User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Have you missed your activation email?

Multi Rotor UK Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • kilby: @Nub Thanks BTW the esc's are now updated to the current BIHeli sd I had convinced myself that I would probably have an early version with no bootloader
    Today at 22:10:25
  • nub: aye spotted the upload last week, :hmm: what FC to choose quite a few out nowadays
    Today at 21:42:17
  • Yellow: Did anyone see Jab1a's video with Nissan? [link]
    Today at 21:19:44
  • kilby: Now I still have to decide on a new flight controller
    Today at 15:55:19
  • kilby: Hurrah my atmel programmer is finally in the post (and I found my USBASP tool last night) :)
    Today at 15:55:02
  • kilby: If I relent on the clothes then she will start expecting food
    Today at 12:58:29
  • nub: oh but they do, out the bedroom wndow :laugh:
    Today at 12:57:50
  • DarrellW: @Kilby, tried putting plastic bags on your feet before you put your boots on  :laugh:
    Today at 12:50:24
  • DarrellW: @Nub, you need to explain to her that clothes don't fly ::)
    Today at 12:49:24
  • nub: :laugh: i need to buy some new clothes, my wife keeps getting on at me hehe
    Today at 12:45:06
  • kilby: I have the choice of buying new boots (so my feet don't get wet) or quadcopter parts, it's a hard decision
    Today at 12:44:11
  • kilby: Would rather save my money to replace the Naze with something that uses SBus as I love it on the Pixhawk machine (even though I don't really need it)
    Today at 12:43:19
  • nub: na can use either [link] ma mistake :smiley:
    Today at 12:41:56
  • kilby: I'm waiting on a mate sending back my atmel programmer but he could take ages doing that :(
    Today at 12:41:20
  • nub: well i see one person using the bootloader and another not :hmm:
    Today at 12:40:22
  • kilby: I have some work to get the machine into the air, and after getting a taste of oneshot, I don't believe it's an optional item ;)
    Today at 12:40:08
  • nub: think they do
    Today at 12:39:11
  • kilby: If I hadn't spent so mich I would just buy new EScs and have done with it
    Today at 12:34:48
  • kilby: The Morphite I got currently has Spider 12a ESCs (seemingly without oneshot) just wondering if anybody knows if they are likely to have a bootloader as standard, so I can at least upgrade to a modern Simonk version
    Today at 12:34:26
  • nub: wit you trying to do Kilby?
    Today at 12:32:44
  • nub: to escape the repression of his Master/s :( :laugh:
    Today at 12:32:10
  • nub: poor Robot he just wants to be free!
    Today at 12:30:20
  • kilby: Hey chris the very person, Flashing ESC questions
    Today at 12:09:26
  • teslahed: In russia, friendly robot finds you; [link]
    Today at 12:02:37
  • nub: aye just dinny let them think for themselves to much :laugh:
    June 28, 2016, 22:41:51
  • DarkButterfly: No we should make more, I want one ::)
    June 28, 2016, 22:26:34
  • nub: :laugh: the banana skins bit was funny, but we should stop making machines like them...
    June 28, 2016, 22:07:06
  • DarkButterfly: Cheers Gav ~~
    June 28, 2016, 21:48:12
  • Gav: butter - youve got some decent airtime on the phantom now - youre getting the most out of yours. well done
    June 28, 2016, 20:47:00
  • DarkButterfly: :laugh:
    June 28, 2016, 20:05:14
  • DarkButterfly: Watching a robot slip on banana skins is always funny [link]
    June 28, 2016, 20:05:00
  • nub: know nowt about the new boards Kilby
    June 28, 2016, 17:15:05
  • nub: :laugh: do it, get one Gav it's a nice machine, shame the only thing it's Inspired me to do so far is get the big hammer out!
    June 28, 2016, 17:12:10
  • kilby: I'm a little confused as the price of the Evo is quite decent (I whinged last year about the price of the Acro board)
    June 28, 2016, 16:40:25
  • kilby: What is the actual difference between the SeriouslyPro FR Acro and the Evo (apart from the transponder, using SPI for the sensors and gaining a magnotometer?
    June 28, 2016, 16:39:44
  • Andy7: Tore the lab apart this afternoon looking for my XT60s... did I find any??? Nah.
    June 28, 2016, 15:57:44
  • Gav: :whistling:
    June 28, 2016, 14:32:59
  • Gav: :popcorn:
    June 28, 2016, 14:07:02
  • Gav: id have an inspire - but not a phantom - looks too much like a toy  :laugh:
    June 28, 2016, 14:06:54
  • nub: nice1 now get oot and fly! ::)
    June 28, 2016, 13:52:34
  • DarkButterfly: I'm ready to test fly the RD290 mini quad, it was a motor problem and the new motor fixed it ~~
    June 28, 2016, 13:19:25
  • nub: you know you want tooooo :laugh:
    June 28, 2016, 13:07:43
  • nub: yes join us Gav become part of the DJI Union (cult) :laugh:
    June 28, 2016, 13:07:08
  • DarkButterfly: @Gav, join us too :laugh:
    June 28, 2016, 12:49:02
  • Rommie: i may haver to learn how to make these then
    June 28, 2016, 12:41:10
  • Rommie: nooooooooooooooooooooooooo
    June 28, 2016, 12:29:08
  • Gav: no soz
    June 28, 2016, 12:28:37
  • Rommie: Gav do you make or can you make 433mhz dipole
    June 28, 2016, 12:28:01
  • Gav: you got a Phantom now then Nub mate  :o
    June 28, 2016, 10:13:15
  • nub: i aint updating nowt again! :laugh: only reason i done it was because i thought they enforce the update or something after so many days
    June 27, 2016, 21:24:55

Who's Online

Theme Selection



Forum Default

Permanently

* Who's In The Chat Rooms

User in Chat:


Author Topic: Multi Wii Win Gui  (Read 20401 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 319
  • -Receive: 226
  • Posts: 4672
  • Liked: 735
  • Country: gb
    • Multi Rotor UK
Multi Wii Win Gui
« on: June 20, 2012, 13:42:33 »
The latest multi wii win gui can be found here http://code.google.com/p/mw-wingui/
and has can be seen below it is really coming on now with new features like the satellite map










Offline MadMax

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 348
  • Liked: 1
  • Country: gb
  • A Rebel Without A Clue
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2012, 23:26:39 »
Thanks for the link that Win Gui is much better than the standard Multi Wii Conf, I really like the feature of being able to save configurations to your hard drive and reload them back to your F/C if you have been testing other versions  8)

Offline Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 319
  • -Receive: 226
  • Posts: 4672
  • Liked: 735
  • Country: gb
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2012, 07:05:32 »
Talking about versions the new Gui is only tested to version dev20120606 so you might have to revert back to the old conf Gui if you want to test above this version  :)

Offline MadMax

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 348
  • Liked: 1
  • Country: gb
  • A Rebel Without A Clue
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #3 on: June 22, 2012, 16:34:47 »
Oh ok well I do tend to try out the new devs so I will use the old conf for that  :(

Offline Marty McFly

  • Chat Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 16
  • -Receive: 61
  • Posts: 936
  • Liked: 267
  • Country: scotland
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #4 on: September 09, 2012, 09:51:03 »
Hi ive got the multiwii 2.1,can this GUI be used with it,your's,Marty.
JR XG8 and JR Ninja

Offline teslahed

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (1)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 238
  • -Receive: 245
  • Posts: 3962
  • Liked: 1698
  • Country: gb
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #5 on: September 09, 2012, 12:28:30 »
The latest version of MultiWii WinGUI definitely works fine with Multiwii 2.1 and can be downloaded from here;

http://code.google.com/p/mw-wingui/downloads/list
One circlip short of a quadcopter.
 1 lobe short of an antenna.

Offline Marty McFly

  • Chat Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 16
  • -Receive: 61
  • Posts: 936
  • Liked: 267
  • Country: scotland
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #6 on: September 09, 2012, 16:44:00 »
Hi,Teslahed,I managed to get it download how I dont no but its done now,ive kept the other GUI up for now,just in case,but I think ile try my new Bambucopter Crab 25 with KK2 first,then try the Multiwii,many question's comeing your way.By the way did you use to fly a Mini Titan.your's,Marty.
JR XG8 and JR Ninja

Offline teslahed

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (1)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 238
  • -Receive: 245
  • Posts: 3962
  • Liked: 1698
  • Country: gb
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #7 on: September 09, 2012, 16:47:54 »
I've never flown a mini-titan (or any 'proper' rc helicopter) before.

Just RC planes and gliders.

I've got two different version of the MultiWii GUI installed because one of my older boards still has the older MultiWii code on it and the new version doesn't seem to be backwards compatible.
One circlip short of a quadcopter.
 1 lobe short of an antenna.

Offline secretman

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 5
  • Posts: 293
  • Liked: 14
  • Country: ca
  • Lower lower lower bang.....ho noooooo
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #8 on: October 31, 2012, 16:42:36 »
some one get wingui to work with last 2 relase? it suck i prefer this over the std one

Offline secretman

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 5
  • Posts: 293
  • Liked: 14
  • Country: ca
  • Lower lower lower bang.....ho noooooo
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #9 on: January 03, 2013, 06:55:25 »
no one got wingui update with the new mavlink? or some one can add code to it?

Offline secretman

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 5
  • Posts: 293
  • Liked: 14
  • Country: ca
  • Lower lower lower bang.....ho noooooo
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #10 on: January 16, 2013, 06:33:13 »
good new's!
 
WinGUI public beta
by EOSBandi ยป Sun Jan 13, 2013 8:16 pm
eventually it will be updated, it is on my list.

http://www.multiwii.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=1229&start=120

Offline secretman

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 5
  • Posts: 293
  • Liked: 14
  • Country: ca
  • Lower lower lower bang.....ho noooooo
new relase!!!!!
« Reply #11 on: March 03, 2013, 17:53:13 »
http://code.google.com/p/mw-wingui/

good long time but work now :)

Offline secretman

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 5
  • Posts: 293
  • Liked: 14
  • Country: ca
  • Lower lower lower bang.....ho noooooo
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #12 on: April 02, 2013, 19:20:14 »
new relase !!
This is the final 2.2 release of WinGUI 2.2, it is compatibile ONLY with MultiWii code version 2.2

http://code.google.com/p/mw-wingui/downloads/detail?name=WinGUI_2.2.zip&can=2&q=


Offline Poppy Ann

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 13
  • Liked: 11
  • Country: gb
  • Gender transgender M to F
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #13 on: July 07, 2013, 08:11:53 »
Hi ,

this WinGUI 2.2 works with my Multi Wii 2.1 i can see everything from my radio connection and all the sensors working ok.

I have a problem i have just built a Quad with the (MultiWii MicroWii ATmega32U4 Flight Controller USB/BARO/ACC/MAG) but i cannot get the control board to operate the motors, i have tried conecting the ESC's direct to the receiver and they work correctly but as soon as i put the Multi Wii in the circuit i get nothing any ideas?

regards Poppy Ann.

Offline nub

  • Trade Count: (1)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 96
  • -Receive: 186
  • Posts: 3836
  • Liked: 1106
  • Country: scotland
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #14 on: July 07, 2013, 10:29:11 »
my board wouldn't arm, i had to raise my rudder end points to get it to work.
Point and click.

Shoot from the hip.

Offline Poppy Ann

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 13
  • Liked: 11
  • Country: gb
  • Gender transgender M to F
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #15 on: July 08, 2013, 11:08:12 »
in the end i fingered it out on the Multi Wii GUI on RC Control Settings i saw the setting saying arm so i set one of the Aux channels to arm the board when i switch on landing gear the problem is that as soon as i click on gear the motors start running no matter what the throttle setting is, it is not fast enough to  lift the Quad but i would not like to have my fingers too close so i will have to keep playing with the settings until i find out what the problem is. :hmm:

Offline philtrum

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (1)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 8
  • -Receive: 111
  • Posts: 1284
  • Liked: 541
  • Country: gb
    • MakeitBuildit
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #16 on: July 08, 2013, 11:32:00 »
There's a setting in the multiwii sketch file where you can set this on it off

Ill try to find it for you, but I'm nit at my of ATM

Phil

Offline Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 319
  • -Receive: 226
  • Posts: 4672
  • Liked: 735
  • Country: gb
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #17 on: July 08, 2013, 12:19:15 »
That is normal for Multi Wii they will spin up to min throttle when armed as said above this can be disabled by uncommenting the Motor Stop line in the config.h tab its line 928 in my sketch  ~~


Code: [Select]
/**************************************************************************************/
  /***********************     motor, servo and other presets     ***********************/
  /**************************************************************************************/
    /* motors will not spin when the throttle command is in low position
       this is an alternative method to stop immediately the motors */
    #define MOTOR_STOP

    /* some radios have not a neutral point centered on 1500. can be changed here */
    #define MIDRC 1500

Offline philtrum

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (1)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 8
  • -Receive: 111
  • Posts: 1284
  • Liked: 541
  • Country: gb
    • MakeitBuildit
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #18 on: July 08, 2013, 13:29:29 »
That's the one, thanks for posting it
Phil

Offline Poppy Ann

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 13
  • Liked: 11
  • Country: gb
  • Gender transgender M to F
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #19 on: July 08, 2013, 19:28:48 »
hi again sorry to be a pain I think i must be doing something wrong as i have not come across the part where it shows any type of command line, i have just been using the GUI on the remote control settings tab.

if it is only the slowest motor speed then i can put up with that as i can just switch arm switch it off when finished with.

it took me just over 2 days to get it all built, i will have to wait to give it a test flight as i still need to get some insurance for flying it as it is quite heavy at 1.3KG without battery and 1.730 KG with it has come out a bit heavier than i thought when i picked the parts i will post a photo on the new builds section i just forgot to take any photos until i finished it.

regards Poppy Ann.

Offline teslahed

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (1)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 238
  • -Receive: 245
  • Posts: 3962
  • Liked: 1698
  • Country: gb
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #20 on: July 08, 2013, 20:45:57 »
The GUI lets you change PID settings and control rates on your multiwii board but you need to look at the code to alter other variables.

Multiwii uses the arduino software;

http://www.arduino.cc/

So you need to download that.

Then get the latest stable version of the multiwii code (2.2 at the moment);

http://code.google.com/p/multiwii/downloads/detail?name=MultiWii_2_2.zip&can=2&q=

Use the arduino client to open the Multiwii.ino file in the multiwii code you downloaded.

You can look at all the variables and alter stuff like the #define MOTOR_STOP variable using the arduino software - the config tab is the one with the settings you can configure.

You use your USB FTDI adapter and the arduino software to upload the code to your multiwii board then the GUI to configure the PID settings and control rates.

Here is a video of someone setting up a tricopter with the multiwii code. It should give you an idea what you are looking at.

One circlip short of a quadcopter.
 1 lobe short of an antenna.

Offline Poppy Ann

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 13
  • Liked: 11
  • Country: gb
  • Gender transgender M to F
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #21 on: July 09, 2013, 14:07:27 »
many thanks for the above info.

I think it will take me some time to get use to all this it is many many years since i did anything like this, I use t program back in the early 80's but i am willing to try anything at least it passes the time and gets my old brain working again.  :confused: