, here';s the Furious video

Cost of ongoing battle with Gravity, .........:( Don't Ask :(...........

Typhoon H
Rotorious Rad 5", Gat 4" 1407's on 4s
Rotorious RIP 120 BL, Rotorx 1105b
Taranis Q X7 with hall gimbals

Offline trebor

  • Old boy
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 671
  • Liked: 122
  • Country: england
Re: FURIOUS KOMBINI
« Reply #3 on: December 13, 2016, 17:36:51 »
Thanks slobberdog  ~~

Offline trebor

  • Old boy
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 671
  • Liked: 122
  • Country: england
Re: FURIOUS KOMBINI more questions added.
« Reply #4 on: February 08, 2017, 11:32:53 »
I,ve got a few more questions  :whistling: Maybe I didn';t plan this correctly from the start but confusion has descended on my small brain  :cry
This is how I have started my wiring
I fed the Foxy tm25 with the 12v and rather than feed the osd and camera via 5v pins on the board I have a spare 5v supply from the vtx but I just realised I might be overloading on current  :shrug:
The kombini 12v feed is rated at 800ma but I cannot find anywhere how much current other components use  :shrug: :shrug: :shrug:
I have a Foxeer tm25 vtx switcher rated at ???/ 7-24v, a Piggy osd rated at 40ma / at 16.6v, Foxeer 600/650 tvl cam rated at ????/ 5-35v.
Am I going to exceed 800ma in total or do I need to rewire ? I was going to put some leds but they turned out to be 12v as well so they are on hold for now till I find some 5v small enough.  :help:

Offline Cheredanine

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4876
  • Liked: 1317
  • Country: gb
  • Cleverly disguised as a responsible adult
Re: FURIOUS KOMBINI more questions added.
« Reply #5 on: February 08, 2017, 11:53:50 »
I regularly use a 600mA 12v pololu to power vtx and cam

Vtxs include the switcher although mostly nowerdays tbs unify hv pro race, cams are all 600tvl ccd (runcam swift, Foxeer arrow v2)

Never have any issues, he high amp draw that tends to get quoted is when you run the things at 5v

(The need a certain amount of power, remember your school physics:
Power = current x voltage
So when you run the, at 5v they pull more amps, when you run them at 12v they pull less than half the amps)

Offline trebor

  • Old boy
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 671
  • Liked: 122
  • Country: england
Re: FURIOUS KOMBINI more questions added.
« Reply #6 on: February 08, 2017, 11:57:43 »
My physics is very rusty, as an ex gas engineer I would find it easier if everything was run on LPG  :laugh: