User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Have you missed your activation email?

Multi Rotor UK Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • LuMan: @DW - oh dear. I'm going back to smoke signals and snail mail!!!
    Today at 07:46:50
  • DarrellW: Ooer [link]
    August 27, 2016, 22:25:40
  • hoverfly: I have similar rollon jungle formula and some deet spray but they get left in the car so they don't run out.  Very short flight the right aileron ling gave out,very messy.Iwill post the vid.The Quanum camera/tx combo survived and still works fine. shame about the a/c.
    August 26, 2016, 16:17:21
  • Andy7: Talking of horse flies: I got some little wrist / ankle bands that have citronella in them. Last for ages and let you come back from a session with ALL your blood! (prop cuts excepting)
    August 26, 2016, 14:50:37
  • hoverfly: The stones are the devils quoits, a national monument  and a level 5  no fly zone. :embarrassed Phew for a moment when you asked the stones were i thought there was somthing hanging out my shorts. :rofl: OFff to feed the horse flies. ::)
    August 26, 2016, 14:26:57
  • Slayer23: hoverfly what stones are they in your pictures ???
    August 26, 2016, 14:02:06
  • Slayer23: hmmmmm once again LuMan lowers the tone
    August 26, 2016, 13:59:54
  • LuMan: @hoverfly -please only include footage of the flying... Not your 'Bettys'  :rofl:
    August 26, 2016, 13:21:34
  • hoverfly: So hot, took a plank out for a quick thermal , forgot the insect repelent and ended up doing the horse fly fling. Not wearing shorts this P.M. will have to put up with betty swallocks. :angry:
    August 26, 2016, 12:52:17
  • PropsToYou: and now I want popcorn!
    August 26, 2016, 11:32:31
  • Rommie: Well mtd airplane has done the maiden with video too and no crashes yet will post it up later , still a few weeks to go too
    August 26, 2016, 10:19:33
  • Gaza07: nope dunno whats going on  :popcorn:
    August 26, 2016, 09:45:57
  • PropsToYou: New member uptake seems to have shot up :)
    August 26, 2016, 09:41:16
  • PropsToYou: GAZ, you been advertising or something?
    August 26, 2016, 09:41:02
  • DarkButterfly: @LuMan, Ian has virtually no hair, bloody good eyesight though  ~~
    August 25, 2016, 22:36:07
  • Gav: bike shop up the road - goanna take a look
    August 25, 2016, 22:17:33
  • Gav: hi mate - yeah thanks. long day at the office, just chillin now for 20 in hotel before more play
    August 25, 2016, 22:16:57
  • Yellow: Hi Gav, all good out there?
    August 25, 2016, 22:15:08
  • Gav: hi from Chicago
    August 25, 2016, 22:11:23
  • LuMan: @DB. OUCH! But you got it back, which is good. BTW - Ian has THE BEST HAIR EVER!! :notworthy:
    August 25, 2016, 20:20:56
  • Gandhi: Quote
    Or a house brick, it won';t go too far attached to one of those
      :rofl:
    August 25, 2016, 16:20:49
  • Saleem: Loc8tor I find is pretty vulnerable and can be split easy enough,I have one and have to register it again to handset as it seems to have mind of its own after a while,then it's velcrod inside the quad with wires around it.wouldnt trust it out in the open stuck to side of the cam,I ain't got the cam yet,I bought it early hours of morning on eBay.
    August 25, 2016, 16:16:24
  • teslahed: If you attach a flourescent ribbon to your gopro and wrap it around the thing, it will add hardly any weight and unfurl in the event of a crash making the gopro easier to spot.
    August 25, 2016, 16:14:10
  • kilby: Or a house brick, it won';t go too far attached to one of those
    August 25, 2016, 16:11:27
  • Gandhi: glue a loc8tor onto it
    August 25, 2016, 16:09:23
  • Saleem: I just bought a turnigy 2k,makes me wonder what I should do for daytime as I don't fly at night,that said I suppose if it came off during daylight you can always return at night looking,will have to buy some tape and s torch me thinks
    August 25, 2016, 14:12:11
  • DarkButterfly: we managed to find the GoPro by spotting the flashing red light, we didn't expect it to be so far from the crash site
    August 25, 2016, 11:51:16
  • kilby: Though I did get some glow in the dark tape as well
    August 25, 2016, 11:45:31
  • kilby: Should be useful for things like GoPros, Mobius and similar cameras though
    August 25, 2016, 11:44:50
  • kilby: Well if the beam of a torch hits it it will certainly be noticeable (same stuff as used on roadsigns) and lets face it we need all the advantages we can get
    August 25, 2016, 11:43:58
  • DarkButterfly: That will work for finding downed quads
    August 25, 2016, 11:31:23
  • kilby: Also going to run a some along the edge of the rear arms of my machines
    August 25, 2016, 11:27:30
  • kilby: @DB, I bought some of this stuff so it will reflect light from a torch (the white tape in my case) [link]
    August 25, 2016, 11:26:49
  • Andy7: Owch!!!!
    August 25, 2016, 11:06:46
  • Saleem: Yikes!but you got a right field there for flying.
    August 25, 2016, 10:53:24
  • DarkButterfly: @LuMan [link]
    August 25, 2016, 10:21:18
  • Andy7: New motors arrive today (I think) I LITERALLY can't wait!
    August 25, 2016, 09:22:58
  • LuMan: @DB - post it!!!  ~~
    August 25, 2016, 07:38:33
  • DarkButterfly: Just going through the video, as it was still running when I found it ~~
    August 24, 2016, 20:57:43
  • DarkButterfly: Massive crash with the mini hex, it launched the GoPro about 30ft away from where the hex crashed
    August 24, 2016, 20:57:03
  • Hozza: Only done by a admin I believe
    August 24, 2016, 16:53:38
  • Langywangy: ANyone know how to change profile name?
    August 24, 2016, 12:01:28
  • Langywangy: Hey hey all...I should be working
    August 24, 2016, 12:01:13
  • aesteban: Hello, Any one have sky hero spy 750 with NAZA M v2, 380kv, 14" props and 6s lipo setup? Can you share your gain settings... thanks guys
    August 24, 2016, 07:47:19
  • aesteban: anyone have skyhero spy y6 750???
    August 24, 2016, 07:45:23
  • Slayer23: aceeeeeed
    August 24, 2016, 07:21:25
  • Gav: Big fish, Little fish,.....CARDBOARD BOX
    August 24, 2016, 01:19:23
  • Slayer23: I used to have money, a wife children a home and pets then i met you Quadcopter then i met you
    August 23, 2016, 18:11:54
  • Slayer23: fly it
    August 23, 2016, 15:35:19

Who's Online

Theme Selection



Forum Default

Permanently

* Who's In The Chat Rooms

User in Chat:

Author Topic: MegaPirateNG_2.8_R3 and Mission Planner 1.2.30 (also update on MPNG 2.9)  (Read 4097 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Polleke1949

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 54
  • Liked: 0
  • Country: nl
I hope I'm in the right "department" for this question?
I have this "strange" thing.
When I use the "old" Mission Planner 1.2.22 I can perform a normal calibration.
When i use the "new" Mission Planner 1.2.30 I cannot calibrate the sensors.
The GUI shows 10-15 degree of horizontal position.
Note: in the 1.2.30 the green button "Calibrate Now" is missing, and only the "Calibrate Accel" is showing.
Any one else with this "problem"?
« Last Edit: February 02, 2013, 16:14:57 by Polleke1949 »



Offline Jumpy07

  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 5
  • -Receive: 265
  • Posts: 4467
  • Liked: 1013
  • Country: scotland
  • What goes up.. must come down..
Re: MegaPirateNG_2.8_R3 and Mission Planner 1.2.30
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2013, 21:21:06 »
Yeah new MP was released and you can only calibrate using the new method now.. it doesent seem to work with MPNG 2.8 
 
So options are:
 
  • Use CLI / Terminal to run level >Setup>Level
  • or
  • Use old version MP..
  • or
  • Install beta 2.9 MPNG.
 
 
 
 
BNUC-S Pilot with PFAW.
UAQ Instructor / Flight Assessor

"All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing"

Offline Polleke1949

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 54
  • Liked: 0
  • Country: nl
Re: MegaPirateNG_2.8_R3 and Mission Planner 1.2.30
« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2013, 07:57:39 »
Yeah new MP was released and you can only calibrate using the new method now.. it doesent seem to work with MPNG 2.8 
 
So options are:
 
  • Use CLI / Terminal to run level >Setup>Level
  • or
  • Use old version MP..
  • or
  • Install beta 2.9 MPNG.


Because I'm still learning i'd like to know what "CLI" means  :huh
I did get back to the MegaPirateNG 2.8_R3 because this worked oke, so that's no problem.  :beer2:
But I'm always in for the "newest"  ::) so.........  :help:
Where can I find the 2.9 beta version (just to try it)

Offline Ross

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 8
  • -Receive: 17
  • Posts: 658
  • Liked: 198
  • Country: gb
Re: MegaPirateNG_2.8_R3 and Mission Planner 1.2.30
« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2013, 08:20:53 »
  :help:
Might be a good idea to quote  abbreviations such as  CLI followed by  ( insert full wording in brackets) so that Newbies (just like me  :laugh:  )  can understand.~~
« Last Edit: January 19, 2013, 08:27:43 by Ross »
Let's be careful out there.
SAFETY is.. NO accident.

Offline Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 318
  • -Receive: 216
  • Posts: 4674
  • Liked: 708
  • Country: gb
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: MegaPirateNG_2.8_R3 and Mission Planner 1.2.30
« Reply #4 on: January 19, 2013, 08:50:39 »
The CLI is the command line interface its the screen that looks like a old DOS prompt when you click the Terminal button in the mission planner, while in the CLI you can test and setup the flight controller its the way things were setup in the early days of the mission planner, you can type help at the prompt at any time to see the commands available  ~~

Offline Oktavius

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 2
  • Liked: 0
  • Country: us
Re: MegaPirateNG_2.8_R3 and Mission Planner 1.2.30
« Reply #5 on: February 02, 2013, 12:53:43 »
Yeah new MP was released and you can only calibrate using the new method now.. it doesent seem to work with MPNG 2.8 
 
So options are:
 
  • Use CLI / Terminal to run level >Setup>Level
  • or
  • Use old version MP..
  • or
  • Install beta 2.9 MPNG.


Another way is to hold throttle down and yaw left for >20 seconds and the board will calibrate.

I am running MGPNG 2.9 and the calibration in the newer MP is different as it requires holding the quad at various attitudes to calibrate.

MGPNG 2.9 can be found via svn.

http://code.google.com/p/megapirateng/source/checkout

Offline Polleke1949

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 54
  • Liked: 0
  • Country: nl
Re: MegaPirateNG_2.8_R3 and Mission Planner 1.2.30
« Reply #6 on: February 02, 2013, 16:13:39 »
At this moment I'm running the 2.9 version and it is a lot better (for me that is  ;))
For the newbies among us (as I am) this could be heplfull watching this very nice "step by step" video.
How to Setup Megapirate NG on a Crius All in One Pro (AIO) Flight Controller

Thank you all you helpers  :beer2:
« Last Edit: February 02, 2013, 16:16:45 by Polleke1949 »

Offline Oktavius

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 2
  • Liked: 0
  • Country: us
Re: MegaPirateNG_2.8_R3 and Mission Planner 1.2.30
« Reply #7 on: February 03, 2013, 19:02:56 »
Another way is to hold throttle down and yaw left for >20 seconds and the board will calibrate.

I am running MGPNG 2.9 and the calibration in the newer MP is different as it requires holding the quad at various attitudes to calibrate.

MGPNG 2.9 can be found via svn.

http://code.google.com/p/megapirateng/source/checkout

Correction: This appears to no longer work with 2.9. I guess this is because the calibration process is more involved with 2.9. Hope they can bring back this feature as it is handy to recalibrate in the field without having to use Mission Planner.