User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

MultiRotorUK ShoutBox

Refresh History
  • Bad Raven: I would'nt know but obviously you have had the experience.....  :evil
    June 17, 2018, 13:08:09
  • shawdreamer: his boyfriend couldnt wait..... :whistling:
    June 17, 2018, 11:58:37
  • hoverfly: Keckon, is usually the result of typing with your mouth full. :whistling:
    June 16, 2018, 16:37:24
  • Bad Raven: Keckon???  Where did THAT come from??
    June 16, 2018, 16:13:17
  • Bad Raven: I keckon you have bootleg Domino's................  And HF , I ALWAYS give a tip, it's "don't upset me"....
    June 16, 2018, 16:08:46
  • DarkButterfly: Not sure why they're different colours :laugh:
    June 16, 2018, 13:19:02
  • hoverfly: Blue boxes are used to indicate to the delivery bloke they won't get a tip at that house.. :laugh:
    June 16, 2018, 09:07:42
  • Bad Raven: And on another more important matter, wny is your domino's box red, ours are blue!!!   :blink :laugh:
    June 16, 2018, 05:47:01
  • Bajadre: :laugh:
    June 15, 2018, 23:47:19
  • DarkButterfly: :laugh:
    June 15, 2018, 22:41:37
  • shawdreamer: oh it'll fly...... like a piece of 5hit with a big arse motor attached..... but it'll fly :laugh:
    June 15, 2018, 22:25:24
  • hoverfly: Superb,  :rofl:
    June 15, 2018, 22:14:50
  • DarkButterfly: :smiley:
    June 15, 2018, 21:02:23
  • DarkButterfly: Need to get some electronics on this and see if it flies [link]
    June 15, 2018, 21:02:14
  • atomiclama: I used the solder ones [link] as I do't have a crimp tool and should be able to reuse the connector if required
    June 15, 2018, 14:50:33
  • VaNDAL_UK: Nice one. I'm gonna go for it. just looking for the SMA connectors with the crips as Ive had a few break at the root.
    June 15, 2018, 14:44:53
  • atomiclama: these are my first attempts, got better since then [link]
    June 15, 2018, 10:57:11
  • atomiclama: Yeah could've got mine cheaper but wanted it in reasonable time. Go for it, It's rewarding to see something you have made yourself.
    June 15, 2018, 10:54:38
  • VaNDAL_UK: atomiclama: I was pricing up the cable 0.08 copper wire and SMA connectors came out to about £15 and I could have made 5 meters worth of antennas!
    June 15, 2018, 10:31:48
  • hoverfly: Betaflight RC1...Interesting  if you go to the O.S.D  settings and then change the font  by lining up the icons in the correct precise order then hit  enter,...... It opens up the  O.C.D.  screen. :smiley:
    June 15, 2018, 09:01:13

Who's Online

Theme Selection



Forum Default

Permanently

Author Topic: Telemetry?  (Read 2737 times)

Offline richardg6paj

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 640
  • Liked: 220
  • Country: gb
  • If it was all as easy as it looked!!!!
Telemetry?
« on: October 21, 2013, 08:22:30 »
Hi,
Is it possible for the Crius board (or any other board for that matter) to tell me what mode it';s in while it';s flying. If so what do I need?
Or what do I need to do.

Regards
RichardG

Offline teslahed

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (1)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3987
  • Liked: 1671
  • Country: gb
Re: Telemetry?
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2013, 09:17:19 »
You can use bluetooth modules for short range stuff (20 meters or so if you are lucky) - very handy with a good smart phone. You can also use 433mhz radio modules (legally, in the uk) for longer ranges (up to a km or two with good aerials) if you have a laptop you can take with you to the field.

http://www.rctimer.com/index.php?gOo=goods_search_list.dwt&gcat=204&gtype=

I don';t think the 915mhz modules are legal for use in the UK. It';s well worth checking the rules and regulations where you are before buying radio equipment on a new frequency.
One circlip short of a quadcopter.
 1 lobe short of an antenna.

Offline cgcrute

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 242
  • Liked: 73
  • Country: gb
Re: Telemetry?
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2013, 10:25:17 »
ZMR250
Naze32
Micro Titan Motors
SN02a ESCs
Mobius
Runcam Sky (with servo adjustable tilt)

Cheerson CX-10 ;-)

Taranis Transmitter

Offline richardg6paj

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 640
  • Liked: 220
  • Country: gb
  • If it was all as easy as it looked!!!!
Re: Telemetry?
« Reply #3 on: October 21, 2013, 11:32:04 »
Thanks for the info.
Do you have to choose what information you want or does the firmware just stream all the data out.
Not done telemetry before. I have as well as the Crius a Naza M on a f550 frame and have just been using the Flashing LED to confirm what
mode it';s in. I bought the crius and a small quad to build  and experiment (play) with and realised there was no built in confirmation as to what mode it
was in.

RichardG

Offline teslahed

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (1)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3987
  • Liked: 1671
  • Country: gb
Re: Telemetry?
« Reply #4 on: October 21, 2013, 14:44:45 »
The firmware outputs a stream of data via bluetooth or whatever and the software on your laptop or smart phone makes sense of it and displays relevant info etc.

Have a look in the android market place for stuff associated with your flight controller and download a few examples to play with. You';ll get the idea pretty quickly.
One circlip short of a quadcopter.
 1 lobe short of an antenna.