User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Have you missed your activation email?

Multi Rotor UK Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • DarkButterfly: @LuMan, Ian has virtually no hair, bloody good eyesight though  ~~
    August 25, 2016, 22:36:07
  • Gav: bike shop up the road - goanna take a look
    August 25, 2016, 22:17:33
  • Gav: hi mate - yeah thanks. long day at the office, just chillin now for 20 in hotel before more play
    August 25, 2016, 22:16:57
  • Yellow: Hi Gav, all good out there?
    August 25, 2016, 22:15:08
  • Gav: hi from Chicago
    August 25, 2016, 22:11:23
  • LuMan: @DB. OUCH! But you got it back, which is good. BTW - Ian has THE BEST HAIR EVER!! :notworthy:
    August 25, 2016, 20:20:56
  • Gandhi: Quote
    Or a house brick, it won';t go too far attached to one of those
      :rofl:
    August 25, 2016, 16:20:49
  • Saleem: Loc8tor I find is pretty vulnerable and can be split easy enough,I have one and have to register it again to handset as it seems to have mind of its own after a while,then it's velcrod inside the quad with wires around it.wouldnt trust it out in the open stuck to side of the cam,I ain't got the cam yet,I bought it early hours of morning on eBay.
    August 25, 2016, 16:16:24
  • teslahed: If you attach a flourescent ribbon to your gopro and wrap it around the thing, it will add hardly any weight and unfurl in the event of a crash making the gopro easier to spot.
    August 25, 2016, 16:14:10
  • kilby: Or a house brick, it won';t go too far attached to one of those
    August 25, 2016, 16:11:27
  • Gandhi: glue a loc8tor onto it
    August 25, 2016, 16:09:23
  • Saleem: I just bought a turnigy 2k,makes me wonder what I should do for daytime as I don't fly at night,that said I suppose if it came off during daylight you can always return at night looking,will have to buy some tape and s torch me thinks
    August 25, 2016, 14:12:11
  • DarkButterfly: we managed to find the GoPro by spotting the flashing red light, we didn't expect it to be so far from the crash site
    August 25, 2016, 11:51:16
  • kilby: Though I did get some glow in the dark tape as well
    August 25, 2016, 11:45:31
  • kilby: Should be useful for things like GoPros, Mobius and similar cameras though
    August 25, 2016, 11:44:50
  • kilby: Well if the beam of a torch hits it it will certainly be noticeable (same stuff as used on roadsigns) and lets face it we need all the advantages we can get
    August 25, 2016, 11:43:58
  • DarkButterfly: That will work for finding downed quads
    August 25, 2016, 11:31:23
  • kilby: Also going to run a some along the edge of the rear arms of my machines
    August 25, 2016, 11:27:30
  • kilby: @DB, I bought some of this stuff so it will reflect light from a torch (the white tape in my case) [link]
    August 25, 2016, 11:26:49
  • Andy7: Owch!!!!
    August 25, 2016, 11:06:46
  • Saleem: Yikes!but you got a right field there for flying.
    August 25, 2016, 10:53:24
  • DarkButterfly: @LuMan [link]
    August 25, 2016, 10:21:18
  • Andy7: New motors arrive today (I think) I LITERALLY can't wait!
    August 25, 2016, 09:22:58
  • LuMan: @DB - post it!!!  ~~
    August 25, 2016, 07:38:33
  • DarkButterfly: Just going through the video, as it was still running when I found it ~~
    August 24, 2016, 20:57:43
  • DarkButterfly: Massive crash with the mini hex, it launched the GoPro about 30ft away from where the hex crashed
    August 24, 2016, 20:57:03
  • Hozza: Only done by a admin I believe
    August 24, 2016, 16:53:38
  • Langywangy: ANyone know how to change profile name?
    August 24, 2016, 12:01:28
  • Langywangy: Hey hey all...I should be working
    August 24, 2016, 12:01:13
  • aesteban: Hello, Any one have sky hero spy 750 with NAZA M v2, 380kv, 14" props and 6s lipo setup? Can you share your gain settings... thanks guys
    August 24, 2016, 07:47:19
  • aesteban: anyone have skyhero spy y6 750???
    August 24, 2016, 07:45:23
  • Slayer23: aceeeeeed
    August 24, 2016, 07:21:25
  • Gav: Big fish, Little fish,.....CARDBOARD BOX
    August 24, 2016, 01:19:23
  • Slayer23: I used to have money, a wife children a home and pets then i met you Quadcopter then i met you
    August 23, 2016, 18:11:54
  • Slayer23: fly it
    August 23, 2016, 15:35:19
  • insx: My little orange CX-10 is on my desk teasing me.
    August 23, 2016, 15:25:19
  • Andy7: hmmmm.... do I get the HubSan out...
    August 23, 2016, 15:24:06
  • insx: Sitting here at work wishing I was learning to fly properly.
    August 23, 2016, 15:23:27
  • Andy7: Just LOOK at that SKY!!! Trouble is, my new motors don't arrive until Thurs or Fri and everything is in bits. Goot bit is that all the electronics are done for the ZMR200 and *JUST ABOUT* fit inside. Had to strip my RX down and resolder most things.
    August 23, 2016, 15:15:25
  • Gav: good job too as you have quadcopters to fly
    August 23, 2016, 14:31:37
  • Slayer23: hi all i am still alive lol
    August 23, 2016, 13:26:43
  • aesteban: Hello, Any one have sky hero spy 750 with NAZA M v2, 380kv, 14" props and 6s lipo setup? Can you share your gain settings... thanks guys
    August 23, 2016, 07:04:36
  • Andy7: th: yep. borrowed the motors from my 450 with 7" props just to get things moving on the build.
    August 22, 2016, 20:24:27
  • teslahed: maybe use eCalc or something to get the theoretical numbers but 5 or 6 cell might be about right
    August 22, 2016, 20:21:29
  • teslahed: those 1100kv motors will be designed for 8 to 10" props, probably. If you up the cell count and go down to 5 or 6" props and get it right they would have been fine
    August 22, 2016, 20:21:08
  • Andy7: lol. Might run a little hot though...
    August 22, 2016, 20:02:59
  • DarrellW: @Andy may have been ok on 6S
    August 22, 2016, 18:50:57
  • Andy7: Bah. Was hoping I'd get a little bit of lift from my 1100kv motors on my new 200 build. Just managed a hop. emax2204s ordered, pillow and duvet moved to doghouse in advance...
    August 22, 2016, 14:13:44
  • DarrellW: [link]
    August 22, 2016, 09:26:52

Who's Online

Theme Selection



Forum Default

Permanently

* Who's In The Chat Rooms

User in Chat:

Author Topic: Disarming Crius aio pro on MegaPirateNG V2.8 R2  (Read 10873 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Polleke1949

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 54
  • Liked: 0
  • Country: nl
Disarming Crius aio pro on MegaPirateNG V2.8 R2
« on: January 05, 2013, 16:51:50 »
Hi all,
 :help: Need some help here. (newbee on MegaPirate)
I'm having a new Crius FC AIO Pro loaded with "MegaPirateNG V2.8 R2".
Before that I had a Crius SE having no problems with this SE board.
But here's my thing now.

I can arm the motors (yaw to the right, solid red led)
Motors are not spinning, but when i push the throttle a little bit (say 1%) they start up in iddle speed. If i want to disarm, I still can.
But, when I push the throttle more (say +/-30%) motors are spinning more rpm, but i want to return to idle rpm, the motors keep on running (in idle speed) and i can't DISarm (yaw left) any more.

My config is:
Futaba FC 18 v1 (hacked with Assan 2.4G)
RX Assan X8R9
4-ESC Turnigy Plush 30A
FC is Crius aio pro V1.1
Software is "MegaPirateNG V2.8 R2"

Anyone ???
Ps: I'm Dutch, so I hope my English is good anough  ;)



Offline Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 321
  • -Receive: 226
  • Posts: 4684
  • Liked: 750
  • Country: gb
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: Disarming Crius aio pro on MegaPirateNG V2.8 R2
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2013, 17:01:39 »
Hi Polleke1949 and welcome to the forum they have now released megapirateNG 2.8r3 because the r2 had some problems, you would be far better trying that and see if you still have the problem, if you do then you could try putting your throttle trim down a little to see if that helps, or make the rudder end points a little wider  ~~

Offline Polleke1949

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 54
  • Liked: 0
  • Country: nl
Re: Disarming Crius aio pro on MegaPirateNG V2.8 R2
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2013, 18:52:07 »
Hi Gaza07,
Thank you for the quick answer. ~~
The "R3" version seems to work fine (as showing in the AMPlanner).........however, now the motors have the well known fast beep, beep, beep sound. (even after recallibrating)
In the "multiwii" software there's a configuralble setting on the "minthrottle".
I remember i had to set this value at 930 (stock is 1000)
Is there also a configurable minthrottle setting in the R3 as well, because i can't find it.
Or need I to do something else?
« Last Edit: January 05, 2013, 19:00:39 by Polleke1949 »

Offline Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 321
  • -Receive: 226
  • Posts: 4684
  • Liked: 750
  • Country: gb
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: Disarming Crius aio pro on MegaPirateNG V2.8 R2
« Reply #3 on: January 05, 2013, 21:11:00 »
Hi Polleke1949 I have installed v2.8r3 on mine and got the same as you the esc's are out of calibration range, I just re-calibrated my esc's and they worked fine,
When you install a new firmware are you dropping into terminal and doing an erase of the eeprom
this removes and settings that may have been left from the previous version, I always do this when upgrading the firmware  ~~

Offline Polleke1949

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 54
  • Liked: 0
  • Country: nl
Re: Disarming Crius aio pro on MegaPirateNG V2.8 R2
« Reply #4 on: January 06, 2013, 11:17:28 »
Hi Gaza07,
First i erased the eeprom and installed the "R3".
The board does arm and disarm when i apply the transmitters yaw stick (showing also in the AMPlanner gui)  ~~, but......
when i move the throttle, nothing happens. motors will not spin  :confused:
Please  :help:

[ Guests cannot view attachments ]
« Last Edit: January 06, 2013, 12:54:14 by Polleke1949 »

Offline Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 321
  • -Receive: 226
  • Posts: 4684
  • Liked: 750
  • Country: gb
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: Disarming Crius aio pro on MegaPirateNG V2.8 R2
« Reply #5 on: January 06, 2013, 14:09:34 »
Did you re-calibrate your esc's  :confused:

Offline Polleke1949

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 54
  • Liked: 0
  • Country: nl
Re: Disarming Crius aio pro on MegaPirateNG V2.8 R2
« Reply #6 on: January 06, 2013, 14:31:38 »
Hi Gaza07,
First of all let me thank so much for helping me this way.  ~~ ~~ ~~
Yes, I did recallibrated my esc's.
In fact, I started all over again (clearing eeprom, loading software, call esc's and tx) and guess what???
It's working now  :beer2:

btw. As I'm new to AMP, can you perhaps tell me: how can i see in the mission planner that I have stable mode on or off. Because i want to make sure that I will take off in stable mode.

Offline Jesse101

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 26
  • Liked: 4
  • Country: wales
  • Hello World
Re: Disarming Crius aio pro on MegaPirateNG V2.8 R2
« Reply #7 on: January 06, 2013, 14:40:13 »
Hi guys. Can I ask how you erased the eeprom?

Offline Polleke1949

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 54
  • Liked: 0
  • Country: nl
Re: Disarming Crius aio pro on MegaPirateNG V2.8 R2
« Reply #8 on: January 06, 2013, 14:52:51 »
Start up your Arduino software.
goto "file"
"example"
"eeprom"
"eeprom clear"
don't forget to connect your board  ;)
your red led should be solid when done. [ Guests cannot view attachments ]

Offline Jesse101

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 26
  • Liked: 4
  • Country: wales
  • Hello World
Re: Disarming Crius aio pro on MegaPirateNG V2.8 R2
« Reply #9 on: January 06, 2013, 15:04:53 »
Nice one.
 ~~ I hadn't seen it sitting there!!!

Offline Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 321
  • -Receive: 226
  • Posts: 4684
  • Liked: 750
  • Country: gb
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: Disarming Crius aio pro on MegaPirateNG V2.8 R2
« Reply #10 on: January 06, 2013, 15:32:51 »
Thats not actually the erase I was talking about but it gets the job done  ~~
When your in the mission planner you click the Terminal button which drops you in to the cli (command line interface) once you see the promt in the cli type setup then return the prompt will now show the word setup, next type erase this then erases all the settings from the eeprom but not the actual firmware once the erase is complete the default settings are rewritten by the firmware back in to the eeprom  ~~

The reason for doing this is to remove any old pid or other settings from the eeprom that may not work well with the new firmware  ~~

Offline willumpie82

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 29
  • Liked: 2
  • Country: nl
  • if it ain't broken tweak it :P
    • electronicareparaties, voor alles dat kapot kan
Re: Disarming Crius aio pro on MegaPirateNG V2.8 R2
« Reply #11 on: January 07, 2013, 14:09:55 »
btw. As I'm new to AMP, can you perhaps tell me: how can i see in the mission planner that I have stable mode on or off. Because i want to make sure that I will take off in stable mode.

At my missionplanner HUD it apeares on the lower right just above GPS status.
at the configuration page there is an option to configure the flightmodes, the active mode will be highlighted in green.

if you just start learning multirotor flying, just set all modes to stable to get to know your plane, once you have the hang of it add a mode, and so on...

tripple check all your flightmodes, i almost lost my plane once because I didn't check it thorough enough (TX failure)
Talon V2 quad X
crius AIO pro v1 (latest mpng)
cruis GPS v2, chinese elcheapo sonar, custom led works
4x plush 18 with BLheli 0.9
4x sk3 1130kv + 8x45
turnigy er9x with frsky telemitry enabled, backlight and lipo mods

Offline Polleke1949

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 54
  • Liked: 0
  • Country: nl
Re: Disarming Crius aio pro on MegaPirateNG V2.8 R2
« Reply #12 on: January 07, 2013, 18:47:01 »
GGGGRRRRR   :cry   :banghead:
Just started the copter (lucky me with no props)
Still got my problem. AGAIN

Will i do it all over every time????

Offline Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 321
  • -Receive: 226
  • Posts: 4684
  • Liked: 750
  • Country: gb
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: Disarming Crius aio pro on MegaPirateNG V2.8 R2
« Reply #13 on: January 07, 2013, 19:23:20 »
Step away from the copter and count to 10  ;) these things can really be annoying but some times a break from it can help a lot, I hope you get it sorted soon  ~~

Offline willumpie82

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 29
  • Liked: 2
  • Country: nl
  • if it ain't broken tweak it :P
    • electronicareparaties, voor alles dat kapot kan
Re: Disarming Crius aio pro on MegaPirateNG V2.8 R2
« Reply #14 on: January 07, 2013, 20:24:20 »
I think clearing your eeprom so much is not helping, this is only neccesary once when you switch from multiwii to mpng (or if you realy screwd-up the settings)

I think this is the procedure from scratch:

TX calibration link to arducopter intro
1. set all your TX trims and subtrims to zero and disable expo/dr
2. if your TX has calibration, do it.
2b. I had to reverse my pitch on my TX (er9x) for mpng (multiwii was normal)
3. Calibrate TX from missionplanner
4. all sticks should be centered, throttle should be minimal. before you click Ok at the popup

power toggle everyting (copter and TX) and check if the ranges are still OK, eg every step of movement on your TX results in movement at the configuration-txcalibration screen of missionplanner.
as sanity you can check if there is a difference in powering your copter from lipo or USB-only

next ESC calibration link to original document from arducopter
!!! with no props: !!!
0. copter off completely (no lipo nor usb)
1. TX on
2. throttle max
3. fully power your copter (logic and ESC's)
4. wait for rolling leds
-- the copter has now enabled passtrough to all four esc's
5. power off the copter and wait a few sec (capacity in the ESC's need a second or so to deplete)
6. still trhottle max
7. power copter again
8. wait for special beep-tone of esc(motors) (i think the "123" tone) comfirming max throttle
9. set throttle minimal and wait for reversed beeps (321) confirming min. throttle
10. wait for long confirmation beep
11. toggle the power of the copter with throttle down. mpng starts in normal mode

don't use your TX trims to trim your copter. http://code.google.com/p/arducopter/wiki/AC2_Flying

please, also check out the links and other information from APM, it is actualy almost the same except the pcb and the connections (sanity check ;) )

succes er mee, good luck with it!
Talon V2 quad X
crius AIO pro v1 (latest mpng)
cruis GPS v2, chinese elcheapo sonar, custom led works
4x plush 18 with BLheli 0.9
4x sk3 1130kv + 8x45
turnigy er9x with frsky telemitry enabled, backlight and lipo mods

Offline Polleke1949

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 54
  • Liked: 0
  • Country: nl
Re: Disarming Crius aio pro on MegaPirateNG V2.8 R2
« Reply #15 on: January 11, 2013, 10:50:41 »
Thank you willumpie82
So far so good.............