User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Have you missed your activation email?

Who's Online

Calendar

October 2014
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
[1] 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31


Author Topic: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware  (Read 21516 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Online Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 356
  • -Receive: 168
  • Posts: 4286
  • Liked: 440
  • Country: gb
    • Multi Rotor UK
Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« on: March 16, 2013, 06:09:29 »
Here's a copy of the latest Multi Wii V2.2 already edited for a X config Quad using a Crius AIOP V1 V1.1 V2 board, it is already setup for any ublox Gps on serial port 2 and 3dr telemetry radio's on serial port 3 at 57600bps


Note: This archive only contains the windows version of the GUI


[ Guests cannot view attachments ]
« Last Edit: May 26, 2013, 00:07:33 by Gaza07 »



Offline lakis21

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 3
  • -Receive: 5
  • Posts: 49
  • Liked: 10
  • Country: gr
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2013, 06:52:02 »
Here's a copy of the latest Multi Wii V2.2 already edited for a X config Quad using a Crius AIOP V1 V1.1 V2 board, it is already setup for any ublox Gps on serial port 2 and 3dr telemetry radio's on serial port 3 at 57600bps


Note: This archive only contains the windows version of the GUI


(Attachment Link)

Thank you!!!
Have to try to use position Hold? the same as loiter on MGPNG?
On the previous versions, my Quad when I was enable position HOLD , it was making  circle, with increasing diameter.
It was the only "minus" on the multiwii... If they fixed I think will be great!

Thanks Gaza07 for all of your support!
Regards,
Lakis

Online Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 356
  • -Receive: 168
  • Posts: 4286
  • Liked: 440
  • Country: gb
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2013, 06:58:42 »
I only had a very short test flight with this firmware on my AIOP V1 and the weather was far from good it was very windy  :rolleyes:
It felt quite stable as multi wii always does but the loiter didnt seem to do much at all but this could have been due to the wind blowing it quite badly, I also tried altitude hold which I could see trying to hold height but again the wind was gusting and causing problems, I will retest this firmware when conditions are better and report back  ~~  :beer2:
« Last Edit: March 16, 2013, 07:13:40 by Gaza07 »

Offline lakis21

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 3
  • -Receive: 5
  • Posts: 49
  • Liked: 10
  • Country: gr
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #3 on: March 16, 2013, 07:03:10 »
The Attitude hold, is Great on Multiwii!!! :)
Thanks I will also give it a try!

Thanks once again!  :beer2:

Offline fruitsalad

  • Site Sponsor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2
  • -Receive: 47
  • Posts: 688
  • Liked: 206
  • Country: gb
  • pilot error nah not my fault ground got in the way
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #4 on: March 16, 2013, 10:48:56 »
im using multiwii v2.2 on my micro quad.
altitude hold was pretty good.
dont grow up,just buy bigger toys!!!!

Online Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 356
  • -Receive: 168
  • Posts: 4286
  • Liked: 440
  • Country: gb
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #5 on: March 16, 2013, 11:54:05 »
Have you tried it in heavy gusting wind ? ~~ I think I did mention the test was done in less than ideal conditions  ~~

im using multiwii v2.2 on my micro quad.
altitude hold was pretty good.

Offline fruitsalad

  • Site Sponsor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2
  • -Receive: 47
  • Posts: 688
  • Liked: 206
  • Country: gb
  • pilot error nah not my fault ground got in the way
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #6 on: March 16, 2013, 12:20:05 »
nah not been out with it,only use it for indoor flying when weather is like this..
i need my flying fix lol..
dont grow up,just buy bigger toys!!!!

Online Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 356
  • -Receive: 168
  • Posts: 4286
  • Liked: 440
  • Country: gb
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #7 on: March 16, 2013, 12:30:15 »
You got any video  ~~  :beer2:

nah not been out with it,only use it for indoor flying when weather is like this..
i need my flying fix lol..

Offline fruitsalad

  • Site Sponsor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2
  • -Receive: 47
  • Posts: 688
  • Liked: 206
  • Country: gb
  • pilot error nah not my fault ground got in the way
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #8 on: March 16, 2013, 13:29:41 »
no vids,must get round to doing one,
not done vid of flying since i maidened a epp homebuilt rumpler taube at night(yes i must be mad, maiden in the dark!!)with 160 leds on it..
dont grow up,just buy bigger toys!!!!

Online Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 356
  • -Receive: 168
  • Posts: 4286
  • Liked: 440
  • Country: gb
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #9 on: March 16, 2013, 13:49:02 »
I bet that looked good  ~~

no vids,must get round to doing one,
not done vid of flying since i maidened a epp homebuilt rumpler taube at night(yes i must be mad, maiden in the dark!!)with 160 leds on it..

Offline nova1529

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 3
  • Liked: 0
  • Country: tw
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #10 on: March 31, 2013, 04:29:26 »
Hello everyone~
I just got my Crius AIOP V2 board...but when I use the MultiWii 2.2 from Gaza07. it only will show the I2C error but no function. How do I solve this problem??

Online Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 356
  • -Receive: 168
  • Posts: 4286
  • Liked: 440
  • Country: gb
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #11 on: March 31, 2013, 06:00:24 »
Hi nova1529 and welcome to the forum you could try and edit the code like below


Look for the code that matches this below its in the config.h tab

Code: [Select]
/**********************************    I2C speed   ************************************/
    //#define I2C_SPEED 100000L     //100kHz normal mode, this value must be used for a genuine WMP
    #define I2C_SPEED 400000L   //400kHz fast mode, it works only with some WMP clones


Alter the code so it looks like this below

Code: [Select]
/**********************************    I2C speed   ************************************/
    #define I2C_SPEED 100000L     //100kHz normal mode, this value must be used for a genuine WMP
    //#define I2C_SPEED 400000L   //400kHz fast mode, it works only with some WMP clones


Let me know if this cures your problem  ~~

Offline Byrdman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 2
  • Liked: 0
  • Country: us
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #12 on: April 01, 2013, 12:37:46 »
If I dont plan to use GPS or Telemetry initially, will I need to alter the code on this file, ie _NONE, or if it is not there it will just disregard it?

Thanks!
Byrdman

Online Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 356
  • -Receive: 168
  • Posts: 4286
  • Liked: 440
  • Country: gb
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #13 on: April 01, 2013, 12:59:08 »
If you not going to use the GPS then your better off commenting it out

Find the GPS section in the config.h tab like below
Code: [Select]
/**************************************************************************************/
  /***********************                  GPS                **************************/
  /**************************************************************************************/

    /* GPS using a SERIAL port
       if enabled, define here the Arduino Serial port number and the UART speed
       note: only the RX PIN is used in case of NMEA mode, the GPS is not configured by multiwii
       in NMEA mode the GPS must be configured to output GGA and RMC NMEA sentences (which is generally the default conf for most GPS devices)
       at least 5Hz update rate. uncomment the first line to select the GPS serial port of the arduino */
    #define GPS_SERIAL 2 // should be 2 for flyduino v2. It's the serial port number on arduino MEGA
    #define GPS_BAUD   57600
    //#define GPS_BAUD   115200

And alter it to this
Code: [Select]
/**************************************************************************************/
  /***********************                  GPS                **************************/
  /**************************************************************************************/

    /* GPS using a SERIAL port
       if enabled, define here the Arduino Serial port number and the UART speed
       note: only the RX PIN is used in case of NMEA mode, the GPS is not configured by multiwii
       in NMEA mode the GPS must be configured to output GGA and RMC NMEA sentences (which is generally the default conf for most GPS devices)
       at least 5Hz update rate. uncomment the first line to select the GPS serial port of the arduino */
     //#define GPS_SERIAL 2 // should be 2 for flyduino v2. It's the serial port number on arduino MEGA
    #define GPS_BAUD   57600
    //#define GPS_BAUD   115200


If I dont plan to use GPS or Telemetry initially, will I need to alter the code on this file, ie _NONE, or if it is not there it will just disregard it?

Thanks!
Byrdman

Offline Byrdman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 2
  • Liked: 0
  • Country: us
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #14 on: April 02, 2013, 02:10:11 »
Thanks!!