User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Have you missed your activation email?

Multi Rotor UK Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • DarrellW: Ordered the Mini T, you might have to let him know if shipping comes up at stupid price - he sorts it out for you ::)
    Today at 17:52:40
  • DarkButterfly: I'm looking at the simple T copter, could be fun ::)
    Today at 15:57:40
  • DarrellW: I think that when you've got a model that's almost indestructible and if you do manage to break anything it's simple and cheap to fix it makes you less worried about piling it in  :laugh:
    Today at 12:58:13
  • LuMan: He's also got cajones del toro! How low were those flips and rolls he was doing?!!  :notworthy:
    Today at 12:44:32
  • DarrellW: He was running a 4S2200, no need for stupid high C rating and more flight time!!!
    Today at 12:41:50
  • LuMan: @DW - True. And the darn thing sounded scary as hell at full tilt!!
    Today at 12:33:16
  • DarrellW: ANd much cheaper to fix if you pile them in  :rofl:
    Today at 11:20:54
  • DarrellW: @Luman, makes your eyes water doesn't it??? I reckon that one of those would give most of the race quads a bl@@dy good run for their money  :laugh:
    Today at 11:20:13
  • LuMan: @DW - great vid. I REALLY need to practice more! :laugh:
    Today at 10:47:18
  • DarrellW: $35 for the T and $30 for the Tri, he posts to the UK the most economical way he can find at the time  :evil
    Today at 07:08:07
  • DarkButterfly: @DW, thats awesome ~~
    July 25, 2016, 22:42:06
  • DarrellW: @DB you should watch this - badass Simplecopter tri  [link]
    July 25, 2016, 21:46:01
  • DarrellW: Looks like another FC is going to be released soon - looks like a good one too! [link]
    July 25, 2016, 20:46:08
  • Bad Raven: Their real issue competition wise was the judging needing "control"..am they looked out of it ALL the time   ::)
    July 25, 2016, 07:04:20
  • Bad Raven: Yes, true, TBH their "weapon" wasn't up to much, but they were great value in the fun stakes
    July 25, 2016, 07:02:39
  • DarkButterfly: Nuts was awesome, the way it was rebuilt and put back into the arena ~~
    July 24, 2016, 22:14:47
  • DarkButterfly: Behemoth, terahertz and razer, will be good to see more former competitors of the original series
    July 24, 2016, 22:13:22
  • Bad Raven: According to trailer they are heavier and more powerful.........but yes, good they kept the basic set.
    July 24, 2016, 21:48:07
  • DarkButterfly: Also they kept the original house robots another plus
    July 24, 2016, 21:44:22
  • DarkButterfly: Ah okay, still sounded good though
    July 24, 2016, 21:41:05
  • Bad Raven: Jonathan Pearce
    July 24, 2016, 21:25:49
  • DarkButterfly: Sounds like Craig Charles was running the commentary, that's good enough for me ~~
    July 24, 2016, 21:02:36
  • Bad Raven: Bring back Craig Charles..........
    July 24, 2016, 20:59:25
  • DarkButterfly: I'm watching it, impressed so far ~~
    July 24, 2016, 20:38:57
  • Bad Raven: Robot Wars............
    July 24, 2016, 19:57:22
  • DarrellW: Watching St trinians on the box,  black and white too!!! Don't make them like that anymore, shame it would lighten up our lives ::)
    July 24, 2016, 18:17:01
  • Gandhi: Drop me a PM if you want....
    July 24, 2016, 10:17:23
  • Gandhi: @DB if you are after an rcexplorer tri, I'm selling my mini
    July 24, 2016, 10:17:14
  • DarkButterfly: i've bookmarked it, but may go after an RCExplorer tri
    July 23, 2016, 23:38:53
  • nub: i know on pre order :( think you'd be able to fit 1806's with 2 screws probably ::)
    July 23, 2016, 23:27:52
  • DarkButterfly: Can't push the button on it, out of stock
    July 23, 2016, 23:26:33
  • DarkButterfly: will the natal fpv3 work with 1806 motors?
    July 23, 2016, 23:24:39
  • DarkButterfly: ::)
    July 23, 2016, 23:23:34
  • nub: looks good still prefer the notalp fpv3 ::)
    July 23, 2016, 23:14:20
  • DarkButterfly: [link]
    July 23, 2016, 22:44:22
  • DarkButterfly: David has a little baby tricopter on his site for pre-order.
    July 23, 2016, 21:24:29
  • nub: either or will be a good choice, like the idea of the Armattan lifetime warranty
    July 23, 2016, 13:39:34
  • DarkButterfly: Sounds like a plan, I'll go with the mini tri and KK2 mounting kit
    July 23, 2016, 11:04:49
  • Hozza: DB I love Armattan frames, Chris the owner is very approachable and the warrenty is no BS either, ask Fletch  :laugh:
    July 23, 2016, 10:54:34
  • DarkButterfly: both the full sized and the mini tri
    July 23, 2016, 10:44:29
  • nub: the mini Tri?
    July 23, 2016, 01:16:43
  • DarkButterfly: so is an RCExlorer tri
    July 23, 2016, 00:00:31
  • nub: bit pricey
    July 22, 2016, 23:51:54
  • DarkButterfly: might push the button on this [link]
    July 22, 2016, 23:01:20
  • DarkButterfly: ::)
    July 22, 2016, 22:09:45
  • DarkButterfly: they are ball links, but they are useless when being flown hard, the flip wasn't even that stressful, it would have been if I did a hyper roll
    July 22, 2016, 22:09:34
  • DarrellW: @DG I have one thing to say...... ball links!!!
    July 22, 2016, 21:56:29
  • DarkButterfly: I'll be able to build a tricopter in my sleep lol
    July 22, 2016, 20:09:17
  • DarkButterfly: ::)
    July 22, 2016, 20:08:52
  • hoverfly: Groundhog day  D.B. ::)
    July 22, 2016, 19:47:31

Who's Online

Theme Selection



Forum Default

Permanently

* Who's In The Chat Rooms

User in Chat:


Author Topic: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues  (Read 13168 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Opto-Mystic

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 49
  • -Receive: 20
  • Posts: 390
  • Liked: 200
  • Country: gb
    • WebSilk
Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« on: November 22, 2013, 19:41:16 »
I have spent 4 hours trying to get the setup right - I am not sure if it is a Naza issue or a Futaba issue or a 'me ' issue.
I have checked & double checked all the wiring and connections.

Kit:
F450 Flame Wheel
Naza M V2 FC
Radio: Futaba T8J Tx &  R2008SB Rx
Firmware upgraded to latest with no problems (I had same issues below on previous firmware so can rule that out as the cause)
The Naza talks to the laptop (Win7 with the latest Naza Assistant)

I can spin motors in correct sequence and rotation with the 'Motor test' feature in Naza Assistance

TX is talking to RX and to the NAZA M but the only way I can arm the motors is the absolute reverse of throttle control. EG throttle to top left or top right, bringing the throttle to below centre point revs up the motors... OK, thinks me, lets reverse things... no go ... reversing throttle in Naza Assistant and/or on Futaba TX nothing works other than the led. I have tried each combination with all modes, the

Yes - the Futaba T8J is set as 'Aircraft'

I have connected everything accord according to the Naza Quick Start Guide, VIS:
4 ESCs to FC ports: M1, M2, M3 & M4 (tested & right sequence)
Naza PMU X3 to FC X3
Naza PMU EXP to FC EXP
Naza PMU GPF to FC GPS
LED module to FC LED
Futaba R2008SB Receiver S-Bus port to FC X2 ... This is the only connection twix rx & FC. I am assuming that no other connections are requires - I would appreciate confirmation of that please.

On TX memory, I have set 'Aux Ch': Ch5= SwE, CH6=VR,CH7=SwC (end points on CH5:L=61,H=61)

Switch E (ch5) on Futaba TX equates to  Flight Mode: Down=manual, Centre=Altitude/Attitude & Up=GPS
Switch C (ch7) on Futaba TX equates to IOC: Down=Home lock, Centre=Course Lock, Up- IOC Off.

I cribbed these settings from Alishanmo videos: http://www.youtube.com/user/alishanmao
But his setup was for the earlier Naza M (V1)

Any pointers/advice or links will be truly appreciated.

Thanks


Donald

Offline xxpitt

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 36
  • -Receive: 100
  • Posts: 1827
  • Liked: 870
  • Country: gb
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2013, 19:45:13 »
Have you tried reversing channel 3 on your tx if ur mode 2 that is

Offline flybywire

  • Je suis un Multi-Rotorist!
  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 136
  • -Receive: 231
  • Posts: 3852
  • Liked: 1331
  • Country: gb
  • What's the frequency Kenneth?
    • ajw's more-stuff
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2013, 19:48:20 »
A quickie:  is correct tx type selected?
I use spektrum, so cant help 2 much with futaba, sorry!
Blog: http://ajwillis303.wix.com/stuff
The spiritual home of fpv large
Keep it emax, capiche?
Hardware? sure, I got hardware!

Offline Opto-Mystic

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 49
  • -Receive: 20
  • Posts: 390
  • Liked: 200
  • Country: gb
    • WebSilk
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #3 on: November 22, 2013, 20:01:51 »
Have you tried reversing channel 3 on your tx if ur mode 2 that is
Yup - reversed that  (THR in the reverse menu) it is in reverse mode now and I can arm the motors but with the stick UP left/right - putting it to un-reversed, it will not arm the motors.
Donald

Offline flybywire

  • Je suis un Multi-Rotorist!
  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 136
  • -Receive: 231
  • Posts: 3852
  • Liked: 1331
  • Country: gb
  • What's the frequency Kenneth?
    • ajw's more-stuff
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #4 on: November 22, 2013, 20:05:55 »
Do the sticks move correctly in tx monitor in assistant?  That should tell u if your tx channels are allocated correctly, and all moving in the right direction.
Blog: http://ajwillis303.wix.com/stuff
The spiritual home of fpv large
Keep it emax, capiche?
Hardware? sure, I got hardware!

Offline Opto-Mystic

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 49
  • -Receive: 20
  • Posts: 390
  • Liked: 200
  • Country: gb
    • WebSilk
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #5 on: November 22, 2013, 20:07:22 »
Do the sticks move correctly in tx monitor in assistant?  That should tell u if your tx channels are allocated correctly, and all moving in the right direction.
Yes - everything looks great in N.A.
Donald

Offline fruitsalad

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2
  • -Receive: 60
  • Posts: 907
  • Liked: 257
  • Country: gb
  • pilot error nah not my fault ground got in the way
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #6 on: November 22, 2013, 20:13:19 »
is throttle direction normal in assistant and on normal direction on tx
then do the radio calibration in assistant,see if that helps..
dont grow up,just buy bigger toys!!!!

Offline Opto-Mystic

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 49
  • -Receive: 20
  • Posts: 390
  • Liked: 200
  • Country: gb
    • WebSilk
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #7 on: November 22, 2013, 20:31:59 »
is throttle direction normal in assistant and on normal direction on tx
then do the radio calibration in assistant,see if that helps..
Already done that - no go...
Donald

Offline flybywire

  • Je suis un Multi-Rotorist!
  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 136
  • -Receive: 231
  • Posts: 3852
  • Liked: 1331
  • Country: gb
  • What's the frequency Kenneth?
    • ajw's more-stuff
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #8 on: November 22, 2013, 20:58:51 »
That's a head scratcher mate.  You know what, i'm certain it'll be something mega simple, it usually is.  Sometimes you just can't see for looking.

:banghead:

Just wait for that eureka moment!   :crossfingers:
Blog: http://ajwillis303.wix.com/stuff
The spiritual home of fpv large
Keep it emax, capiche?
Hardware? sure, I got hardware!

Offline barneyg

  • Trade Count: (1)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 16
  • -Receive: 69
  • Posts: 925
  • Liked: 284
  • Country: scotland
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #9 on: November 22, 2013, 21:19:13 »
In Multiwii and MegaPirate land on some TX/RX's you have to set the range of the channels to -125% -> +125% or at least something greater than 100% ... have you tried doing that  ?

Offline Opto-Mystic

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 49
  • -Receive: 20
  • Posts: 390
  • Liked: 200
  • Country: gb
    • WebSilk
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #10 on: November 22, 2013, 21:48:22 »
In Multiwii and MegaPirate land on some TX/RX's you have to set the range of the channels to -125% -> +125% or at least something greater than 100% ... have you tried doing that  ?

Not understanding this ???

I have just trawled through several Youtube vids and found nowt to help - going to give it a break and try again tomorrow!
 (F8T battery needs charging anyway!)
Donald

Offline Biffa

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 34
  • -Receive: 142
  • Posts: 2429
  • Liked: 1015
  • Country: gb
  • Fly more, worry less!
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #11 on: November 22, 2013, 22:25:07 »
Not understanding this ???

The servo travel.

Sometimes manufactures reduce the travel on the TX so as not to overdrive servos.
Steve

Offline Marklincs

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 8
  • -Receive: 9
  • Posts: 145
  • Liked: 61
  • Country: gb
    • UAV AERIAL SERVICES
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #12 on: November 22, 2013, 23:38:44 »
Okay.

Take all Props OFF

1. Reverse Channel 3 in the Transmitter  (YES REVERSE THE DAM CHANNEL)
2. Re-calibrate DJI Naza software


3 Way Switch - Ditch Manual
So make it.
GPS
Atti
RTH  (okay so you need manual for the Compass set up once done go in and change it to RTH)

So when you have a problem pull the switch towards you so it Comes Home

Also while in naza set up on computer - find the channel you have the GPS/Atti/RTH options and dial in the failsafe so that when the transmitter is off it automatically drops to RTH mode

You will however need to do the Naza GPS calibration 1st

You might need to reverse the elevator or aileron as well in transmitter but I'm buggered if I can recall which one.



wish I was closer its a 5 min job.... and I'd you up in and flying in no time :)


Now - Why Reverse channel 3 - Futaba sets and ESCs this has been since day one all electronic ESCs to my knowledge mean Futaba users have to reverse the channel as their 1st thing to do.

End Points - these allow more servo Travel but also important limit it and in cases of 3 way switches allow you to move settings about. Try it while in the DJI assistant you'll see what I mean.
« Last Edit: November 22, 2013, 23:47:07 by Marklincs »

Offline Marklincs

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 8
  • -Receive: 9
  • Posts: 145
  • Liked: 61
  • Country: gb
    • UAV AERIAL SERVICES
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #13 on: November 22, 2013, 23:44:10 »
is throttle direction normal in assistant and on normal direction on tx
then do the radio calibration in assistant,see if that helps..

no its Futaba so reverse channel 3 Transmitter

Offline xxpitt

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 36
  • -Receive: 100
  • Posts: 1827
  • Liked: 870
  • Country: gb
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #14 on: November 23, 2013, 00:54:18 »
This probably wont be the problem if naza software says all the stick movements are ok... but have you go into ur tx menu and calibrated the sticks? I mean actually on ur tx not the naza calibration

Offline Marklincs

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 8
  • -Receive: 9
  • Posts: 145
  • Liked: 61
  • Country: gb
    • UAV AERIAL SERVICES
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #15 on: November 23, 2013, 06:54:42 »
This probably wont be the problem if naza software says all the stick movements are ok... but have you go into ur tx menu and calibrated the sticks? I mean actually on ur tx not the naza calibration

Not required its a futaba set

Offline Opto-Mystic

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 49
  • -Receive: 20
  • Posts: 390
  • Liked: 200
  • Country: gb
    • WebSilk
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #16 on: November 23, 2013, 07:28:26 »
The servo travel.

Sometimes manufactures reduce the travel on the TX so as not to overdrive servos.

Thanks - Is this to do with setting 'End points'?
Donald

Offline Steve-flys

  • The ground keeps getting higher WHY
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 10
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 60
  • Liked: 3
  • Country: gb
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #17 on: November 23, 2013, 08:30:12 »
I had the same problem
I had the connections on the naza upside down
in other words brown facing up
no need to reverse channels

Steve
DJI F450
V2 Naza gps
Stock escs and 10in props
Go pro 3 silver
predator goggles

Offline Opto-Mystic

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 49
  • -Receive: 20
  • Posts: 390
  • Liked: 200
  • Country: gb
    • WebSilk
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #18 on: November 23, 2013, 09:04:50 »
I had the same problem
I had the connections on the naza upside down
in other words brown facing up
no need to reverse channels

Steve
Noted Steve, thanks. However it has to be brown up, it is a polarised plug and only goes in one way.
Donald

Offline Opto-Mystic

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 49
  • -Receive: 20
  • Posts: 390
  • Liked: 200
  • Country: gb
    • WebSilk
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #19 on: November 23, 2013, 09:09:38 »
Okay.

Take all Props OFF

1. Reverse Channel 3 in the Transmitter  (YES REVERSE THE DAM CHANNEL)
2. Re-calibrate DJI Naza software


3 Way Switch - Ditch Manual
So make it.
GPS
Atti
RTH  (okay so you need manual for the Compass set up once done go in and change it to RTH)
[snip]


Thanks Mark - I will try this, I am also going to use a different computer just in case there is an issue with the installation of Assistant.

I also received and replied to your PM. Many thanks for that too.
Donald

Offline Biffa

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 34
  • -Receive: 142
  • Posts: 2429
  • Liked: 1015
  • Country: gb
  • Fly more, worry less!
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #20 on: November 23, 2013, 11:21:08 »
Thanks - Is this to do with setting 'End points'?

Yes, I believe that is Futaba's terminology for it ~~
Steve

Offline Marklincs

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 8
  • -Receive: 9
  • Posts: 145
  • Liked: 61
  • Country: gb
    • UAV AERIAL SERVICES
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #21 on: November 23, 2013, 13:25:01 »
Donald
has had issues unfortunately me on the phone....

So my Apology's to Donald for being little to no help at all today


Offline Opto-Mystic

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 49
  • -Receive: 20
  • Posts: 390
  • Liked: 200
  • Country: gb
    • WebSilk
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #22 on: November 23, 2013, 14:06:30 »
Donald
has had issues unfortunately me on the phone....

So my Apology's to Donald for being little to no help at all today

Don't believe him!

The problem is solved. The issue was because of uncalibrated ESCs! When I got the kit there were no written instructions on building and setup. I got most info from DJI website, this forum, Vimeo & Youtube! I had missed the point about calibrating the ESCs. As a result, I was trying to correct an error by blindly tweaking the bibs & bobs in the Futaba set up. Thereby introducing further errors.

Mark very kindly phoned me and talked me through the procedure of calibrating each ESC and resetting the basic settings in the Futaba Tx to get the beast in the air. A huge thanks to Mark.  :notworthy: :beer2: ~~

All I need to do now is the calibration of the compass (The Naza dance) and it should be ready for its first argument with Sir Isaac Newton! :smiley:
Donald

Offline flybywire

  • Je suis un Multi-Rotorist!
  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 136
  • -Receive: 231
  • Posts: 3852
  • Liked: 1331
  • Country: gb
  • What's the frequency Kenneth?
    • ajw's more-stuff
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #23 on: November 23, 2013, 14:25:32 »
 :bravo: :ireland: :bounce: :bounce: :bravo: :bravo: :bounce: :bounce: :bounce: :bounce: :bravo:  :bravo: :bravo: :bounce: :scotland: :bounce: :bounce:

Told you it'd be mega simple!  :cool:
Blog: http://ajwillis303.wix.com/stuff
The spiritual home of fpv large
Keep it emax, capiche?
Hardware? sure, I got hardware!

Offline Marklincs

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 8
  • -Receive: 9
  • Posts: 145
  • Liked: 61
  • Country: gb
    • UAV AERIAL SERVICES
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #24 on: November 23, 2013, 14:35:41 »
Don't believe him!



Yes well the Bills in the post  :beer2:

Offline flybywire

  • Je suis un Multi-Rotorist!
  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 136
  • -Receive: 231
  • Posts: 3852
  • Liked: 1331
  • Country: gb
  • What's the frequency Kenneth?
    • ajw's more-stuff
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #25 on: November 23, 2013, 14:59:38 »
Opto, before you do the naza dance, make sure all metal objects/magnets are off the scene.
Blog: http://ajwillis303.wix.com/stuff
The spiritual home of fpv large
Keep it emax, capiche?
Hardware? sure, I got hardware!

Offline Marklincs

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 8
  • -Receive: 9
  • Posts: 145
  • Liked: 61
  • Country: gb
    • UAV AERIAL SERVICES
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #26 on: November 23, 2013, 15:11:06 »
Opto, before you do the naza dance, make sure all metal objects/magnets are off the scene.

he's been instructed to do it in the Garden away from all metal/electronic objects

 :beer2:


 :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

Offline flybywire

  • Je suis un Multi-Rotorist!
  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 136
  • -Receive: 231
  • Posts: 3852
  • Liked: 1331
  • Country: gb
  • What's the frequency Kenneth?
    • ajw's more-stuff
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #27 on: November 23, 2013, 15:16:16 »
Good boy!
Blog: http://ajwillis303.wix.com/stuff
The spiritual home of fpv large
Keep it emax, capiche?
Hardware? sure, I got hardware!

Offline Marklincs

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 8
  • -Receive: 9
  • Posts: 145
  • Liked: 61
  • Country: gb
    • UAV AERIAL SERVICES
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #28 on: November 23, 2013, 15:41:58 »

Offline Flyinegypt

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 4
  • -Receive: 6
  • Posts: 173
  • Liked: 27
  • Country: eg
Re: Naza V2 or Futaba t8J setup issues
« Reply #29 on: November 23, 2013, 17:32:28 »
Donald, i'm glad you finally got it sorted.
These guys are good and so generous with their time. A big benefit of a forum of like minded folk who enjoy the hobby.

I would be floundering out here in Egypt if I had to rely on fellow local flyers....there just aren't any...it's just me. The info and help from this forum is invaluable from my perspective.