User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

MultiRotorUK ShoutBox

Refresh History
  • yama: contemplating a mavic 2 zoom?? i have always been anti dji normally...
    October 15, 2018, 09:16:27
  • hoverfly: Typical.... lazy sods. spin them up. ::)
    October 13, 2018, 19:52:31
  • atomiclama: I've some 5 inch 3D props doing nowt.
    October 12, 2018, 19:53:07
  • Gav: a 6" 3D Prop Shop
    October 12, 2018, 19:22:08
  • Wyntrblue: Anyone know where to get 6” 3D props?
    October 12, 2018, 19:08:49
  • atomiclama: How are they going to prove otherwise?
    October 12, 2018, 13:25:23
  • atomiclama: Think I'll put a 25mW sticker on mine. also a stick that says quad is limited to 399ft. I'll also put something on my tx stating 25mW. Sorted everyone happy  ::)
    October 12, 2018, 13:24:21
  • Bad Raven: I think a lot of us will have seen the published (leaked) training instructions to police officers on FPV, which was both incomplete and incorrect. Only the Little Hitler types will be comfortable treading any of that path!
    October 12, 2018, 07:08:58
  • Bajadre: I dont it reman unless he had a good bit fo drone knowledge ive shown my drone to a officer whi was interested before and all he said i like the green props haha
    October 12, 2018, 01:54:03
  • Andy7: They'll call in the flying squad on you
    October 11, 2018, 20:54:44
  • hoverfly: Don't think they would have done until they read your post... :laugh:
    October 10, 2018, 19:58:44
  • Reman: Thought for the day - If a knowledgeable police officer stopped you and saw that you had a "600mW" VTX on your quad he'll get funny about it, But would even a VERY knowledgeable officer know what they were looking at if the same VTX had a professional looking label under the heat shrink that proclaimed that the VTX was in fact a 25mW unit?  :hmm:
    October 10, 2018, 18:16:41
  • atomiclama: FrSky R9M Module and R9MM Receiver just been shipped. Yeay.... nothing flying at the mo to put it in though  ::)
    October 08, 2018, 09:43:41
  • Bajadre: i still pop on too see what you crazy guys are up too haha :)
    October 06, 2018, 06:43:09
  • atomiclama: Still here, Only just.......
    October 05, 2018, 13:41:07
  • Wyntrblue: I’m still here. Spent today whooping round the house too. It being decidedly too cold to go outside to fly now
    September 30, 2018, 19:15:16
  • ched999uk: Did the Big Fly-Up #6 happen? No one has posted anything today!!!!
    September 29, 2018, 21:25:47
  • atomiclama: Nothing to see here, move along now
    September 28, 2018, 16:09:24
  • hoverfly: Only the Moribund Flyers.. ::)...
    September 27, 2018, 19:05:46
  • Gav: anyone still alive out there
    September 27, 2018, 17:19:11

Who's Online

Theme Selection



Forum Default

Permanently

Author Topic: Turnigy i10 / ia10 PPM output  (Read 3838 times)

Offline Papangelo

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Liked: 1
  • Country: gb
  • Tricopter, one prop short of a Quadcopter
Turnigy i10 / ia10 PPM output
« on: May 11, 2016, 19:44:57 »
Hi,

I';m new to the hobby and I just got my first "real" radio, a Turnigy TGY-i10 with a TGY-ia10 RX that I picked up at a very good price in a HK sale event. Being noob to both the unit and a lot of the concepts, I am finding the manual really hard going.

In the RX setup section, there is an check box, "RX PPM Output" which I gather should make the receiver do the PPM thing.

The manual says of the RX:
Quote
OUT: Represent i-BUS port of outputting PPMS data and be used for connecting the serial bus receiver to expand channels.

So that';s totally clear then  :huh

The RX setup section in the manual doesn';t even mention the tick box.

I';m intending on using the PPM output to drive my Naza v2 to keep the wiring simple unless there';s a good reason I shouldn';t as that';s how the DJI FC in my friend';s Phantom is wired.

If it doesn';t say, which port of the TXY-ia10 would you expect the PPM to come out of or will it come out of all of them?

Thanks,
Paul.

Offline Paul-H

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 163
  • Liked: 18
  • Tricopter, one prop short of a Quadcopter
Re: Turnigy i10 / ia10 PPM output
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2016, 11:12:20 »
Hi

PPM out is on Pin set 1

Paul

Offline Papangelo

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Liked: 1
  • Country: gb
  • Tricopter, one prop short of a Quadcopter
Re: Turnigy i10 / ia10 PPM output
« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2016, 14:01:40 »
Thank you  ~~

Offline P A R N O

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Liked: 0
  • Tricopter, one prop short of a Quadcopter
Re: Turnigy i10 / ia10 PPM output
« Reply #3 on: January 12, 2018, 04:04:42 »
how to multi protocol for turnigy i 10 ???

 :hmm: :hmm: :hmm:

Offline Reman

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 467
  • Liked: 192
  • Country: gb
  • Fly, Crash, Rebuild, Repeat.
Re: Turnigy i10 / ia10 PPM output
« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2018, 05:18:32 »
Hobbyking got me with an "Amazing TGY i10 offer" too. It's not a bad radio as such, but HK/Turnigy have made the firmware progressively worse and more bug riddled with every new version they released. I found version 1.0.0.7 to be the best balance between features and stability, But this version doesn't have any multirotor specific options. It's a shame because the hardwares really well made. After lots of emails to HK asking when they'll be releasing a stable firmware for the TGY i10 they finally replied pretty much saying there's not going to be any new firmwares now.

In the end I realised that the only way to get a bug free current firmware for the TGY i10 was to replace it with the Flysky FS i10 it had been based on. I did that a few months ago and haven't looked back.
I need a pay rise........ Though I'd settle for a reduction in the amount of hours I need to work to get the same money.