User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Have you missed your activation email?

Multi Rotor UK Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • DarkButterfly: I thought that initially, but its been one of the best bit of kit I bought for the iMac so far, as it covers all my audio and other connectivity needs
    September 30, 2016, 22:50:13
  • Saleem: Too expensive!
    September 30, 2016, 22:41:42
  • DarkButterfly: The star tech dock has a line in
    September 30, 2016, 20:51:39
  • Saleem: All i need is some usb device that as at least 1 line in headphone jack size.
    September 30, 2016, 20:39:59
  • Saleem: My imac dosnt seem to be able to reverse the headphone to become an input
    September 30, 2016, 20:39:04
  • teslahed: [link] someone put out some goalposts :-)
    September 30, 2016, 20:29:57
  • DarkButterfly: i've got one of these [link]
    September 30, 2016, 20:09:56
  • DarkButterfly: I've plugged my DJ mixer into my iMac using a thunderbolt dock
    September 30, 2016, 20:08:59
  • Saleem: Best thing i seen so far is behringer uca202,fir £21ish
    September 30, 2016, 17:29:15
  • insx: Search amazon for "imic"
    September 30, 2016, 16:16:06
  • Saleem: Modt attrocious typing on site
    September 30, 2016, 16:09:19
  • Saleem: Any of you giys know how to plug a dj mixer into and imac?imac only gas earphone so i need doethingthst takes audio jacks to usb,or an external sound card?
    September 30, 2016, 16:08:21
  • Saleem: Got a 150 frame for them sorry
    September 30, 2016, 14:02:55
  • atomiclama: @Saleem cough cough I'm after a couple of LB20 for my next build, if you don't want them any more.
    September 30, 2016, 13:27:39
  • Saleem: So i ground the 250 till i swap out them little bees so i fly my 122atom but thsts having low voltage warning issues,from off it just keeps flashing so gitta drop my voltages in cleanflight vbat
    September 30, 2016, 12:13:54
  • Saleem: As soon as the quad is armed the picture from the cam/tx is fuzzy,it was tealy bad when i powered the osd from the esc rail bit moved it to the pdb reg 5v,is lot better but its still there.i am waiting on some racestar 30
    September 30, 2016, 12:12:46
  • Hands0n: @insx - Use a BEC or an LC Filter, either should do you.
    September 30, 2016, 09:27:06
  • insx: It's OK if you power it from a PDB with BECs, right?
    September 30, 2016, 09:24:17
  • atomiclama: Yep that's one reason for the LC filters inline with the VTX supply
    September 30, 2016, 09:00:09
  • insx: I read something about the braking sending voltage spikes to the camera.
    September 30, 2016, 07:30:59
  • Saleem: Am waiting on new esc from banggood,grounded the 250 till i get new esc replacements.didnt know lbs and red bottoms dont get on good and spoils camera/tx so only some 122
    September 29, 2016, 20:37:40
  • Bajadre: New motor fitted and soldered,esc calibration done TIME TO FLY :)
    September 29, 2016, 17:32:43
  • Hands0n: Not too long - there's almost always a Mod in the vicinity ::)
    September 29, 2016, 17:31:15
  • DarkButterfly: I did see that post and wondered how long it would take to nuke it :laugh:
    September 29, 2016, 17:28:46
  • Hands0n: Doh! No member of this forum should be posting stuff liek that.
    September 29, 2016, 17:20:32
  • UniversalDonor: A post advocating filming a protest less than 2 miles from the centre of Heathrow Airport with a multirotor ^^
    September 29, 2016, 17:09:16
  • insx: What did I miss?
    September 29, 2016, 16:37:00
  • teslahed: Even if it happened to be well intentioned we can't let the forum be used to organise potentially illegal activities like that
    September 29, 2016, 15:00:44
  • UniversalDonor: that was fast mods! post removed. Good job as that kind of post causes issues for everyone.
    September 29, 2016, 14:42:24
  • Saleem: Then tried them and started working,now i still cant grt oled mod working but at least the gogs are working now
    September 29, 2016, 01:47:01
  • Saleem: Soni thought while i am at it let me pit some solder hete and there and iron on that
    September 29, 2016, 01:46:25
  • Saleem: Anyways i dud oled scan mod to see if ut would get them wirking well it fudnt
    September 29, 2016, 01:45:46
  • Saleem: I got my quanum cyclops wirking what failed on first day i powered thrm up,after 30 mind they stopped worling
    September 29, 2016, 01:45:22
  • Bajadre: Lol Mr. Fusion Home Energy Reactor
    September 28, 2016, 19:22:09
  • PropsToYou: I thought he was rocking a miniature arc reactor?
    September 28, 2016, 14:40:40
  • Saleem: He ain't using batteries,them Warpner cells ;)
    September 28, 2016, 14:13:22
  • hoverfly: @Gav that's a hell of a flight ,what batteries you using. :blink
    September 28, 2016, 13:52:03
  • Gav: Hello from Bangalore
    September 28, 2016, 13:26:24
  • PropsToYou: Drove past an FPV group in the middle of nowhere in Malaysia flying fixed wings
    September 28, 2016, 13:20:24
  • PropsToYou: Nice! I really need to get my racer up and flying again
    September 28, 2016, 13:20:08
  • insx: I flew my Eachine Racer and took it home in one piece
    September 28, 2016, 13:14:11
  • insx: JAB1a came back after a long break and posted a load of his videos flying like a pro
    September 28, 2016, 13:13:42
  • insx: *the last
    September 28, 2016, 13:12:14
  • insx: Stupotsthelot appeared in the shoutbox with all sorts of problems with his Eachine Racer but has been conspicuous by his absence that last couple of days.
    September 28, 2016, 13:12:04
  • Slayer23: toilets?
    September 28, 2016, 12:56:02
  • insx: England?
    September 28, 2016, 12:26:29
  • PropsToYou: Back from three weeks flying in Malaysia, 9 days to prep myself then off for another 3 weeks in Nepal. What have I missed? :)
    September 28, 2016, 12:25:35
  • kilby: My 450 prop strikes used to be audible from over 150 meters away (the joys of CF props)
    September 28, 2016, 11:23:19
  • insx: LOS was a different story. That DING as you break a prop!
    September 28, 2016, 09:04:45
  • Bajadre: Did well there insx remember my first go at goalposts doing LOS lol never again
    September 28, 2016, 00:13:13

Who's Online

Theme Selection



Forum Default

Permanently

* Who's In The Chat Rooms

User in Chat:


Author Topic: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues  (Read 13597 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Opto-Mystic

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 49
  • -Receive: 20
  • Posts: 390
  • Liked: 200
  • Country: gb
    • WebSilk
Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« on: November 22, 2013, 19:41:16 »
I have spent 4 hours trying to get the setup right - I am not sure if it is a Naza issue or a Futaba issue or a 'me ' issue.
I have checked & double checked all the wiring and connections.

Kit:
F450 Flame Wheel
Naza M V2 FC
Radio: Futaba T8J Tx &  R2008SB Rx
Firmware upgraded to latest with no problems (I had same issues below on previous firmware so can rule that out as the cause)
The Naza talks to the laptop (Win7 with the latest Naza Assistant)

I can spin motors in correct sequence and rotation with the 'Motor test' feature in Naza Assistance

TX is talking to RX and to the NAZA M but the only way I can arm the motors is the absolute reverse of throttle control. EG throttle to top left or top right, bringing the throttle to below centre point revs up the motors... OK, thinks me, lets reverse things... no go ... reversing throttle in Naza Assistant and/or on Futaba TX nothing works other than the led. I have tried each combination with all modes, the

Yes - the Futaba T8J is set as 'Aircraft'

I have connected everything accord according to the Naza Quick Start Guide, VIS:
4 ESCs to FC ports: M1, M2, M3 & M4 (tested & right sequence)
Naza PMU X3 to FC X3
Naza PMU EXP to FC EXP
Naza PMU GPF to FC GPS
LED module to FC LED
Futaba R2008SB Receiver S-Bus port to FC X2 ... This is the only connection twix rx & FC. I am assuming that no other connections are requires - I would appreciate confirmation of that please.

On TX memory, I have set 'Aux Ch': Ch5= SwE, CH6=VR,CH7=SwC (end points on CH5:L=61,H=61)

Switch E (ch5) on Futaba TX equates to  Flight Mode: Down=manual, Centre=Altitude/Attitude & Up=GPS
Switch C (ch7) on Futaba TX equates to IOC: Down=Home lock, Centre=Course Lock, Up- IOC Off.

I cribbed these settings from Alishanmo videos: http://www.youtube.com/user/alishanmao
But his setup was for the earlier Naza M (V1)

Any pointers/advice or links will be truly appreciated.

Thanks


Donald

Offline xxpitt

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 36
  • -Receive: 100
  • Posts: 1832
  • Liked: 872
  • Country: gb
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2013, 19:45:13 »
Have you tried reversing channel 3 on your tx if ur mode 2 that is

Offline flybywire

  • Je suis un Multi-Rotorist!
  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 136
  • -Receive: 231
  • Posts: 3852
  • Liked: 1326
  • Country: gb
  • What's the frequency Kenneth?
    • ajw's more-stuff
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2013, 19:48:20 »
A quickie:  is correct tx type selected?
I use spektrum, so cant help 2 much with futaba, sorry!
Blog: http://ajwillis303.wix.com/stuff
The spiritual home of fpv large
Keep it emax, capiche?
Hardware? sure, I got hardware!

Offline Opto-Mystic

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 49
  • -Receive: 20
  • Posts: 390
  • Liked: 200
  • Country: gb
    • WebSilk
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #3 on: November 22, 2013, 20:01:51 »
Have you tried reversing channel 3 on your tx if ur mode 2 that is
Yup - reversed that  (THR in the reverse menu) it is in reverse mode now and I can arm the motors but with the stick UP left/right - putting it to un-reversed, it will not arm the motors.
Donald

Offline flybywire

  • Je suis un Multi-Rotorist!
  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 136
  • -Receive: 231
  • Posts: 3852
  • Liked: 1326
  • Country: gb
  • What's the frequency Kenneth?
    • ajw's more-stuff
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #4 on: November 22, 2013, 20:05:55 »
Do the sticks move correctly in tx monitor in assistant?  That should tell u if your tx channels are allocated correctly, and all moving in the right direction.
Blog: http://ajwillis303.wix.com/stuff
The spiritual home of fpv large
Keep it emax, capiche?
Hardware? sure, I got hardware!

Offline Opto-Mystic

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 49
  • -Receive: 20
  • Posts: 390
  • Liked: 200
  • Country: gb
    • WebSilk
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #5 on: November 22, 2013, 20:07:22 »
Do the sticks move correctly in tx monitor in assistant?  That should tell u if your tx channels are allocated correctly, and all moving in the right direction.
Yes - everything looks great in N.A.
Donald

Offline fruitsalad

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2
  • -Receive: 60
  • Posts: 907
  • Liked: 258
  • Country: gb
  • pilot error nah not my fault ground got in the way
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #6 on: November 22, 2013, 20:13:19 »
is throttle direction normal in assistant and on normal direction on tx
then do the radio calibration in assistant,see if that helps..
dont grow up,just buy bigger toys!!!!

Offline Opto-Mystic

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 49
  • -Receive: 20
  • Posts: 390
  • Liked: 200
  • Country: gb
    • WebSilk
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #7 on: November 22, 2013, 20:31:59 »
is throttle direction normal in assistant and on normal direction on tx
then do the radio calibration in assistant,see if that helps..
Already done that - no go...
Donald

Offline flybywire

  • Je suis un Multi-Rotorist!
  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 136
  • -Receive: 231
  • Posts: 3852
  • Liked: 1326
  • Country: gb
  • What's the frequency Kenneth?
    • ajw's more-stuff
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #8 on: November 22, 2013, 20:58:51 »
That's a head scratcher mate.  You know what, i'm certain it'll be something mega simple, it usually is.  Sometimes you just can't see for looking.

:banghead:

Just wait for that eureka moment!   :crossfingers:
Blog: http://ajwillis303.wix.com/stuff
The spiritual home of fpv large
Keep it emax, capiche?
Hardware? sure, I got hardware!

Offline barneyg

  • Trade Count: (1)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 16
  • -Receive: 69
  • Posts: 925
  • Liked: 284
  • Country: scotland
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #9 on: November 22, 2013, 21:19:13 »
In Multiwii and MegaPirate land on some TX/RX's you have to set the range of the channels to -125% -> +125% or at least something greater than 100% ... have you tried doing that  ?

Offline Opto-Mystic

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 49
  • -Receive: 20
  • Posts: 390
  • Liked: 200
  • Country: gb
    • WebSilk
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #10 on: November 22, 2013, 21:48:22 »
In Multiwii and MegaPirate land on some TX/RX's you have to set the range of the channels to -125% -> +125% or at least something greater than 100% ... have you tried doing that  ?

Not understanding this ???

I have just trawled through several Youtube vids and found nowt to help - going to give it a break and try again tomorrow!
 (F8T battery needs charging anyway!)
Donald

Offline Biffa

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 33
  • -Receive: 142
  • Posts: 2403
  • Liked: 1000
  • Country: gb
  • Fly more, worry less!
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #11 on: November 22, 2013, 22:25:07 »
Not understanding this ???

The servo travel.

Sometimes manufactures reduce the travel on the TX so as not to overdrive servos.
Steve

Offline Marklincs

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 8
  • -Receive: 9
  • Posts: 145
  • Liked: 61
  • Country: gb
    • UAV AERIAL SERVICES
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #12 on: November 22, 2013, 23:38:44 »
Okay.

Take all Props OFF

1. Reverse Channel 3 in the Transmitter  (YES REVERSE THE DAM CHANNEL)
2. Re-calibrate DJI Naza software


3 Way Switch - Ditch Manual
So make it.
GPS
Atti
RTH  (okay so you need manual for the Compass set up once done go in and change it to RTH)

So when you have a problem pull the switch towards you so it Comes Home

Also while in naza set up on computer - find the channel you have the GPS/Atti/RTH options and dial in the failsafe so that when the transmitter is off it automatically drops to RTH mode

You will however need to do the Naza GPS calibration 1st

You might need to reverse the elevator or aileron as well in transmitter but I'm buggered if I can recall which one.



wish I was closer its a 5 min job.... and I'd you up in and flying in no time :)


Now - Why Reverse channel 3 - Futaba sets and ESCs this has been since day one all electronic ESCs to my knowledge mean Futaba users have to reverse the channel as their 1st thing to do.

End Points - these allow more servo Travel but also important limit it and in cases of 3 way switches allow you to move settings about. Try it while in the DJI assistant you'll see what I mean.
« Last Edit: November 22, 2013, 23:47:07 by Marklincs »

Offline Marklincs

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 8
  • -Receive: 9
  • Posts: 145
  • Liked: 61
  • Country: gb
    • UAV AERIAL SERVICES
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #13 on: November 22, 2013, 23:44:10 »
is throttle direction normal in assistant and on normal direction on tx
then do the radio calibration in assistant,see if that helps..

no its Futaba so reverse channel 3 Transmitter

Offline xxpitt

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 36
  • -Receive: 100
  • Posts: 1832
  • Liked: 872
  • Country: gb
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #14 on: November 23, 2013, 00:54:18 »
This probably wont be the problem if naza software says all the stick movements are ok... but have you go into ur tx menu and calibrated the sticks? I mean actually on ur tx not the naza calibration

Offline Marklincs

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 8
  • -Receive: 9
  • Posts: 145
  • Liked: 61
  • Country: gb
    • UAV AERIAL SERVICES
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #15 on: November 23, 2013, 06:54:42 »
This probably wont be the problem if naza software says all the stick movements are ok... but have you go into ur tx menu and calibrated the sticks? I mean actually on ur tx not the naza calibration

Not required its a futaba set

Offline Opto-Mystic

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 49
  • -Receive: 20
  • Posts: 390
  • Liked: 200
  • Country: gb
    • WebSilk
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #16 on: November 23, 2013, 07:28:26 »
The servo travel.

Sometimes manufactures reduce the travel on the TX so as not to overdrive servos.

Thanks - Is this to do with setting 'End points'?
Donald

Offline Steve-flys

  • The ground keeps getting higher WHY
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 10
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 60
  • Liked: 3
  • Country: gb
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #17 on: November 23, 2013, 08:30:12 »
I had the same problem
I had the connections on the naza upside down
in other words brown facing up
no need to reverse channels

Steve
DJI F450
V2 Naza gps
Stock escs and 10in props
Go pro 3 silver
predator goggles

Offline Opto-Mystic

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 49
  • -Receive: 20
  • Posts: 390
  • Liked: 200
  • Country: gb
    • WebSilk
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #18 on: November 23, 2013, 09:04:50 »
I had the same problem
I had the connections on the naza upside down
in other words brown facing up
no need to reverse channels

Steve
Noted Steve, thanks. However it has to be brown up, it is a polarised plug and only goes in one way.
Donald

Offline Opto-Mystic

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 49
  • -Receive: 20
  • Posts: 390
  • Liked: 200
  • Country: gb
    • WebSilk
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #19 on: November 23, 2013, 09:09:38 »
Okay.

Take all Props OFF

1. Reverse Channel 3 in the Transmitter  (YES REVERSE THE DAM CHANNEL)
2. Re-calibrate DJI Naza software


3 Way Switch - Ditch Manual
So make it.
GPS
Atti
RTH  (okay so you need manual for the Compass set up once done go in and change it to RTH)
[snip]


Thanks Mark - I will try this, I am also going to use a different computer just in case there is an issue with the installation of Assistant.

I also received and replied to your PM. Many thanks for that too.
Donald

Offline Biffa

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 33
  • -Receive: 142
  • Posts: 2403
  • Liked: 1000
  • Country: gb
  • Fly more, worry less!
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #20 on: November 23, 2013, 11:21:08 »
Thanks - Is this to do with setting 'End points'?

Yes, I believe that is Futaba's terminology for it ~~
Steve

Offline Marklincs

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 8
  • -Receive: 9
  • Posts: 145
  • Liked: 61
  • Country: gb
    • UAV AERIAL SERVICES
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #21 on: November 23, 2013, 13:25:01 »
Donald
has had issues unfortunately me on the phone....

So my Apology's to Donald for being little to no help at all today


Offline Opto-Mystic

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 49
  • -Receive: 20
  • Posts: 390
  • Liked: 200
  • Country: gb
    • WebSilk
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #22 on: November 23, 2013, 14:06:30 »
Donald
has had issues unfortunately me on the phone....

So my Apology's to Donald for being little to no help at all today

Don't believe him!

The problem is solved. The issue was because of uncalibrated ESCs! When I got the kit there were no written instructions on building and setup. I got most info from DJI website, this forum, Vimeo & Youtube! I had missed the point about calibrating the ESCs. As a result, I was trying to correct an error by blindly tweaking the bibs & bobs in the Futaba set up. Thereby introducing further errors.

Mark very kindly phoned me and talked me through the procedure of calibrating each ESC and resetting the basic settings in the Futaba Tx to get the beast in the air. A huge thanks to Mark.  :notworthy: :beer2: ~~

All I need to do now is the calibration of the compass (The Naza dance) and it should be ready for its first argument with Sir Isaac Newton! :smiley:
Donald

Offline flybywire

  • Je suis un Multi-Rotorist!
  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 136
  • -Receive: 231
  • Posts: 3852
  • Liked: 1326
  • Country: gb
  • What's the frequency Kenneth?
    • ajw's more-stuff
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #23 on: November 23, 2013, 14:25:32 »
 :bravo: :ireland: :bounce: :bounce: :bravo: :bravo: :bounce: :bounce: :bounce: :bounce: :bravo:  :bravo: :bravo: :bounce: :scotland: :bounce: :bounce:

Told you it'd be mega simple!  :cool:
Blog: http://ajwillis303.wix.com/stuff
The spiritual home of fpv large
Keep it emax, capiche?
Hardware? sure, I got hardware!

Offline Marklincs

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 8
  • -Receive: 9
  • Posts: 145
  • Liked: 61
  • Country: gb
    • UAV AERIAL SERVICES
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #24 on: November 23, 2013, 14:35:41 »
Don't believe him!



Yes well the Bills in the post  :beer2:

Offline flybywire

  • Je suis un Multi-Rotorist!
  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 136
  • -Receive: 231
  • Posts: 3852
  • Liked: 1326
  • Country: gb
  • What's the frequency Kenneth?
    • ajw's more-stuff
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #25 on: November 23, 2013, 14:59:38 »
Opto, before you do the naza dance, make sure all metal objects/magnets are off the scene.
Blog: http://ajwillis303.wix.com/stuff
The spiritual home of fpv large
Keep it emax, capiche?
Hardware? sure, I got hardware!

Offline Marklincs

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 8
  • -Receive: 9
  • Posts: 145
  • Liked: 61
  • Country: gb
    • UAV AERIAL SERVICES
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #26 on: November 23, 2013, 15:11:06 »
Opto, before you do the naza dance, make sure all metal objects/magnets are off the scene.

he's been instructed to do it in the Garden away from all metal/electronic objects

 :beer2:


 :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

Offline flybywire

  • Je suis un Multi-Rotorist!
  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 136
  • -Receive: 231
  • Posts: 3852
  • Liked: 1326
  • Country: gb
  • What's the frequency Kenneth?
    • ajw's more-stuff
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #27 on: November 23, 2013, 15:16:16 »
Good boy!
Blog: http://ajwillis303.wix.com/stuff
The spiritual home of fpv large
Keep it emax, capiche?
Hardware? sure, I got hardware!

Offline Marklincs

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 8
  • -Receive: 9
  • Posts: 145
  • Liked: 61
  • Country: gb
    • UAV AERIAL SERVICES
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #28 on: November 23, 2013, 15:41:58 »

Offline Flyinegypt

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 4
  • -Receive: 6
  • Posts: 174
  • Liked: 27
  • Country: eg
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #29 on: November 23, 2013, 17:32:28 »
Donald, i'm glad you finally got it sorted.
These guys are good and so generous with their time. A big benefit of a forum of like minded folk who enjoy the hobby.

I would be floundering out here in Egypt if I had to rely on fellow local flyers....there just aren't any...it's just me. The info and help from this forum is invaluable from my perspective.