User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

MultiRotorUK ShoutBox

Refresh History
  • atomiclama: Cheers, already have bog standard rucsacs, looking for something with a bit easier access to the internals
    February 15, 2018, 13:12:41
  • CornishMule: Atomiclama, I also had the CS300 but recently got [link] It's big enough to put the Taranis X9D case inside, fatshark case, Lipo bag, a couple of tool bags, launch pad, monitor, laptop and copious props. 2 quads strapped to the front.
    February 15, 2018, 11:29:36
  • atomiclama: Cheers Hozza
    February 14, 2018, 09:00:06
  • yama: hooked on 90mm brushless drones now:)
    February 11, 2018, 15:45:24
  • Hozza: Not found it uncomfortable, but I've probably only walked a mile :laugh:
    February 10, 2018, 17:44:20
  • atomiclama: I'm looking for a new pack as my current one is falling apart.
    February 10, 2018, 11:29:39
  • atomiclama: Don't like the look of the padding on the back.
    February 10, 2018, 11:28:50
  • atomiclama: Hozza, how comfortable is it for a long hike?
    February 10, 2018, 11:28:24
  • Hozza: I have the CS300 [link] bloody good back pack, everything I need inside and 2 quads straped to the front.
    February 10, 2018, 10:13:43
  • Andy7: Sweet! Fixed the USBs on my laptop - been hitting DRL sim with my QX7 all weekend
    February 04, 2018, 21:18:03
  • Bad Raven: Hope the fish are alright........   :laugh:
    February 04, 2018, 18:50:14
  • shawdreamer: hmmm Im feeling a little underwelming here, sorta lacking.... I stubbed my toe earlier on the fishtank stand.... that sorta counts right?
    February 04, 2018, 18:40:09
  • Friskle: Buggered more than Anything atm, struggling walking, getting badly out of breath, hopefully next stent in a few weeks will cure that :)
    February 04, 2018, 15:51:59
  • Andy7: Yikes! Sounds like it'a worked. How you feeling?
    February 03, 2018, 10:49:59
  • Friskle: just had stents fitted in the heart..rather a serious heart attack.. never saw it coming at all :(
    February 03, 2018, 03:58:02
  • VaNDAL_UK: Check the photos and see who is wearing to jacket with the most pockets!
    February 02, 2018, 17:02:23
  • DarkButterfly: Had a quick look at it
    February 02, 2018, 14:09:26
  • Gaza07: So who's enjoying reading the new BMFA mag  :hmm:
    February 02, 2018, 12:10:53
  • DarkButterfly: :laugh: :laugh:
    February 01, 2018, 18:44:11
  • hoverfly: Thanks D.B.  they just put a catheter  in ,I think they are taking the pi$$.... :rofl:
    February 01, 2018, 18:28:41

Who's Online

Theme Selection



Forum Default

Permanently

Author Topic: MegaPirateNG_2.8_R3 and Mission Planner 1.2.30 (also update on MPNG 2.9)  (Read 5233 times)

Offline Polleke1949

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Liked: 0
  • Country: nl
I hope I';m in the right "department" for this question?
I have this "strange" thing.
When I use the "old" Mission Planner 1.2.22 I can perform a normal calibration.
When i use the "new" Mission Planner 1.2.30 I cannot calibrate the sensors.
The GUI shows 10-15 degree of horizontal position.
Note: in the 1.2.30 the green button "Calibrate Now" is missing, and only the "Calibrate Accel" is showing.
Any one else with this "problem"?
« Last Edit: February 02, 2013, 16:14:57 by Polleke1949 »

Offline Jumpy07

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4497
  • Liked: 968
  • Country: scotland
  • What goes up.. must come down..
Re: MegaPirateNG_2.8_R3 and Mission Planner 1.2.30
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2013, 21:21:06 »
Yeah new MP was released and you can only calibrate using the new method now.. it doesent seem to work with MPNG 2.8 
 
So options are:
 
  • Use CLI / Terminal to run level >Setup>Level
  • or
  • Use old version MP..
  • or
  • Install beta 2.9 MPNG.
 
 
 
 
BNUC-S Pilot with PfCo /PFAW.
UAQ / CAA PfCo Instructor / Flight Assessor

"All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing"

Offline Polleke1949

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Liked: 0
  • Country: nl
Re: MegaPirateNG_2.8_R3 and Mission Planner 1.2.30
« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2013, 07:57:39 »
Yeah new MP was released and you can only calibrate using the new method now.. it doesent seem to work with MPNG 2.8 
 
So options are:
 
  • Use CLI / Terminal to run level >Setup>Level
  • or
  • Use old version MP..
  • or
  • Install beta 2.9 MPNG.


Because I';m still learning i';d like to know what "CLI" means  :huh
I did get back to the MegaPirateNG 2.8_R3 because this worked oke, so that';s no problem.  :beer2:
But I';m always in for the "newest"  ::) so.........  :help:
Where can I find the 2.9 beta version (just to try it)

Offline Ross

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 655
  • Liked: 193
  • Country: gb
Re: MegaPirateNG_2.8_R3 and Mission Planner 1.2.30
« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2013, 08:20:53 »
  :help:
Might be a good idea to quote  abbreviations such as  CLI followed by  ( insert full wording in brackets) so that Newbies (just like me  :laugh:  )  can understand.~~
« Last Edit: January 19, 2013, 08:27:43 by Ross »
Let's be careful out there.
SAFETY is.. NO accident.

Offline Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4568
  • Liked: 707
  • Country: gb
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: MegaPirateNG_2.8_R3 and Mission Planner 1.2.30
« Reply #4 on: January 19, 2013, 08:50:39 »
The CLI is the command line interface its the screen that looks like a old DOS prompt when you click the Terminal button in the mission planner, while in the CLI you can test and setup the flight controller its the way things were setup in the early days of the mission planner, you can type help at the prompt at any time to see the commands available  ~~

Offline Oktavius

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Liked: 0
  • Country: us
Re: MegaPirateNG_2.8_R3 and Mission Planner 1.2.30
« Reply #5 on: February 02, 2013, 12:53:43 »
Yeah new MP was released and you can only calibrate using the new method now.. it doesent seem to work with MPNG 2.8 
 
So options are:
 
  • Use CLI / Terminal to run level >Setup>Level
  • or
  • Use old version MP..
  • or
  • Install beta 2.9 MPNG.


Another way is to hold throttle down and yaw left for >20 seconds and the board will calibrate.

I am running MGPNG 2.9 and the calibration in the newer MP is different as it requires holding the quad at various attitudes to calibrate.

MGPNG 2.9 can be found via svn.

http://code.google.com/p/megapirateng/source/checkout

Offline Polleke1949

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Liked: 0
  • Country: nl
Re: MegaPirateNG_2.8_R3 and Mission Planner 1.2.30
« Reply #6 on: February 02, 2013, 16:13:39 »
At this moment I';m running the 2.9 version and it is a lot better (for me that is  ;))
For the newbies among us (as I am) this could be heplfull watching this very nice "step by step" video.

Thank you all you helpers  :beer2:
« Last Edit: February 02, 2013, 16:16:45 by Polleke1949 »

Offline Oktavius

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Liked: 0
  • Country: us
Re: MegaPirateNG_2.8_R3 and Mission Planner 1.2.30
« Reply #7 on: February 03, 2013, 19:02:56 »
Another way is to hold throttle down and yaw left for >20 seconds and the board will calibrate.

I am running MGPNG 2.9 and the calibration in the newer MP is different as it requires holding the quad at various attitudes to calibrate.

MGPNG 2.9 can be found via svn.

http://code.google.com/p/megapirateng/source/checkout

Correction: This appears to no longer work with 2.9. I guess this is because the calibration process is more involved with 2.9. Hope they can bring back this feature as it is handy to recalibrate in the field without having to use Mission Planner.