User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

MultiRotorUK ShoutBox

Refresh History
  • Bad Raven: I would'nt know but obviously you have had the experience.....  :evil
    June 17, 2018, 13:08:09
  • shawdreamer: his boyfriend couldnt wait..... :whistling:
    June 17, 2018, 11:58:37
  • hoverfly: Keckon, is usually the result of typing with your mouth full. :whistling:
    June 16, 2018, 16:37:24
  • Bad Raven: Keckon???  Where did THAT come from??
    June 16, 2018, 16:13:17
  • Bad Raven: I keckon you have bootleg Domino's................  And HF , I ALWAYS give a tip, it's "don't upset me"....
    June 16, 2018, 16:08:46
  • DarkButterfly: Not sure why they're different colours :laugh:
    June 16, 2018, 13:19:02
  • hoverfly: Blue boxes are used to indicate to the delivery bloke they won't get a tip at that house.. :laugh:
    June 16, 2018, 09:07:42
  • Bad Raven: And on another more important matter, wny is your domino's box red, ours are blue!!!   :blink :laugh:
    June 16, 2018, 05:47:01
  • Bajadre: :laugh:
    June 15, 2018, 23:47:19
  • DarkButterfly: :laugh:
    June 15, 2018, 22:41:37
  • shawdreamer: oh it'll fly...... like a piece of 5hit with a big arse motor attached..... but it'll fly :laugh:
    June 15, 2018, 22:25:24
  • hoverfly: Superb,  :rofl:
    June 15, 2018, 22:14:50
  • DarkButterfly: :smiley:
    June 15, 2018, 21:02:23
  • DarkButterfly: Need to get some electronics on this and see if it flies [link]
    June 15, 2018, 21:02:14
  • atomiclama: I used the solder ones [link] as I do't have a crimp tool and should be able to reuse the connector if required
    June 15, 2018, 14:50:33
  • VaNDAL_UK: Nice one. I'm gonna go for it. just looking for the SMA connectors with the crips as Ive had a few break at the root.
    June 15, 2018, 14:44:53
  • atomiclama: these are my first attempts, got better since then [link]
    June 15, 2018, 10:57:11
  • atomiclama: Yeah could've got mine cheaper but wanted it in reasonable time. Go for it, It's rewarding to see something you have made yourself.
    June 15, 2018, 10:54:38
  • VaNDAL_UK: atomiclama: I was pricing up the cable 0.08 copper wire and SMA connectors came out to about £15 and I could have made 5 meters worth of antennas!
    June 15, 2018, 10:31:48
  • hoverfly: Betaflight RC1...Interesting  if you go to the O.S.D  settings and then change the font  by lining up the icons in the correct precise order then hit  enter,...... It opens up the  O.C.D.  screen. :smiley:
    June 15, 2018, 09:01:13

Who's Online

Theme Selection



Forum Default

Permanently

Author Topic: Flysky F16x  (Read 179 times)

Offline David Cris

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Liked: 0
  • Tricopter, one prop short of a Quadcopter
Flysky F16x
« on: June 08, 2018, 05:26:31 »
Hi all
I’m new to the quad drone scene so any help would be much appreciated..
 I’ve bought an Eachine M80 and have managed to bind it with a Flysky F16x ,so far so good. The problem I seem to be having is that there’s a constant beeping alarm sound coming from the transmitter with regards to the M80’s battery. Even when fully charged it seems to not register the battery and has it on the screen showing a 1 bar charge.

Any ideas as to what may be the problem?

The battery does charge fully as I’m getting the normal 5 mins or so flight time.

Thank you
Dave.

Offline mo_miah

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 309
  • Liked: 60
  • Tricopter, one prop short of a Quadcopter
Re: Flysky F16x
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2018, 07:48:49 »
Is the quads battery voltage showing on the FLysky transmitter? or just bars? Is the transmitter fully charged?

Offline atomiclama

  • Trade Count: (3)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2436
  • Liked: 771
  • Country: gb
  • Uhh! What's that then, Oh! new project.
Re: Flysky F16x
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2018, 07:50:34 »
I think the bar on the TX display indicates the voltage that the RX is seeing as it's supply not the quads main battery.

So I'd check with a voltmeter the 5V supply going to the RX. It could be it's just hooked upto a 3.3V instead.

Wasdale X, Ow that hurt

Offline David Cris

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Liked: 0
  • Tricopter, one prop short of a Quadcopter
Re: Flysky F16x
« Reply #3 on: June 08, 2018, 11:13:08 »
Thank you for the reply’s.
I thought the RX bars were the quads battery.. obviously not.

Not quite sure how to fix the error as I’m still getting to grips with the transmitter.

Any more information would be greatly appreciated as I’m very confused :! .

Thanks


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline ched999uk

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2610
  • Liked: 606
  • Country: gb
Re: Flysky F16x
« Reply #4 on: June 08, 2018, 15:52:53 »
Just thought that is it the Flysky FS-i6X you have?
If so what receiver are you using as the x6b can have flight battery connected and relay the flight battery voltage back to the tx.
I have a FlySky i6 tx with modded Firmware and it also does flight battery alarms not sure if the i6x does.

Offline David Cris

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Liked: 0
  • Tricopter, one prop short of a Quadcopter
Re: Flysky F16x
« Reply #5 on: June 09, 2018, 06:46:50 »
It is the x model and it’s bound to the M80 by a plug not with a receiver..

I’m confused by the RX display on the transmitter. Not sure what that is.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline ched999uk

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2610
  • Liked: 606
  • Country: gb
Re: Flysky F16x
« Reply #6 on: June 09, 2018, 13:15:01 »
It is the x model and it’s bound to the M80 by a plug not with a receiver..

I’m confused by the RX display on the transmitter. Not sure what that is.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
I have just looked up the M80 and its a little 'tiny whoop' style quad. The receiver looks to be built in and I guess a basic one. So I doubt if it is transmitting flight battery or rx battery back to your tx.
I only have the i6 but with modded firmware so I dont have a clue on the display of your tx.

My guess is that the tx battery level will be displayed and IF you have a receiver that does telemetry (transmits data back to tx) you could show flight battery or rx battery levels.

Normally on that type of quad you fly till you have to use almost 100% throttle to keep off the ground then change battery  ::)

I think the led on your quad is supposed to indicate battery level. Maybe red is land and recharge.

Hope that helps?

How are you getting on with the m80? Have you tried acro mode yet? That is 'fun'......

Offline David Cris

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Liked: 0
  • Tricopter, one prop short of a Quadcopter
Re: Flysky F16x
« Reply #7 on: June 11, 2018, 07:22:37 »
Thanks for helping out with the valuable info.

I’ve managed to lower the parameters for the battery in the set up menu. It seems to have done the trick .

The M80 so far has been a lot of fun, just ordered some extra batteries..


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk