User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

MultiRotorUK ShoutBox

Refresh History
  • VaNDAL_UK: ANyone FPV onver Sutton Park Birmingham?
    December 07, 2018, 12:54:30
  • steveo9007: Cheers Atom was just a thought for now as I plan on keeping it well in range until I get comfortable with controls and flying
    December 05, 2018, 21:01:25
  • atomiclama: steveo You can just plug a GPS puck into the FC and get the OSB to display the coords, record the VTX and when things go tits up you have the last known posistion. Whislt not accurate it is a good starting point. Or get the coords sent back by telemetry to you TX which will be more accurate as long as power is maintained to the quad and it is range with the TX. Just some thoughts.
    December 04, 2018, 12:27:26
  • steveo9007: Is there a post on here about the 433mhz telem tx ??
    December 04, 2018, 07:56:49
  • steveo9007: ok thanks shaw
    December 03, 2018, 20:31:44
  • shawdreamer: meanwhile the 433mhz telem option I mentioned gives you live fixes in realtime and not "delayed texts"..... plus it doesnt cost you credit everytime you request a gps fix (btw the tags sim card also needs to have credit on it :laugh:)
    December 02, 2018, 20:47:10
  • shawdreamer: and yes that does actually work..... I tried it for a laugh a couple of years ago ::)
    December 02, 2018, 20:45:09
  • shawdreamer: the tags do as you say use satellites to get positional fixes but they dont immediately report those fixes to an App, each tag requires a Sim card (same as your phone) which is used to "text" you the tags position..... in other words you could get the exact same effect by strapping a old smartphone to your frame with the google "where is my device" app installed
    December 02, 2018, 20:44:13
  • steveo9007: doesnt the tag communicate with the satellites and not via a data system, isn't it the user who owns the tag go via data to the app that can locate the tag ???
    December 02, 2018, 18:18:11
  • shawdreamer: plus, alot of the lower end trackers struggle with GPRS and often rely heavily on GSM data instead which is just not worth a sh1te when it comes to pinpointing a downed frame
    December 02, 2018, 16:23:30
  • shawdreamer: most readily available gps trackers are not really suitable for anything smaller than a 400 sized frame as the units themselves are often too bulky for anything smaller and larger frames often already have their own gps setups that can simply be outfitted with a 433mhz telem tx that would report live and accurate info direct to a ground station so there'd be no point in a sms type tracker
    December 02, 2018, 16:22:07
  • steveo9007: anybody fitted a GPS tracker tag to their drones if it gets lost and is need to find it
    December 02, 2018, 14:56:36
  • Gav: yeah too much of a hike for me too.  was tempted with the bike show the other week but TBH its not worth it - no bargains anymore and rip off parking
    November 29, 2018, 20:11:21
  • Bad Raven: Too far for me.
    November 29, 2018, 08:27:36
  • hoverfly: Sunday drone show , N.E.C.  anybody   going.??
    November 28, 2018, 18:36:04
  • Bajadre: Congrats DB brother  !!!
    November 25, 2018, 03:09:56
  • hoverfly: I wish i haden't eaten a whole ham and egg pie........ pass the Rennies.. :cry
    November 21, 2018, 17:23:37
  • ched999uk: Don't yo just hate those days where you wish you never got up!!!!!!
    November 21, 2018, 15:46:06
  • Reman: Isn't it a spooky coincidense how seconds before banggood have a sale nearly all the prices of the on sale items go up, But the discount drops the price back to the pre sale prices?
    November 21, 2018, 05:46:29
  • DarkButterfly: Certainly hard work but well worth it ::)
    November 19, 2018, 22:19:02

Who's Online

  • Dot Guests: 72
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 0

There aren't any users online.

Theme Selection



Forum Default

Permanently

Author Topic: FURIOUS KOMBINI more questions added.  (Read 1476 times)

Offline trebor

  • Old boy
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 709
  • Liked: 131
  • Country: england
FURIOUS KOMBINI more questions added.
« on: December 12, 2016, 17:21:06 »
Is it possible to bind a satellite without using a spare receiver through the flight controller and cleanflight ?
« Last Edit: February 08, 2017, 11:02:55 by trebor »

Offline Bajadre

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 735
  • Liked: 209
  • Country: gb
Re: FURIOUS KOMBINI
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2016, 17:23:59 »
Have done it on spectrum and baseflight

https://github.com/multiwii/baseflight/wiki/SerialRX--like-SpekSat,-Futaba-SBUS,-Graupner-SUMD

scroll down to
How to bind spektrum satellite to Tx without main Rx  ~~
Emax nighthawk 280,Emax x4,Blade 350qx3,dx6 (gen2),fatshark doms v2.

Offline Slobberdog57

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 336
  • Liked: 114
  • Country: wales
  • Minor league aviator, ;-)
Re: FURIOUS KOMBINI
« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2016, 15:02:58 »
Trebor

you do it through CLI command, here';s the Furious video

Cost of ongoing battle with Gravity, .........:( Don't Ask :(...........

Typhoon H
Rotorious Rad 5", Gat 4" 1407's on 4s
Rotorious RIP 120 BL, Rotorx 1105b
Taranis Q X7 with hall gimbals

Offline trebor

  • Old boy
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 709
  • Liked: 131
  • Country: england
Re: FURIOUS KOMBINI
« Reply #3 on: December 13, 2016, 17:36:51 »
Thanks slobberdog  ~~

Offline trebor

  • Old boy
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 709
  • Liked: 131
  • Country: england
Re: FURIOUS KOMBINI more questions added.
« Reply #4 on: February 08, 2017, 11:32:53 »
I,ve got a few more questions  :whistling: Maybe I didn';t plan this correctly from the start but confusion has descended on my small brain  :cry
This is how I have started my wiring
I fed the Foxy tm25 with the 12v and rather than feed the osd and camera via 5v pins on the board I have a spare 5v supply from the vtx but I just realised I might be overloading on current  :shrug:
The kombini 12v feed is rated at 800ma but I cannot find anywhere how much current other components use  :shrug: :shrug: :shrug:
I have a Foxeer tm25 vtx switcher rated at ???/ 7-24v, a Piggy osd rated at 40ma / at 16.6v, Foxeer 600/650 tvl cam rated at ????/ 5-35v.
Am I going to exceed 800ma in total or do I need to rewire ? I was going to put some leds but they turned out to be 12v as well so they are on hold for now till I find some 5v small enough.  :help:

Offline Cheredanine

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4974
  • Liked: 1379
  • Country: gb
  • Cleverly disguised as a responsible adult
Re: FURIOUS KOMBINI more questions added.
« Reply #5 on: February 08, 2017, 11:53:50 »
I regularly use a 600mA 12v pololu to power vtx and cam

Vtxs include the switcher although mostly nowerdays tbs unify hv pro race, cams are all 600tvl ccd (runcam swift, Foxeer arrow v2)

Never have any issues, he high amp draw that tends to get quoted is when you run the things at 5v

(The need a certain amount of power, remember your school physics:
Power = current x voltage
So when you run the, at 5v they pull more amps, when you run them at 12v they pull less than half the amps)

Offline trebor

  • Old boy
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 709
  • Liked: 131
  • Country: england
Re: FURIOUS KOMBINI more questions added.
« Reply #6 on: February 08, 2017, 11:57:43 »
My physics is very rusty, as an ex gas engineer I would find it easier if everything was run on LPG  :laugh: