User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Have you missed your activation email?

Multi Rotor UK Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • hoverfly: I have similar rollon jungle formula and some deet spray but they get left in the car so they don't run out.  Very short flight the right aileron ling gave out,very messy.Iwill post the vid.The Quanum camera/tx combo survived and still works fine. shame about the a/c.
    August 26, 2016, 16:17:21
  • Andy7: Talking of horse flies: I got some little wrist / ankle bands that have citronella in them. Last for ages and let you come back from a session with ALL your blood! (prop cuts excepting)
    August 26, 2016, 14:50:37
  • hoverfly: The stones are the devils quoits, a national monument  and a level 5  no fly zone. :embarrassed Phew for a moment when you asked the stones were i thought there was somthing hanging out my shorts. :rofl: OFff to feed the horse flies. ::)
    August 26, 2016, 14:26:57
  • Slayer23: hoverfly what stones are they in your pictures ???
    August 26, 2016, 14:02:06
  • Slayer23: hmmmmm once again LuMan lowers the tone
    August 26, 2016, 13:59:54
  • LuMan: @hoverfly -please only include footage of the flying... Not your 'Bettys'  :rofl:
    August 26, 2016, 13:21:34
  • hoverfly: So hot, took a plank out for a quick thermal , forgot the insect repelent and ended up doing the horse fly fling. Not wearing shorts this P.M. will have to put up with betty swallocks. :angry:
    August 26, 2016, 12:52:17
  • PropsToYou: and now I want popcorn!
    August 26, 2016, 11:32:31
  • Rommie: Well mtd airplane has done the maiden with video too and no crashes yet will post it up later , still a few weeks to go too
    August 26, 2016, 10:19:33
  • Gaza07: nope dunno whats going on  :popcorn:
    August 26, 2016, 09:45:57
  • PropsToYou: New member uptake seems to have shot up :)
    August 26, 2016, 09:41:16
  • PropsToYou: GAZ, you been advertising or something?
    August 26, 2016, 09:41:02
  • DarkButterfly: @LuMan, Ian has virtually no hair, bloody good eyesight though  ~~
    August 25, 2016, 22:36:07
  • Gav: bike shop up the road - goanna take a look
    August 25, 2016, 22:17:33
  • Gav: hi mate - yeah thanks. long day at the office, just chillin now for 20 in hotel before more play
    August 25, 2016, 22:16:57
  • Yellow: Hi Gav, all good out there?
    August 25, 2016, 22:15:08
  • Gav: hi from Chicago
    August 25, 2016, 22:11:23
  • LuMan: @DB. OUCH! But you got it back, which is good. BTW - Ian has THE BEST HAIR EVER!! :notworthy:
    August 25, 2016, 20:20:56
  • Gandhi: Quote
    Or a house brick, it won';t go too far attached to one of those
      :rofl:
    August 25, 2016, 16:20:49
  • Saleem: Loc8tor I find is pretty vulnerable and can be split easy enough,I have one and have to register it again to handset as it seems to have mind of its own after a while,then it's velcrod inside the quad with wires around it.wouldnt trust it out in the open stuck to side of the cam,I ain't got the cam yet,I bought it early hours of morning on eBay.
    August 25, 2016, 16:16:24
  • teslahed: If you attach a flourescent ribbon to your gopro and wrap it around the thing, it will add hardly any weight and unfurl in the event of a crash making the gopro easier to spot.
    August 25, 2016, 16:14:10
  • kilby: Or a house brick, it won';t go too far attached to one of those
    August 25, 2016, 16:11:27
  • Gandhi: glue a loc8tor onto it
    August 25, 2016, 16:09:23
  • Saleem: I just bought a turnigy 2k,makes me wonder what I should do for daytime as I don't fly at night,that said I suppose if it came off during daylight you can always return at night looking,will have to buy some tape and s torch me thinks
    August 25, 2016, 14:12:11
  • DarkButterfly: we managed to find the GoPro by spotting the flashing red light, we didn't expect it to be so far from the crash site
    August 25, 2016, 11:51:16
  • kilby: Though I did get some glow in the dark tape as well
    August 25, 2016, 11:45:31
  • kilby: Should be useful for things like GoPros, Mobius and similar cameras though
    August 25, 2016, 11:44:50
  • kilby: Well if the beam of a torch hits it it will certainly be noticeable (same stuff as used on roadsigns) and lets face it we need all the advantages we can get
    August 25, 2016, 11:43:58
  • DarkButterfly: That will work for finding downed quads
    August 25, 2016, 11:31:23
  • kilby: Also going to run a some along the edge of the rear arms of my machines
    August 25, 2016, 11:27:30
  • kilby: @DB, I bought some of this stuff so it will reflect light from a torch (the white tape in my case) [link]
    August 25, 2016, 11:26:49
  • Andy7: Owch!!!!
    August 25, 2016, 11:06:46
  • Saleem: Yikes!but you got a right field there for flying.
    August 25, 2016, 10:53:24
  • DarkButterfly: @LuMan [link]
    August 25, 2016, 10:21:18
  • Andy7: New motors arrive today (I think) I LITERALLY can't wait!
    August 25, 2016, 09:22:58
  • LuMan: @DB - post it!!!  ~~
    August 25, 2016, 07:38:33
  • DarkButterfly: Just going through the video, as it was still running when I found it ~~
    August 24, 2016, 20:57:43
  • DarkButterfly: Massive crash with the mini hex, it launched the GoPro about 30ft away from where the hex crashed
    August 24, 2016, 20:57:03
  • Hozza: Only done by a admin I believe
    August 24, 2016, 16:53:38
  • Langywangy: ANyone know how to change profile name?
    August 24, 2016, 12:01:28
  • Langywangy: Hey hey all...I should be working
    August 24, 2016, 12:01:13
  • aesteban: Hello, Any one have sky hero spy 750 with NAZA M v2, 380kv, 14" props and 6s lipo setup? Can you share your gain settings... thanks guys
    August 24, 2016, 07:47:19
  • aesteban: anyone have skyhero spy y6 750???
    August 24, 2016, 07:45:23
  • Slayer23: aceeeeeed
    August 24, 2016, 07:21:25
  • Gav: Big fish, Little fish,.....CARDBOARD BOX
    August 24, 2016, 01:19:23
  • Slayer23: I used to have money, a wife children a home and pets then i met you Quadcopter then i met you
    August 23, 2016, 18:11:54
  • Slayer23: fly it
    August 23, 2016, 15:35:19
  • insx: My little orange CX-10 is on my desk teasing me.
    August 23, 2016, 15:25:19
  • Andy7: hmmmm.... do I get the HubSan out...
    August 23, 2016, 15:24:06

Who's Online

Theme Selection



Forum Default

Permanently

* Who's In The Chat Rooms

User in Chat:


Author Topic: Multi Wii Win Gui  (Read 21207 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 318
  • -Receive: 216
  • Posts: 4674
  • Liked: 708
  • Country: gb
    • Multi Rotor UK
Multi Wii Win Gui
« on: June 20, 2012, 13:42:33 »
The latest multi wii win gui can be found here http://code.google.com/p/mw-wingui/
and has can be seen below it is really coming on now with new features like the satellite map










Offline MadMax

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 348
  • Liked: 1
  • Country: gb
  • A Rebel Without A Clue
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2012, 23:26:39 »
Thanks for the link that Win Gui is much better than the standard Multi Wii Conf, I really like the feature of being able to save configurations to your hard drive and reload them back to your F/C if you have been testing other versions  8)

Offline Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 318
  • -Receive: 216
  • Posts: 4674
  • Liked: 708
  • Country: gb
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2012, 07:05:32 »
Talking about versions the new Gui is only tested to version dev20120606 so you might have to revert back to the old conf Gui if you want to test above this version  :)

Offline MadMax

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 348
  • Liked: 1
  • Country: gb
  • A Rebel Without A Clue
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #3 on: June 22, 2012, 16:34:47 »
Oh ok well I do tend to try out the new devs so I will use the old conf for that  :(

Offline Marty McFly

  • Chat Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 16
  • -Receive: 61
  • Posts: 938
  • Liked: 267
  • Country: scotland
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #4 on: September 09, 2012, 09:51:03 »
Hi ive got the multiwii 2.1,can this GUI be used with it,your's,Marty.
JR XG8 and JR Ninja

Offline teslahed

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (1)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 237
  • -Receive: 250
  • Posts: 3978
  • Liked: 1716
  • Country: gb
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #5 on: September 09, 2012, 12:28:30 »
The latest version of MultiWii WinGUI definitely works fine with Multiwii 2.1 and can be downloaded from here;

http://code.google.com/p/mw-wingui/downloads/list
One circlip short of a quadcopter.
 1 lobe short of an antenna.

Offline Marty McFly

  • Chat Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 16
  • -Receive: 61
  • Posts: 938
  • Liked: 267
  • Country: scotland
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #6 on: September 09, 2012, 16:44:00 »
Hi,Teslahed,I managed to get it download how I dont no but its done now,ive kept the other GUI up for now,just in case,but I think ile try my new Bambucopter Crab 25 with KK2 first,then try the Multiwii,many question's comeing your way.By the way did you use to fly a Mini Titan.your's,Marty.
JR XG8 and JR Ninja

Offline teslahed

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (1)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 237
  • -Receive: 250
  • Posts: 3978
  • Liked: 1716
  • Country: gb
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #7 on: September 09, 2012, 16:47:54 »
I've never flown a mini-titan (or any 'proper' rc helicopter) before.

Just RC planes and gliders.

I've got two different version of the MultiWii GUI installed because one of my older boards still has the older MultiWii code on it and the new version doesn't seem to be backwards compatible.
One circlip short of a quadcopter.
 1 lobe short of an antenna.

Offline secretman

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 5
  • Posts: 293
  • Liked: 14
  • Country: ca
  • Lower lower lower bang.....ho noooooo
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #8 on: October 31, 2012, 16:42:36 »
some one get wingui to work with last 2 relase? it suck i prefer this over the std one

Offline secretman

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 5
  • Posts: 293
  • Liked: 14
  • Country: ca
  • Lower lower lower bang.....ho noooooo
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #9 on: January 03, 2013, 06:55:25 »
no one got wingui update with the new mavlink? or some one can add code to it?

Offline secretman

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 5
  • Posts: 293
  • Liked: 14
  • Country: ca
  • Lower lower lower bang.....ho noooooo
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #10 on: January 16, 2013, 06:33:13 »
good new's!
 
WinGUI public beta
by EOSBandi ยป Sun Jan 13, 2013 8:16 pm
eventually it will be updated, it is on my list.

http://www.multiwii.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=1229&start=120

Offline secretman

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 5
  • Posts: 293
  • Liked: 14
  • Country: ca
  • Lower lower lower bang.....ho noooooo
new relase!!!!!
« Reply #11 on: March 03, 2013, 17:53:13 »
http://code.google.com/p/mw-wingui/

good long time but work now :)

Offline secretman

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 5
  • Posts: 293
  • Liked: 14
  • Country: ca
  • Lower lower lower bang.....ho noooooo
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #12 on: April 02, 2013, 19:20:14 »
new relase !!
This is the final 2.2 release of WinGUI 2.2, it is compatibile ONLY with MultiWii code version 2.2

http://code.google.com/p/mw-wingui/downloads/detail?name=WinGUI_2.2.zip&can=2&q=


Offline Poppy Ann

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 13
  • Liked: 11
  • Country: gb
  • Gender transgender M to F
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #13 on: July 07, 2013, 08:11:53 »
Hi ,

this WinGUI 2.2 works with my Multi Wii 2.1 i can see everything from my radio connection and all the sensors working ok.

I have a problem i have just built a Quad with the (MultiWii MicroWii ATmega32U4 Flight Controller USB/BARO/ACC/MAG) but i cannot get the control board to operate the motors, i have tried conecting the ESC's direct to the receiver and they work correctly but as soon as i put the Multi Wii in the circuit i get nothing any ideas?

regards Poppy Ann.

Offline nub

  • Trade Count: (1)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 100
  • -Receive: 194
  • Posts: 3990
  • Liked: 1129
  • Country: scotland
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #14 on: July 07, 2013, 10:29:11 »
my board wouldn't arm, i had to raise my rudder end points to get it to work.
Point and click.

