User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

MultiRotorUK ShoutBox

Refresh History
  • hoverfly: Still have a couple of orange tipple batts still working,   mainly part time... ::)
    July 16, 2018, 16:42:16
  • Bad Raven: The difference being most will not deliver the power but wil not be trashed in trying!
    July 16, 2018, 16:12:57
  • Kellarly: hehe, nothing changes there then!
    July 16, 2018, 09:26:19
  • Bad Raven: Is the issue Turnigy or Turnigy Nano-Tech? I have found that mid-blue Turnigy tend to be low on their stated "C" discharge rating.
    July 16, 2018, 08:37:09
  • ched999uk: RaceDayQuads have some cheap but good batts out now. Josh B tested and stats say very good especially at price. HobbyRC have 1300mAh 4S just under £20. Not had luck with Turnigy lipos either!!
    July 15, 2018, 22:48:51
  • Reman: Just realised that I hadn't gone through my stored Li-Po's for about a month. I try to visually check them every Saturday, And prod the plugs with a multimeter about once a month. Todays seen 12 more bulging packs go out to the incinerator..... All but one was a bloody Turnigy! Part of me wan't to burn the rest now and just get a load more Tattu packs, But I've spent good money on these packs and wan't to at least get a little more use out of them. :(
    July 15, 2018, 19:54:53
  • Bad Raven: Pre MR's I used to buy a lot from J.Perkins. Their website showed all items and stock or due date, go to dealer and buy with confidence. Then they went all "lifestyle" and all the site had were pictures or people. I wasn't after people. I never bought again. Yes, you'd think they'd learn...........
    July 15, 2018, 17:51:40
  • ched999uk: Reman sounds like amazon search. I find it ok unitil you want to search by price then amazon falls apart.... You would think both companies would get it right...
    July 15, 2018, 16:54:55
  • Reman: It's strange. The original setup they had about 5 or 6 years back wasn't too bad (Except for them occasionally getting accounts hacked), But they changed it to the last one that was clunky and slow, Now they've replaced that with a flashier one that's also clunky and slow ?!?!?! Most companies learn from what they do wrong. I don't buy from HK half as much as I used to, Mainly because it takes forever to trawl through 100 pages of totally unrelated stuff while looking for something you were thinking about getting when you saw it there the previous week !!!
    July 15, 2018, 16:27:21
  • hoverfly: I don't think there is a search button on H/King. They updated the site and forgot to  relabel the search button with  Random bo##ocks..
    July 15, 2018, 09:47:35
  • Bad Raven: Agree - The Search is abysmal!!
    July 15, 2018, 08:40:52
  • Reman: I see HobbyKing's revamped their site again...... Shame they haven't made the search function work any better, Or worked out why the whole site goes slower than a pensioner in a Nissan Micra. :)
    July 15, 2018, 08:28:14
  • Reman: How thick is Google? You buy something online, Then for the next week you get targeted adds for the item you've just got?!?! That's the one item you're NOT going to be buying again at that point so it's wasted effort of there part. :)
    July 14, 2018, 08:50:51
  • DarkButterfly: ~~
    July 13, 2018, 23:56:20
  • Kellarly: as does my ability not to realise what i've already typed
    July 13, 2018, 22:25:42
  • Kellarly: Wahooo, my whoop now lives!
    July 13, 2018, 22:25:19
  • Kellarly: yay, the whoop lives!!!
    July 13, 2018, 22:18:43
  • DarkButterfly: Had to replace the battery connector
    July 12, 2018, 10:57:47
  • Kellarly: good work! what was up with it?
    July 12, 2018, 10:39:33
  • DarkButterfly: Fixed my tiny6
    July 12, 2018, 10:23:59

Theme Selection



Forum Default

Permanently

Author Topic: FURIOUS KOMBINI more questions added.  (Read 1310 times)

Offline trebor

  • Old boy
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 660
  • Liked: 122
  • Country: england
FURIOUS KOMBINI more questions added.
« on: December 12, 2016, 17:21:06 »
Is it possible to bind a satellite without using a spare receiver through the flight controller and cleanflight ?
« Last Edit: February 08, 2017, 11:02:55 by trebor »

Offline Bajadre

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 731
  • Liked: 209
  • Country: gb
Re: FURIOUS KOMBINI
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2016, 17:23:59 »
Have done it on spectrum and baseflight

https://github.com/multiwii/baseflight/wiki/SerialRX--like-SpekSat,-Futaba-SBUS,-Graupner-SUMD

scroll down to
How to bind spektrum satellite to Tx without main Rx  ~~
Emax nighthawk 280,Emax x4,Blade 350qx3,dx6 (gen2),fatshark doms v2.

Offline Slobberdog57

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 339
  • Liked: 114
  • Country: wales
  • Minor league aviator, ;-)
Re: FURIOUS KOMBINI
« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2016, 15:02:58 »
Trebor

you do it through CLI command, here';s the Furious video

Cost of ongoing battle with Gravity, .........:( Don't Ask :(...........

Typhoon H
Rotorious Rad 5", Gat 4" 1407's on 4s
Rotorious RIP 120 BL, Rotorx 1105b
Taranis Q X7 with hall gimbals

Offline trebor

  • Old boy
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 660
  • Liked: 122
  • Country: england
Re: FURIOUS KOMBINI
« Reply #3 on: December 13, 2016, 17:36:51 »
Thanks slobberdog  ~~

Offline trebor

  • Old boy
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 660
  • Liked: 122
  • Country: england
Re: FURIOUS KOMBINI more questions added.
« Reply #4 on: February 08, 2017, 11:32:53 »
I,ve got a few more questions  :whistling: Maybe I didn';t plan this correctly from the start but confusion has descended on my small brain  :cry
This is how I have started my wiring
I fed the Foxy tm25 with the 12v and rather than feed the osd and camera via 5v pins on the board I have a spare 5v supply from the vtx but I just realised I might be overloading on current  :shrug:
The kombini 12v feed is rated at 800ma but I cannot find anywhere how much current other components use  :shrug: :shrug: :shrug:
I have a Foxeer tm25 vtx switcher rated at ???/ 7-24v, a Piggy osd rated at 40ma / at 16.6v, Foxeer 600/650 tvl cam rated at ????/ 5-35v.
Am I going to exceed 800ma in total or do I need to rewire ? I was going to put some leds but they turned out to be 12v as well so they are on hold for now till I find some 5v small enough.  :help:

Online Cheredanine

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4740
  • Liked: 1239
  • Country: gb
  • Cleverly disguised as a responsible adult
Re: FURIOUS KOMBINI more questions added.
« Reply #5 on: February 08, 2017, 11:53:50 »
I regularly use a 600mA 12v pololu to power vtx and cam

Vtxs include the switcher although mostly nowerdays tbs unify hv pro race, cams are all 600tvl ccd (runcam swift, Foxeer arrow v2)

Never have any issues, he high amp draw that tends to get quoted is when you run the things at 5v

(The need a certain amount of power, remember your school physics:
Power = current x voltage
So when you run the, at 5v they pull more amps, when you run them at 12v they pull less than half the amps)

Offline trebor

  • Old boy
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 660
  • Liked: 122
  • Country: england
Re: FURIOUS KOMBINI more questions added.
« Reply #6 on: February 08, 2017, 11:57:43 »
My physics is very rusty, as an ex gas engineer I would find it easier if everything was run on LPG  :laugh: