User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Have you missed your activation email?

MultiRotorUK ShoutBox

Refresh History
  • ched999uk: Forgot to say Thanks. Thanks  :smiley:
    September 25, 2017, 18:18:37
  • ched999uk: Gaza your 'fix' works great, no need to pay for that. I am sure there are people here that can help if necessary but looks perfect to me.
    September 25, 2017, 18:17:52
  • Gaza07: Dev wants me to pay for it again will leave it as it is then  :rofl:
    September 25, 2017, 16:08:22
  • Gaza07: The dev has replied now and Ive asked if there is a neater way to achieve it seeing how I just bodged it up  ::)
    September 25, 2017, 14:45:04
  • Wyntrblue: cheers Gaza, much apreciated!
    September 25, 2017, 13:26:10
  • hoverfly: Great job  Gaza, works a treat.  :beer2:
    September 25, 2017, 13:13:25
  • Gaza07: Well I have managed to get a desktop button to the top is it ok ? the developer didnt answer me so I bodged it my self  :rolleyes:
    September 25, 2017, 10:57:48
  • ched999uk: Cheers
    September 24, 2017, 17:18:49
  • Gaza07: I will ask the mobile theme developer
    September 24, 2017, 16:35:08
  • ched999uk: ditto 2  :smiley:
    September 24, 2017, 13:17:34
  • hoverfly: Ditto ~~
    September 24, 2017, 11:57:22
  • Wyntrblue: Any chance the desktop view button can be moved from the bottom to the top of the mobile site?  Drives me mad scrolling to press it
    September 24, 2017, 09:52:33
  • Gav: hello munchkins
    September 23, 2017, 22:19:54
  • Bad Raven: Probably his best yet, though the hoverbike wasn't bad (pprovided you didn't flinch at the danger of it!
    September 22, 2017, 11:03:49
  • DarrellW: NUTCASE!!!   
    September 22, 2017, 08:46:44
  • hoverfly: I'm almost house trained.. :embarrassed
    September 21, 2017, 21:30:39
  • Bajadre: I AM OFFICIALLY TRAINED TO FLY CARRIERBAGS NEAR PLANES
    September 21, 2017, 20:16:07
  • Bad Raven: I can fly ALL modes, jus some a little longer than others............
    September 21, 2017, 13:57:06
  • hoverfly: @ D.B.. weirdo... :rofl:
    September 21, 2017, 09:08:41
  • Nige8021: [link]
    September 20, 2017, 21:14:15

Who's Online

  • Dot Guests: 88
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 0

There aren't any users online.

Theme Selection



Forum Default

Permanently

Author Topic: MegaPirateNG_2.8_R3 and Mission Planner 1.2.30 (also update on MPNG 2.9)  (Read 4837 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Polleke1949

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 54
  • Liked: 0
  • Country: nl
    • View Profile
I hope I'm in the right "department" for this question?
I have this "strange" thing.
When I use the "old" Mission Planner 1.2.22 I can perform a normal calibration.
When i use the "new" Mission Planner 1.2.30 I cannot calibrate the sensors.
The GUI shows 10-15 degree of horizontal position.
Note: in the 1.2.30 the green button "Calibrate Now" is missing, and only the "Calibrate Accel" is showing.
Any one else with this "problem"?
« Last Edit: February 02, 2013, 16:14:57 by Polleke1949 »



Offline Jumpy07

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 5
  • -Receive: 269
  • Posts: 4502
  • Liked: 963
  • Country: scotland
  • What goes up.. must come down..
    • View Profile
Re: MegaPirateNG_2.8_R3 and Mission Planner 1.2.30
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2013, 21:21:06 »
Yeah new MP was released and you can only calibrate using the new method now.. it doesent seem to work with MPNG 2.8 
 
So options are:
 
  • Use CLI / Terminal to run level >Setup>Level
  • or
  • Use old version MP..
  • or
  • Install beta 2.9 MPNG.
 
 
 
 
BNUC-S Pilot with PfCo /PFAW.
UAQ / CAA PfCo Instructor / Flight Assessor

"All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing"

Offline Polleke1949

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 54
  • Liked: 0
  • Country: nl
    • View Profile
Re: MegaPirateNG_2.8_R3 and Mission Planner 1.2.30
« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2013, 07:57:39 »
Yeah new MP was released and you can only calibrate using the new method now.. it doesent seem to work with MPNG 2.8 
 
So options are:
 
  • Use CLI / Terminal to run level >Setup>Level
  • or
  • Use old version MP..
  • or
  • Install beta 2.9 MPNG.


Because I'm still learning i'd like to know what "CLI" means  :huh
I did get back to the MegaPirateNG 2.8_R3 because this worked oke, so that's no problem.  :beer2:
But I'm always in for the "newest"  ::) so.........  :help:
Where can I find the 2.9 beta version (just to try it)

Offline Ross

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 8
  • -Receive: 15
  • Posts: 658
  • Liked: 193
  • Country: gb
    • View Profile
Re: MegaPirateNG_2.8_R3 and Mission Planner 1.2.30
« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2013, 08:20:53 »
  :help:
Might be a good idea to quote  abbreviations such as  CLI followed by  ( insert full wording in brackets) so that Newbies (just like me  :laugh:  )  can understand.~~
« Last Edit: January 19, 2013, 08:27:43 by Ross »
Let's be careful out there.
SAFETY is.. NO accident.

Offline Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 290
  • -Receive: 182
  • Posts: 4602
  • Liked: 667
  • Country: gb
    • View Profile
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: MegaPirateNG_2.8_R3 and Mission Planner 1.2.30
« Reply #4 on: January 19, 2013, 08:50:39 »
The CLI is the command line interface its the screen that looks like a old DOS prompt when you click the Terminal button in the mission planner, while in the CLI you can test and setup the flight controller its the way things were setup in the early days of the mission planner, you can type help at the prompt at any time to see the commands available  ~~

Offline Oktavius

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 2
  • Liked: 0
  • Country: us
    • View Profile
Re: MegaPirateNG_2.8_R3 and Mission Planner 1.2.30
« Reply #5 on: February 02, 2013, 12:53:43 »
Yeah new MP was released and you can only calibrate using the new method now.. it doesent seem to work with MPNG 2.8 
 
So options are:
 
  • Use CLI / Terminal to run level >Setup>Level
  • or
  • Use old version MP..
  • or
  • Install beta 2.9 MPNG.


Another way is to hold throttle down and yaw left for >20 seconds and the board will calibrate.

I am running MGPNG 2.9 and the calibration in the newer MP is different as it requires holding the quad at various attitudes to calibrate.

MGPNG 2.9 can be found via svn.

http://code.google.com/p/megapirateng/source/checkout

Offline Polleke1949

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 54
  • Liked: 0
  • Country: nl
    • View Profile
Re: MegaPirateNG_2.8_R3 and Mission Planner 1.2.30
« Reply #6 on: February 02, 2013, 16:13:39 »
At this moment I'm running the 2.9 version and it is a lot better (for me that is  ;))
For the newbies among us (as I am) this could be heplfull watching this very nice "step by step" video.

Thank you all you helpers  :beer2:
« Last Edit: February 02, 2013, 16:16:45 by Polleke1949 »

Offline Oktavius

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 2
  • Liked: 0
  • Country: us
    • View Profile
Re: MegaPirateNG_2.8_R3 and Mission Planner 1.2.30
« Reply #7 on: February 03, 2013, 19:02:56 »
Another way is to hold throttle down and yaw left for >20 seconds and the board will calibrate.

I am running MGPNG 2.9 and the calibration in the newer MP is different as it requires holding the quad at various attitudes to calibrate.

MGPNG 2.9 can be found via svn.

http://code.google.com/p/megapirateng/source/checkout

Correction: This appears to no longer work with 2.9. I guess this is because the calibration process is more involved with 2.9. Hope they can bring back this feature as it is handy to recalibrate in the field without having to use Mission Planner.