User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

MultiRotorUK ShoutBox

Refresh History
  • Icefever: At last the TX is talking to the FC...now I can get on with sorting out the next part
    December 14, 2017, 15:40:20
  • Icefever: Bad R...I have matey here..[link].
    December 12, 2017, 15:30:28
  • Bad Raven: IF/A7, a summary thread would enable more people to look and comment, its too big here!
    December 12, 2017, 07:05:40
  • Icefever: I've set the failsafe in the TX setting that's all..there's no connection between the TX and quad. at all..
    December 12, 2017, 03:40:10
  • Icefever: Andy..I've only messed with the failsafe one...but not in Beta.
    December 12, 2017, 03:38:04
  • Andy7: Ice: Is it just that it's not arming? Have you set the switch settings in betaflight?
    December 11, 2017, 21:24:23
  • Two-Six: Fixed it yet Ice?
    December 11, 2017, 15:04:23
  • hoverfly: ffs.. :rofl: :rofl:
    December 11, 2017, 14:51:15
  • Bad Raven: No, a nun falling down stairs...............
    December 11, 2017, 14:01:01
  • DarkButterfly: :laugh:
    December 11, 2017, 12:27:30
  • hoverfly: you are probably on a zebra crossing. ::)
    December 11, 2017, 09:49:42
  • Bad Raven: Everything went white, black, white, and is now mostly black again.............
    December 10, 2017, 16:55:37
  • hoverfly: everything has gone white. :shrug:
    December 10, 2017, 12:21:29
  • Icefever: Hi Andy I have a prob with the Tx.  it's bound to the rx but when I try the either gimbel nothing happens....I have a green led on the rx..when connected to beta I can run up the motors but nothing else??help
    December 10, 2017, 09:23:12
  • Andy7: Perfect day to have shaved off the beard.... :(
    December 10, 2017, 09:17:17
  • Saleem: Just dont do it facing the wind
    December 09, 2017, 19:36:25
  • hoverfly: AGHHH  yellow snow warning  :laugh:
    December 09, 2017, 18:49:57
  • Bajadre: sounds a fair price mate
    December 08, 2017, 16:47:54
  • VaNDAL_UK: What would a Walkera 250 PRO with FatShark Predator v2's be worth? I was thinking £250 ish?!
    December 08, 2017, 16:13:15
  • atomiclama: found it
    December 08, 2017, 14:32:26

Who's Online

Theme Selection



Forum Default

Permanently

Author Topic: What do you use for fpv goggles?  (Read 456 times)

Offline agrs1974

  • If you wont crash you wont learn. tough I know.
  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (1)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 757
  • Liked: 58
  • Country: scotland
What do you use for fpv goggles?
« on: April 19, 2017, 14:23:02 »
I use the the FS doms v3 and quaunum v2 to use for anyone who wants to view.
Looking for a change. What do you use??
Rotorious 80mm,AIO Fpv cam,Multiflite motors,Hubsan props Multiflite fc
Crook 110. Spintechs, AIO camera, Coloured props
Q85mm Brushless just added to to fleet
Ls210 quad with Cobra motors and little bess esc. dal 5x4.5 tri blades.
Dji phantom3 pro. 4k

Taranis Radio

Offline Revs

  • aka Paul
  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (1)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3256
  • Liked: 1028
  • Country: gb
  • If it ain't broke... it will be soon!
Re: What do you use for fpv goggles?
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2017, 14:41:13 »
I';m still on my trusty Dom V2';s. Not in to 16:9 screens so that limits my choice for upgrade. Tried the Dom HDV2 but hated them, very blurry round the edges. Chr1s loves his Skyzones and I';ve godda admit they are very nice, very sensitive VRX on them.

I would have thought that by now there would be a lot more choice than there is. FatShark aren';t really moving things on, just different versions of the same old tech.

Offline Cheredanine

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3997
  • Liked: 889
  • Country: gb
  • Everything you have been told is a lie
Re: What do you use for fpv goggles?
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2017, 14:46:31 »
What are you wanting from the change?
(I am with revs, still running Dom v2s, work fine don';t see anything extra I want, that something else has)

Offline Revs

  • aka Paul
  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (1)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3256
  • Liked: 1028
  • Country: gb
  • If it ain't broke... it will be soon!
Re: What do you use for fpv goggles?
« Reply #3 on: April 19, 2017, 14:50:48 »
My only beef with the Doms is the bab DVR in them. OK it works, but it';s pretty poor. Running them off 18650';s now, great upgrade, hrs of battery life.

Offline agrs1974

  • If you wont crash you wont learn. tough I know.
  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (1)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 757
  • Liked: 58
  • Country: scotland
Re: What do you use for fpv goggles?
« Reply #4 on: April 19, 2017, 15:21:49 »
I thought FS may have moved forward also. The HD are not really my cup of tea.
Thought about the skyzones. The Dvr in mine work really well. Also going to get a monitor but ive chosen that.

Mm decisions.
Rotorious 80mm,AIO Fpv cam,Multiflite motors,Hubsan props Multiflite fc
Crook 110. Spintechs, AIO camera, Coloured props
Q85mm Brushless just added to to fleet
Ls210 quad with Cobra motors and little bess esc. dal 5x4.5 tri blades.
Dji phantom3 pro. 4k

Taranis Radio

Offline Cheredanine

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3997
  • Liked: 889
  • Country: gb
  • Everything you have been told is a lie
Re: What do you use for fpv goggles?
« Reply #5 on: April 19, 2017, 15:25:45 »
If you don';t want he then fs doms are about as good as it gets to be honest, particularly with something like furious true d

Offline Gav

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (8)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1685
  • Liked: 738
  • Country: gb
  • quadtastic
    • 5.8GHz FPV Antenna FORSALE
Re: What do you use for fpv goggles?
« Reply #6 on: April 19, 2017, 15:33:35 »
Still rocking the Dominator V1';s (black case).
Keep using them till they conk out I reckon - not desperate to upgrade really, especially as new FatShark Doms are so darn expensive for what they are.

Offline agrs1974

  • If you wont crash you wont learn. tough I know.
  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (1)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 757
  • Liked: 58
  • Country: scotland
Re: What do you use for fpv goggles?
« Reply #7 on: April 19, 2017, 15:51:23 »
If you don';t want he then fs doms are about as good as it gets to be honest, particularly with something like furious true d

Suppose your right. I have the realacc divetsity module. I sometimes find the doms v3 very dark. The doms v2 dont seem to have this problem.
Rotorious 80mm,AIO Fpv cam,Multiflite motors,Hubsan props Multiflite fc
Crook 110. Spintechs, AIO camera, Coloured props
Q85mm Brushless just added to to fleet
Ls210 quad with Cobra motors and little bess esc. dal 5x4.5 tri blades.
Dji phantom3 pro. 4k

Taranis Radio

Offline mitchell.atheis

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
  • Liked: 3
  • Tricopter, one prop short of a Quadcopter
Re: What do you use for fpv goggles?
« Reply #8 on: April 19, 2017, 16:15:48 »
Currently using the FS attitude V3s. Very interested in the new Aomway commanders though. DVR, diversity module built in, HDMI & can use my spare 3S battery';s to power

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk


Offline agrs1974

  • If you wont crash you wont learn. tough I know.
  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (1)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 757
  • Liked: 58
  • Country: scotland
Re: What do you use for fpv goggles?
« Reply #9 on: April 19, 2017, 16:32:20 »
Currently using the FS attitude V3s. Very interested in the new Aomway commanders though. DVR, diversity module built in, HDMI & can use my spare 3S battery';s to power

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk

yes also looked at them but i need the inserts due to eyesight. The FS ones dont fut.
Rotorious 80mm,AIO Fpv cam,Multiflite motors,Hubsan props Multiflite fc
Crook 110. Spintechs, AIO camera, Coloured props
Q85mm Brushless just added to to fleet
Ls210 quad with Cobra motors and little bess esc. dal 5x4.5 tri blades.
Dji phantom3 pro. 4k

Taranis Radio

Offline Bajadre

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 635
  • Liked: 182
  • Country: gb
Re: What do you use for fpv goggles?
« Reply #10 on: April 19, 2017, 17:04:26 »
Using fs dom v2 here too but tbh after playing with my mates tbs tango that';s the way my moneys going next  ;)
Emax nighthawk 280,Emax x4,Blade 350qx3,dx6 (gen2),fatshark doms v2.

Offline Mr Finch

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
  • Liked: 31
  • Country: gb
  • I'm Dreaming of a two-fifty...
    • My Personal Website
Re: What do you use for fpv goggles?
« Reply #11 on: April 19, 2017, 17:15:33 »
I am on Quanum V2 at the moment but really want a set of Skyzones.  Seem to offer so much more than the FS efforts.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline mitchell.atheis

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
  • Liked: 3
  • Tricopter, one prop short of a Quadcopter
Re: What do you use for fpv goggles?
« Reply #12 on: April 19, 2017, 18:05:30 »
yes also looked at them but i need the inserts due to eyesight. The FS ones dont fut.
I have read that the fatsharks inserts fit into the commander

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk


Offline Hozza

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (2)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 792
  • Liked: 248
  • Country: gb
    • Fun, Run and Gun
Re: What do you use for fpv goggles?
« Reply #13 on: April 19, 2017, 18:43:30 »
I upgraded to Dom V3';s from Attitude V2';s, but on my 3rd flight the left eye monitor failed so got a refund and went with the Skyzones after trying another pilots set at my local club.

Offline Cynabal

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
  • Liked: 28
  • Country: wales
  • ESC Destroyer
Re: What do you use for fpv goggles?
« Reply #14 on: April 19, 2017, 18:45:03 »
Been reading alot of good things about the Aomway Commanders? anyone tried them?

Offline topdonkey

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 84
  • Liked: 23
  • Country: gb
Re: What do you use for fpv goggles?
« Reply #15 on: April 19, 2017, 18:47:05 »
FS Dom V2';s for me too, i didnt realise how popular they still are, brilliant goggle and very clear and easy to use, but like revs said, the recorder works, but its fiddly, i dont use it much really

Offline agrs1974

  • If you wont crash you wont learn. tough I know.
  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (1)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 757
  • Liked: 58
  • Country: scotland
Re: What do you use for fpv goggles?
« Reply #16 on: April 19, 2017, 19:25:35 »
I read that the inserts for the fatsharks dont fit. Mmmm maybe they do.

Be interested to find out if anyome has the aomway
Rotorious 80mm,AIO Fpv cam,Multiflite motors,Hubsan props Multiflite fc
Crook 110. Spintechs, AIO camera, Coloured props
Q85mm Brushless just added to to fleet
Ls210 quad with Cobra motors and little bess esc. dal 5x4.5 tri blades.
Dji phantom3 pro. 4k

Taranis Radio

Offline Ern Stock

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 159
  • Liked: 49
  • Country: gb
  • s devon
Re: What do you use for fpv goggles?
« Reply #17 on: April 19, 2017, 20:51:58 »
Me too - Dom v2 .
Fairly stock , but with a proper on off switch for fan , fan powered offof jack socket , and a small voltmeter added.
Would like true d for the auto search .
( customer service - had a iffy power board - asked fs if I could buy a new one - fs , they say " but they are only 18 months old , we';ll send a foc replacement to you ". )