Shoot from the hip.

Offline Poppy Ann

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 13
  • Liked: 11
  • Country: gb
  • Gender transgender M to F
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #15 on: July 08, 2013, 11:08:12 »
in the end i fingered it out on the Multi Wii GUI on RC Control Settings i saw the setting saying arm so i set one of the Aux channels to arm the board when i switch on landing gear the problem is that as soon as i click on gear the motors start running no matter what the throttle setting is, it is not fast enough to  lift the Quad but i would not like to have my fingers too close so i will have to keep playing with the settings until i find out what the problem is. :hmm:

Offline philtrum

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (1)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 8
  • -Receive: 111
  • Posts: 1284
  • Liked: 541
  • Country: gb
    • MakeitBuildit
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #16 on: July 08, 2013, 11:32:00 »
There's a setting in the multiwii sketch file where you can set this on it off

Ill try to find it for you, but I'm nit at my of ATM

Phil

Offline Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 318
  • -Receive: 216
  • Posts: 4674
  • Liked: 708
  • Country: gb
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #17 on: July 08, 2013, 12:19:15 »
That is normal for Multi Wii they will spin up to min throttle when armed as said above this can be disabled by uncommenting the Motor Stop line in the config.h tab its line 928 in my sketch  ~~


Code: [Select]
/**************************************************************************************/
  /***********************     motor, servo and other presets     ***********************/
  /**************************************************************************************/
    /* motors will not spin when the throttle command is in low position
       this is an alternative method to stop immediately the motors */
    #define MOTOR_STOP

    /* some radios have not a neutral point centered on 1500. can be changed here */
    #define MIDRC 1500

Offline philtrum

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (1)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 8
  • -Receive: 111
  • Posts: 1284
  • Liked: 541
  • Country: gb
    • MakeitBuildit
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #18 on: July 08, 2013, 13:29:29 »
That's the one, thanks for posting it
Phil

Offline Poppy Ann

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 13
  • Liked: 11
  • Country: gb
  • Gender transgender M to F
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #19 on: July 08, 2013, 19:28:48 »
hi again sorry to be a pain I think i must be doing something wrong as i have not come across the part where it shows any type of command line, i have just been using the GUI on the remote control settings tab.

if it is only the slowest motor speed then i can put up with that as i can just switch arm switch it off when finished with.

it took me just over 2 days to get it all built, i will have to wait to give it a test flight as i still need to get some insurance for flying it as it is quite heavy at 1.3KG without battery and 1.730 KG with it has come out a bit heavier than i thought when i picked the parts i will post a photo on the new builds section i just forgot to take any photos until i finished it.

regards Poppy Ann.

Offline teslahed

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (1)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 237
  • -Receive: 250
  • Posts: 3978
  • Liked: 1716
  • Country: gb
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #20 on: July 08, 2013, 20:45:57 »
The GUI lets you change PID settings and control rates on your multiwii board but you need to look at the code to alter other variables.

Multiwii uses the arduino software;

http://www.arduino.cc/

So you need to download that.

Then get the latest stable version of the multiwii code (2.2 at the moment);

http://code.google.com/p/multiwii/downloads/detail?name=MultiWii_2_2.zip&can=2&q=

Use the arduino client to open the Multiwii.ino file in the multiwii code you downloaded.

You can look at all the variables and alter stuff like the #define MOTOR_STOP variable using the arduino software - the config tab is the one with the settings you can configure.

You use your USB FTDI adapter and the arduino software to upload the code to your multiwii board then the GUI to configure the PID settings and control rates.

Here is a video of someone setting up a tricopter with the multiwii code. It should give you an idea what you are looking at.

One circlip short of a quadcopter.
 1 lobe short of an antenna.

Offline Poppy Ann

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 13
  • Liked: 11
  • Country: gb
  • Gender transgender M to F
Re: Multi Wii Win Gui
« Reply #21 on: July 09, 2013, 14:07:27 »
many thanks for the above info.

I think it will take me some time to get use to all this it is many many years since i did anything like this, I use t program back in the early 80's but i am willing to try anything at least it passes the time and gets my old brain working again.  :confused: