User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Have you missed your activation email?

Who's Online

  • Dot Guests: 34
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 6
  • Dot Users Online:

Calendar

November 2014
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 [29]
30

Author Topic: MegaPirateNG_2.8_R3 and Mission Planner 1.2.30 (also update on MPNG 2.9)  (Read 2774 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Polleke1949

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 55
  • Liked: 0
  • Country: nl
I hope I'm in the right "department" for this question?
I have this "strange" thing.
When I use the "old" Mission Planner 1.2.22 I can perform a normal calibration.
When i use the "new" Mission Planner 1.2.30 I cannot calibrate the sensors.
The GUI shows 10-15 degree of horizontal position.
Note: in the 1.2.30 the green button "Calibrate Now" is missing, and only the "Calibrate Accel" is showing.
Any one else with this "problem"?
« Last Edit: February 02, 2013, 16:14:57 by Polleke1949 »



Offline Jumpy07

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 5
  • -Receive: 197
  • Posts: 4156
  • Liked: 754
  • Country: scotland
  • What goes up.. must come down..
Re: MegaPirateNG_2.8_R3 and Mission Planner 1.2.30
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2013, 21:21:06 »
Yeah new MP was released and you can only calibrate using the new method now.. it doesent seem to work with MPNG 2.8 
 
So options are:
 
  • Use CLI / Terminal to run level >Setup>Level
  • or
  • Use old version MP..
  • or
  • Install beta 2.9 MPNG.
 
 
 
 
BNUC-S Pilot with PFAW.

"All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing"

Offline Polleke1949

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 55
  • Liked: 0
  • Country: nl
Re: MegaPirateNG_2.8_R3 and Mission Planner 1.2.30
« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2013, 07:57:39 »
Yeah new MP was released and you can only calibrate using the new method now.. it doesent seem to work with MPNG 2.8 
 
So options are:
 
  • Use CLI / Terminal to run level >Setup>Level
  • or
  • Use old version MP..
  • or
  • Install beta 2.9 MPNG.


Because I'm still learning i'd like to know what "CLI" means  :huh
I did get back to the MegaPirateNG 2.8_R3 because this worked oke, so that's no problem.  :beer2:
But I'm always in for the "newest"  ::) so.........  :help:
Where can I find the 2.9 beta version (just to try it)

Offline Ross

  • Site Sponsor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 8
  • -Receive: 18
  • Posts: 634
  • Liked: 190
  • Country: gb
Re: MegaPirateNG_2.8_R3 and Mission Planner 1.2.30
« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2013, 08:20:53 »
  :help:
Might be a good idea to quote  abbreviations such as  CLI followed by  ( insert full wording in brackets) so that Newbies (just like me  :laugh:  )  can understand.~~
« Last Edit: January 19, 2013, 08:27:43 by Ross »
Let's be careful out there.
SAFETY is.. NO accident.

Offline Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 359
  • -Receive: 176
  • Posts: 4309
  • Liked: 448
  • Country: gb
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: MegaPirateNG_2.8_R3 and Mission Planner 1.2.30
« Reply #4 on: January 19, 2013, 08:50:39 »
The CLI is the command line interface its the screen that looks like a old DOS prompt when you click the Terminal button in the mission planner, while in the CLI you can test and setup the flight controller its the way things were setup in the early days of the mission planner, you can type help at the prompt at any time to see the commands available  ~~

Offline Oktavius

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 2
  • Liked: 0
  • Country: us
Re: MegaPirateNG_2.8_R3 and Mission Planner 1.2.30
« Reply #5 on: February 02, 2013, 12:53:43 »
Yeah new MP was released and you can only calibrate using the new method now.. it doesent seem to work with MPNG 2.8 
 
So options are:
 
  • Use CLI / Terminal to run level >Setup>Level
  • or
  • Use old version MP..
  • or
  • Install beta 2.9 MPNG.


Another way is to hold throttle down and yaw left for >20 seconds and the board will calibrate.

I am running MGPNG 2.9 and the calibration in the newer MP is different as it requires holding the quad at various attitudes to calibrate.

MGPNG 2.9 can be found via svn.

http://code.google.com/p/megapirateng/source/checkout

Offline Polleke1949

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 55
  • Liked: 0
  • Country: nl
Re: MegaPirateNG_2.8_R3 and Mission Planner 1.2.30
« Reply #6 on: February 02, 2013, 16:13:39 »
At this moment I'm running the 2.9 version and it is a lot better (for me that is  ;))
For the newbies among us (as I am) this could be heplfull watching this very nice "step by step" video.
How to Setup Megapirate NG on a Crius All in One Pro (AIO) Flight Controller

Thank you all you helpers  :beer2:
« Last Edit: February 02, 2013, 16:16:45 by Polleke1949 »

Offline Oktavius

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 2
  • Liked: 0
  • Country: us
Re: MegaPirateNG_2.8_R3 and Mission Planner 1.2.30
« Reply #7 on: February 03, 2013, 19:02:56 »
Another way is to hold throttle down and yaw left for >20 seconds and the board will calibrate.

I am running MGPNG 2.9 and the calibration in the newer MP is different as it requires holding the quad at various attitudes to calibrate.

MGPNG 2.9 can be found via svn.

http://code.google.com/p/megapirateng/source/checkout

Correction: This appears to no longer work with 2.9. I guess this is because the calibration process is more involved with 2.9. Hope they can bring back this feature as it is handy to recalibrate in the field without having to use Mission Planner.