December 21, 2014, 08:26:10

User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Have you missed your activation email?

Who's Online

  • Dot Guests: 29
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 11
  • Dot Users Online:

Calendar

December 2014
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
[21] 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31


Author Topic: Multi Wii Win Gui  (Read 11374 times)

Offline Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 359
  • -Receive: 183
  • Posts: 4336
  • Liked: 473
  • Country: gb
    • Multi Rotor UK
Multi Wii Win Gui
« on: June 20, 2012, 13:42:33 »
The latest multi wii win gui can be found here http://code.google.com/p/mw-wingui/
and has can be seen below it is really coming on now with new features like the satellite map










Offline MadMax

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 348
  • Liked: 1
  • Country: gb
  • A Rebel Without A Clue
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2012, 23:26:39 »
Thanks for the link that Win Gui is much better than the standard Multi Wii Conf, I really like the feature of being able to save configurations to your hard drive and reload them back to your F/C if you have been testing other versions  8)

Offline Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 359
  • -Receive: 183
  • Posts: 4336
  • Liked: 473
  • Country: gb
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2012, 07:05:32 »
Talking about versions the new Gui is only tested to version dev20120606 so you might have to revert back to the old conf Gui if you want to test above this version  :)

Offline MadMax

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 348
  • Liked: 1
  • Country: gb
  • A Rebel Without A Clue
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #3 on: June 22, 2012, 16:34:47 »
Oh ok well I do tend to try out the new devs so I will use the old conf for that  :(

Offline Marty McFly

  • Site Sponsor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 13
  • -Receive: 45
  • Posts: 663
  • Liked: 167
  • Country: scotland
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #4 on: September 09, 2012, 09:51:03 »
Hi ive got the multiwii 2.1,can this GUI be used with it,your's,Marty.

Offline teslahed

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 169
  • -Receive: 200
  • Posts: 3145
  • Liked: 1144
  • Country: gb
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #5 on: September 09, 2012, 12:28:30 »
The latest version of MultiWii WinGUI definitely works fine with Multiwii 2.1 and can be downloaded from here;

http://code.google.com/p/mw-wingui/downloads/list
One circlip short of a quadcopter..
Mini Acro Teslaquads now available; http://www.multi-rotor.co.uk/index.php?topic=2102.msg16638#msg16638

Offline Marty McFly

  • Site Sponsor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 13
  • -Receive: 45
  • Posts: 663
  • Liked: 167
  • Country: scotland
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #6 on: September 09, 2012, 16:44:00 »
Hi,Teslahed,I managed to get it download how I dont no but its done now,ive kept the other GUI up for now,just in case,but I think ile try my new Bambucopter Crab 25 with KK2 first,then try the Multiwii,many question's comeing your way.By the way did you use to fly a Mini Titan.your's,Marty.

Offline teslahed

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 169
  • -Receive: 200
  • Posts: 3145
  • Liked: 1144
  • Country: gb
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #7 on: September 09, 2012, 16:47:54 »
I've never flown a mini-titan (or any 'proper' rc helicopter) before.

Just RC planes and gliders.

I've got two different version of the MultiWii GUI installed because one of my older boards still has the older MultiWii code on it and the new version doesn't seem to be backwards compatible.
One circlip short of a quadcopter..
Mini Acro Teslaquads now available; http://www.multi-rotor.co.uk/index.php?topic=2102.msg16638#msg16638

Offline secretman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 5
  • Posts: 291
  • Liked: 15
  • Country: ca
  • Lower lower lower bang.....ho noooooo
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #8 on: October 31, 2012, 16:42:36 »
some one get wingui to work with last 2 relase? it suck i prefer this over the std one

Offline secretman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 5
  • Posts: 291
  • Liked: 15
  • Country: ca
  • Lower lower lower bang.....ho noooooo
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #9 on: January 03, 2013, 06:55:25 »
no one got wingui update with the new mavlink? or some one can add code to it?

Offline secretman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 5
  • Posts: 291
  • Liked: 15
  • Country: ca
  • Lower lower lower bang.....ho noooooo
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #10 on: January 16, 2013, 06:33:13 »
good new's!
 
WinGUI public beta
by EOSBandi ยป Sun Jan 13, 2013 8:16 pm
eventually it will be updated, it is on my list.

http://www.multiwii.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=1229&start=120

Offline secretman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 5
  • Posts: 291
  • Liked: 15
  • Country: ca
  • Lower lower lower bang.....ho noooooo
new relase!!!!!
« Reply #11 on: March 03, 2013, 17:53:13 »
http://code.google.com/p/mw-wingui/

good long time but work now :)

Offline secretman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 5
  • Posts: 291
  • Liked: 15
  • Country: ca
  • Lower lower lower bang.....ho noooooo
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #12 on: April 02, 2013, 19:20:14 »
new relase !!
This is the final 2.2 release of WinGUI 2.2, it is compatibile ONLY with MultiWii code version 2.2

http://code.google.com/p/mw-wingui/downloads/detail?name=WinGUI_2.2.zip&can=2&q=


Offline Poppy Ann

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 13
  • Liked: 11
  • Country: gb
  • Gender transgender M to F
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #13 on: July 07, 2013, 08:11:53 »
Hi ,

this WinGUI 2.2 works with my Multi Wii 2.1 i can see everything from my radio connection and all the sensors working ok.

I have a problem i have just built a Quad with the (MultiWii MicroWii ATmega32U4 Flight Controller USB/BARO/ACC/MAG) but i cannot get the control board to operate the motors, i have tried conecting the ESC's direct to the receiver and they work correctly but as soon as i put the Multi Wii in the circuit i get nothing any ideas?

regards Poppy Ann.

Offline nub

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 43
  • -Receive: 102
  • Posts: 1925
  • Liked: 515
  • Country: scotland
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #14 on: July 07, 2013, 10:29:11 »
my board wouldn't arm, i had to raise my rudder end points to get it to work.
Same old, different place.

Offline Poppy Ann

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 13
  • Liked: 11
  • Country: gb
  • Gender transgender M to F
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #15 on: July 08, 2013, 11:08:12 »
in the end i fingered it out on the Multi Wii GUI on RC Control Settings i saw the setting saying arm so i set one of the Aux channels to arm the board when i switch on landing gear the problem is that as soon as i click on gear the motors start running no matter what the throttle setting is, it is not fast enough to  lift the Quad but i would not like to have my fingers too close so i will have to keep playing with the settings until i find out what the problem is. :hmm:

Offline philtrum

  • Site Sponsor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 3
  • -Receive: 70
  • Posts: 848
  • Liked: 367
  • Country: gb
    • MakeitMuildit
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #16 on: July 08, 2013, 11:32:00 »
There's a setting in the multiwii sketch file where you can set this on it off

Ill try to find it for you, but I'm nit at my of ATM

Phil

Offline Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 359
  • -Receive: 183
  • Posts: 4336
  • Liked: 473
  • Country: gb
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #17 on: July 08, 2013, 12:19:15 »
That is normal for Multi Wii they will spin up to min throttle when armed as said above this can be disabled by uncommenting the Motor Stop line in the config.h tab its line 928 in my sketch  ~~


Code: [Select]
/**************************************************************************************/
  /***********************     motor, servo and other presets     ***********************/
  /**************************************************************************************/
    /* motors will not spin when the throttle command is in low position
       this is an alternative method to stop immediately the motors */
    #define MOTOR_STOP

    /* some radios have not a neutral point centered on 1500. can be changed here */
    #define MIDRC 1500

Offline philtrum

  • Site Sponsor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 3
  • -Receive: 70
  • Posts: 848
  • Liked: 367
  • Country: gb
    • MakeitMuildit
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #18 on: July 08, 2013, 13:29:29 »
That's the one, thanks for posting it
Phil

Offline Poppy Ann

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 13
  • Liked: 11
  • Country: gb
  • Gender transgender M to F
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #19 on: July 08, 2013, 19:28:48 »
hi again sorry to be a pain I think i must be doing something wrong as i have not come across the part where it shows any type of command line, i have just been using the GUI on the remote control settings tab.

if it is only the slowest motor speed then i can put up with that as i can just switch arm switch it off when finished with.

it took me just over 2 days to get it all built, i will have to wait to give it a test flight as i still need to get some insurance for flying it as it is quite heavy at 1.3KG without battery and 1.730 KG with it has come out a bit heavier than i thought when i picked the parts i will post a photo on the new builds section i just forgot to take any photos until i finished it.

regards Poppy Ann.

Offline teslahed

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 169
  • -Receive: 200
  • Posts: 3145
  • Liked: 1144
  • Country: gb
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #20 on: July 08, 2013, 20:45:57 »
The GUI lets you change PID settings and control rates on your multiwii board but you need to look at the code to alter other variables.

Multiwii uses the arduino software;

http://www.arduino.cc/

So you need to download that.

Then get the latest stable version of the multiwii code (2.2 at the moment);

http://code.google.com/p/multiwii/downloads/detail?name=MultiWii_2_2.zip&can=2&q=

Use the arduino client to open the Multiwii.ino file in the multiwii code you downloaded.

You can look at all the variables and alter stuff like the #define MOTOR_STOP variable using the arduino software - the config tab is the one with the settings you can configure.

You use your USB FTDI adapter and the arduino software to upload the code to your multiwii board then the GUI to configure the PID settings and control rates.

Here is a video of someone setting up a tricopter with the multiwii code. It should give you an idea what you are looking at.

One circlip short of a quadcopter..
Mini Acro Teslaquads now available; http://www.multi-rotor.co.uk/index.php?topic=2102.msg16638#msg16638

Offline Poppy Ann

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 13
  • Liked: 11
  • Country: gb
  • Gender transgender M to F
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #21 on: July 09, 2013, 14:07:27 »
many thanks for the above info.

I think it will take me some time to get use to all this it is many many years since i did anything like this, I use t program back in the early 80's but i am willing to try anything at least it passes the time and gets my old brain working again.  :confused: