User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

MultiRotorUK ShoutBox

Refresh History
  • ched999uk: Once again Sunny her in Blackpool at 27degC. Watched my first race today. WOW.
    May 27, 2018, 14:15:22
  • hoverfly: :laugh: :tongue:
    May 27, 2018, 10:08:03
  • ched999uk: Hoverfly: Nice and sunny here in Blackpool but have to work  :(
    May 26, 2018, 12:17:06
  • hoverfly: drizzle mist  wind ..... must be a bank holiday... ::)
    May 26, 2018, 09:10:37
  • hoverfly: WHOOOOPEEE 20% DISCOUNT ON PROPS AT M.IT.B.IT.  CRAP ALL OUT OF STOCK.. :angry:
    May 25, 2018, 14:41:11
  • nub: :tongue:
    May 25, 2018, 12:55:35
  • ched999uk: Definately follow up. I once didn't get an interview that I had all experience and quali required. So I called them, to be told they filled job internally but they had another coming up next week. Would I like to be considered for that! I said yes and got the job!!! So keep trying mate you will get there.
    May 24, 2018, 17:57:40
  • Wyntrblue: seen and replied
    May 24, 2018, 13:45:28
  • mo_miah: wb pm'd you mate
    May 24, 2018, 13:40:48
  • Wyntrblue: yea i have been. and they say thanks for your call can i call you back... then radio silence... all very annoying, still im applying for around 10 a day at the moment and the as the saying goes. throw enough mud at a wall and some will stick.
    May 24, 2018, 13:38:11
  • DarkButterfly: Best to follow them up, you may get an interview that way
    May 24, 2018, 13:06:33
  • mo_miah: with the number of applicants they don't have time to respond to everyone, normally they say they will contact you within x weeks for an interview and if you dont hear back then assume its a no
    May 24, 2018, 13:04:05
  • Wyntrblue: why do prospective employers never ever call you back. as of today i have applied for 37 jobs in 3 days (really need a new job)
    May 24, 2018, 11:29:01
  • hoverfly: My mistake the Hornet is still going...[link]
    May 23, 2018, 17:25:27
  • hoverfly: F/wings  made one called the Hornet  it's not listed now so i assume it's discontinued.  I have 3 Ravens  in various set ups , they go very well with multirotor motors . If you laminate them they are almost  indestructible,  the only bit to suffer is the wing tips. Absolute bargains... ~~
    May 23, 2018, 16:39:06
  • mo_miah: raven does look good and cheap enough
    May 23, 2018, 16:24:54
  • atomiclama: Isn't the raven small enough?
    May 23, 2018, 15:22:24
  • mo_miah: nothing around the 2ft wing span?
    May 23, 2018, 14:42:34
  • hoverfly: Have a look at the Flyingwings  web site.  they go from   32 inch upwards.. :smiley:
    May 23, 2018, 14:33:05
  • mo_miah: Im tempted by an FPV wing, they all seem huge though
    May 23, 2018, 13:40:48

Who's Online

  • Dot Guests: 28
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 0

There aren't any users online.

Theme Selection



Forum Default

Permanently

Author Topic: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware  (Read 58098 times)

Offline Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4590
  • Liked: 728
  • Country: gb
    • Multi Rotor UK
Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« on: March 16, 2013, 06:09:29 »
Here';s a copy of the latest Multi Wii V2.2 already edited for a X config Quad using a Crius AIOP V1 V1.1 V2 board, it is already setup for any ublox Gps on serial port 2 and 3dr telemetry radio';s on serial port 3 at 57600bps


Note: This archive only contains the windows version of the GUI


 [ Invalid Attachment ]

Offline lakis21

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 49
  • Liked: 10
  • Country: gr
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2013, 06:52:02 »
Here';s a copy of the latest Multi Wii V2.2 already edited for a X config Quad using a Crius AIOP V1 V1.1 V2 board, it is already setup for any ublox Gps on serial port 2 and 3dr telemetry radio';s on serial port 3 at 57600bps


Note: This archive only contains the windows version of the GUI


 [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]

Thank you!!!
Have to try to use position Hold? the same as loiter on MGPNG?
On the previous versions, my Quad when I was enable position HOLD , it was making  circle, with increasing diameter.
It was the only "minus" on the multiwii... If they fixed I think will be great!

Thanks Gaza07 for all of your support!
Regards,
Lakis

Offline Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4590
  • Liked: 728
  • Country: gb
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2013, 06:58:42 »
I only had a very short test flight with this firmware on my AIOP V1 and the weather was far from good it was very windy  :rolleyes:
It felt quite stable as multi wii always does but the loiter didnt seem to do much at all but this could have been due to the wind blowing it quite badly, I also tried altitude hold which I could see trying to hold height but again the wind was gusting and causing problems, I will retest this firmware when conditions are better and report back  ~~  :beer2:
« Last Edit: March 16, 2013, 07:13:40 by Gaza07 »

Offline lakis21

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 49
  • Liked: 10
  • Country: gr
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #3 on: March 16, 2013, 07:03:10 »
The Attitude hold, is Great on Multiwii!!! :)
Thanks I will also give it a try!

Thanks once again!  :beer2:

Offline fruitsalad

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 906
  • Liked: 244
  • Country: gb
  • pilot error nah not my fault ground got in the way
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #4 on: March 16, 2013, 10:48:56 »
im using multiwii v2.2 on my micro quad.
altitude hold was pretty good.
dont grow up,just buy bigger toys!!!!

Offline Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4590
  • Liked: 728
  • Country: gb
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #5 on: March 16, 2013, 11:54:05 »
Have you tried it in heavy gusting wind ? ~~ I think I did mention the test was done in less than ideal conditions  ~~

im using multiwii v2.2 on my micro quad.
altitude hold was pretty good.

Offline fruitsalad

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 906
  • Liked: 244
  • Country: gb
  • pilot error nah not my fault ground got in the way
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #6 on: March 16, 2013, 12:20:05 »
nah not been out with it,only use it for indoor flying when weather is like this..
i need my flying fix lol..
dont grow up,just buy bigger toys!!!!

Offline Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4590
  • Liked: 728
  • Country: gb
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #7 on: March 16, 2013, 12:30:15 »
You got any video  ~~  :beer2:

nah not been out with it,only use it for indoor flying when weather is like this..
i need my flying fix lol..

Offline fruitsalad

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 906
  • Liked: 244
  • Country: gb
  • pilot error nah not my fault ground got in the way
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #8 on: March 16, 2013, 13:29:41 »
no vids,must get round to doing one,
not done vid of flying since i maidened a epp homebuilt rumpler taube at night(yes i must be mad, maiden in the dark!!)with 160 leds on it..
dont grow up,just buy bigger toys!!!!

Offline Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4590
  • Liked: 728
  • Country: gb
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #9 on: March 16, 2013, 13:49:02 »
I bet that looked good  ~~

no vids,must get round to doing one,
not done vid of flying since i maidened a epp homebuilt rumpler taube at night(yes i must be mad, maiden in the dark!!)with 160 leds on it..

nova1529

  • Guest
  • Trade Count: (0)
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #10 on: March 31, 2013, 04:29:26 »
Hello everyone~
I just got my Crius AIOP V2 board...but when I use the MultiWii 2.2 from Gaza07. it only will show the I2C error but no function. How do I solve this problem??

Offline Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4590
  • Liked: 728
  • Country: gb
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #11 on: March 31, 2013, 06:00:24 »
Hi nova1529 and welcome to the forum you could try and edit the code like below


Look for the code that matches this below its in the config.h tab

Code: [Select]
/**********************************    I2C speed   ************************************/
    //#define I2C_SPEED 100000L     //100kHz normal mode, this value must be used for a genuine WMP
    #define I2C_SPEED 400000L   //400kHz fast mode, it works only with some WMP clones


Alter the code so it looks like this below

Code: [Select]
/**********************************    I2C speed   ************************************/
    #define I2C_SPEED 100000L     //100kHz normal mode, this value must be used for a genuine WMP
    //#define I2C_SPEED 400000L   //400kHz fast mode, it works only with some WMP clones


Let me know if this cures your problem  ~~

Byrdman

  • Guest
  • Trade Count: (0)
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #12 on: April 01, 2013, 12:37:46 »
If I dont plan to use GPS or Telemetry initially, will I need to alter the code on this file, ie _NONE, or if it is not there it will just disregard it?

Thanks!
Byrdman

Offline Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4590
  • Liked: 728
  • Country: gb
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #13 on: April 01, 2013, 12:59:08 »
If you not going to use the GPS then your better off commenting it out

Find the GPS section in the config.h tab like below
Code: [Select]
/**************************************************************************************/
  /***********************                  GPS                **************************/
  /**************************************************************************************/

    /* GPS using a SERIAL port
       if enabled, define here the Arduino Serial port number and the UART speed
       note: only the RX PIN is used in case of NMEA mode, the GPS is not configured by multiwii
       in NMEA mode the GPS must be configured to output GGA and RMC NMEA sentences (which is generally the default conf for most GPS devices)
       at least 5Hz update rate. uncomment the first line to select the GPS serial port of the arduino */
    #define GPS_SERIAL 2 // should be 2 for flyduino v2. It';s the serial port number on arduino MEGA
    #define GPS_BAUD   57600
    //#define GPS_BAUD   115200

And alter it to this
Code: [Select]
/**************************************************************************************/
  /***********************                  GPS                **************************/
  /**************************************************************************************/

    /* GPS using a SERIAL port
       if enabled, define here the Arduino Serial port number and the UART speed
       note: only the RX PIN is used in case of NMEA mode, the GPS is not configured by multiwii
       in NMEA mode the GPS must be configured to output GGA and RMC NMEA sentences (which is generally the default conf for most GPS devices)
       at least 5Hz update rate. uncomment the first line to select the GPS serial port of the arduino */
     //#define GPS_SERIAL 2 // should be 2 for flyduino v2. It';s the serial port number on arduino MEGA
    #define GPS_BAUD   57600
    //#define GPS_BAUD   115200


If I dont plan to use GPS or Telemetry initially, will I need to alter the code on this file, ie _NONE, or if it is not there it will just disregard it?

Thanks!
Byrdman

Byrdman

  • Guest
  • Trade Count: (0)
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #14 on: April 02, 2013, 02:10:11 »
Thanks!!

nova1529

  • Guest
  • Trade Count: (0)
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #15 on: April 03, 2013, 06:17:26 »
First thanks for Gaza07';s respond~
So I do the same thing you taught me to do...
But it still have i2c problem..
This time I paste my config..hopely it can be fix by this time..


http://imageshack.us/a/img197/5329/v2i2c1.png
Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware


http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/8766/v2i2c2.png
Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware

http://imageshack.us/a/img401/6377/v2i2c3.png
Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware



nova1529

  • Guest
  • Trade Count: (0)
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #16 on: April 03, 2013, 11:11:20 »
problem solve!!

http://img5.imageshack.us/img5/2801/v2i2c4.png
Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware


change the define back to the MultiWii v2.1 and done~

Offline Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4590
  • Liked: 728
  • Country: gb
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #17 on: April 03, 2013, 11:14:16 »
Well done Nova but I wonder why others aren';t having this problem ?

Offline secretman

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 302
  • Liked: 17
  • Country: ca
  • Lower lower lower bang.....ho noooooo
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #18 on: April 03, 2013, 15:46:06 »
Well done Nova but I wonder why others aren';t having this problem ?
probably
I just got my Crius AIOP V2 board..

Offline bulesz

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
  • Liked: 15
  • Country: hu
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #19 on: April 13, 2013, 21:36:09 »
Nooby question, but I couldn';t find the proper answer yet...which firmware would be a better choice for F330 frame with SK3 2836 1130 motors, for aggressive FPV and acro but still want to have RTH + AUTOLAND etc... ?

multiwii 2.2 or megapirate 2.8R3?

I have the megapirate 2.8R3 fw currently uploaded and I';m just before the PID tuning so it is not too late if need to hop on to the multiwii 2.2 horse... ;)

Cheers,
B.

Offline Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4590
  • Liked: 728
  • Country: gb
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #20 on: April 13, 2013, 22:44:44 »
Multi Wii doesnt support auto land yet  ~~

Offline bulesz

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
  • Liked: 15
  • Country: hu
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #21 on: April 14, 2013, 20:51:05 »
Thanks mate, but the "flying-characteristics"? no dif if I set the PIDs carefully?

I could produce "auto" (pronounce: unexpected) landings anytime... ;D

Cheerz,
B.

Offline bulesz

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
  • Liked: 15
  • Country: hu
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #22 on: May 07, 2013, 16:34:40 »
I know, I know... I';m lame, but I can';t add as scratchbook this pack in the Arduino, so I can';t upload to the AIOP... :(

 :banghead:

Anyone? Class? :)

Offline bulesz

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
  • Liked: 15
  • Country: hu
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #23 on: May 07, 2013, 17:55:01 »
mkaaaay, I have found the solution!

In the MultiWii_2_2 _AIOP.zip pack, I had to rename the file in the MultiWii directory from MultiWii_AIOP.ino to MultiWii.ino

and voila!

Offline tdubu

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Liked: 0
  • Country: us
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #24 on: May 07, 2013, 18:27:52 »
When I try to use MultiWiiGUI or MultiWiiConf (32 bit), I can connect to the board and see the realtime readings from all the sensors but the attitude indictator and compass gauges at the bottom of the screen do not move.    Has anyone else dealt with the same issue?

MultiWii 2.2 on Crius AIO Pro v.2
CN-06 v2 GPS Module

Offline bulesz

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
  • Liked: 15
  • Country: hu
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #25 on: May 07, 2013, 19:21:41 »
have you clicked on the CALIB_ACC first and after grab the quad and click the CALIB_MAG and move your quad in as many angle as you can... :)

After that the hud and the compass should be moving...

Offline felixrising

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 44
  • Liked: 8
  • Country: au
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #26 on: May 29, 2013, 02:53:58 »
Multi Wii doesnt support auto land yet  ~~

Official MW 2.2 branch, no... but there is a branch by NHAdrian which does... including FAILSAFE PH, RTL and Autoland... nice for those FPVers out there: http://www.multiwii.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=2965

Offline Hands0n

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6876
  • Liked: 2665
  • Country: gb
  • Did the Wright brothers feel this amazing?
    • Technoratia
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #27 on: May 29, 2013, 07:59:40 »
Hoping to get some of this MultiWii action with my new 835P minus the GPS when I get my "special project" airborne :-)

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk 4 Beta

--
Danny
"Its better than bad, its good"

Current FCs: Pixhawk, APM 2.6, Naza M V2, Naze32, Flip32+ CC3D, KK2.1.5
Aircraft: miniMax Hex, DJI 550 (clone) TBS Disco, 450 Firefly, 250 Pro, ZMR250, Hubsan X4, Bixler 2

Offline bulesz

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
  • Liked: 15
  • Country: hu
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #28 on: May 29, 2013, 17:49:03 »
Official MW 2.2 branch, no... but there is a branch by NHAdrian which does... including FAILSAFE PH, RTL and Autoland... nice for those FPVers out there: http://www.multiwii.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=2965

Just tried that FW and I have MAG issue... my bird can';t hold the direction and yawing to right... by itself and if I yaw it will continue yawing... :(

I think I will go back to MW 2.2 for debugging and if I couldn';t set up the return to launch I will switch back to MPNG 2.9.

Offline felixrising

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 44
  • Liked: 8
  • Country: au
Re: Crius AIOP V1,V1.1 V2 MultiWii 2.2 Firmware
« Reply #29 on: May 29, 2013, 23:06:59 »
Did you clear your EEPROM (arduino|file|Examples|EEPROM|eeprom_clear) before loading up the NHAdrian r23 firmware, and then re calibrate the MAG?