User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Have you missed your activation email?

MultiRotorUK ShoutBox

Refresh History
  • Bajadre: I AM OFFICIALLY TRAINED TO FLY CARRIERBAGS NEAR PLANES
    Today at 20:16:07
  • Bad Raven: I can fly ALL modes, jus some a little longer than others............
    Today at 13:57:06
  • hoverfly: @ D.B.. weirdo... :rofl:
    Today at 09:08:41
  • Nige8021: [link]
    September 20, 2017, 21:14:15
  • Bajadre: cheers buddy having a lookies now :)
    September 20, 2017, 19:50:38
  • Bad Raven: Still can't post a link.... search YouTube on RC Transmitter modes, there's a good video
    September 20, 2017, 19:37:09
  • Bad Raven: Just tried to post a link and it won't!!
    September 20, 2017, 19:34:07
  • Bad Raven: There are 4 Modes.
    September 20, 2017, 19:32:12
  • Bajadre: whats mode 3 DB never heard of that
    September 20, 2017, 19:23:50
  • DarkButterfly: I can fly mode 1, 2 and 3, you just have to think different for each one ~~
    September 20, 2017, 18:59:23
  • hoverfly: :laugh:
    September 20, 2017, 18:28:44
  • Bad Raven: Mide 1 started way back when RC started and some poeple could not coordinate two axis on one stick, unlike REAL pilots.
    September 20, 2017, 16:25:17
  • hoverfly: Mode 1 fliers have heir brains fitted backwards  poor things    :smiley:
    September 20, 2017, 15:54:17
  • Andy7: BR: MOde 1 lefty here and proud!  :nananana:
    September 20, 2017, 15:26:15
  • Bad Raven: :whistling:
    September 20, 2017, 15:04:05
  • atomiclama: Hopefully found the problem of my range, one antenna held on with a bit of sticky gunk and a couple of strands of wire other antenna looks ok.
    September 20, 2017, 13:39:40
  • atomiclama: @yama there's a tiny6 in the classifieds, any good?
    September 20, 2017, 08:08:51
  • Bad Raven: While there are more Mode2 flyers in the UK, a lot depends upon the locality, with clubs, as if a few hardcore memebrs were Mode1, they tend to bring in new members the same way, so there are pockets of Mode1 lurking!!
    September 20, 2017, 07:17:50
  • Bajadre: mode 2 matey throttle on left etc fpv is da bomb trust me haha
    September 19, 2017, 16:43:36
  • yama: i can never remember which mode i fly? whats uk standard
    September 19, 2017, 15:59:27

Who's Online

Theme Selection



Forum Default

Permanently

Author Topic: Blackbox BF3. 2RC4 files truncated?  (Read 191 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ched999uk

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 157
  • -Receive: 160
  • Posts: 1876
  • Liked: 459
  • Country: gb
    • View Profile
Blackbox BF3. 2RC4 files truncated?
« on: September 08, 2017, 22:29:04 »
So managed to maiden my Martian today😀. Flew great but my skills letting things down 😀.
Anyway thought I would look at Blackbox logs. It is activated by a switch. But all the logs say files truncated when loaded into Chrome app. Any ideas what I am doing wrong?



Offline atomiclama

  • Trade Count: (3)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 58
  • -Receive: 108
  • Posts: 2081
  • Liked: 627
  • Country: gb
  • Uhh! What's that then, Oh! new project.
    • View Profile
Re: Blackbox BF3. 2RC4 files truncated?
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2017, 22:40:32 »
If it's an F1 board then there is a bug that has just been fixed for transfer onto pc.

wait for rc5 or get the nightly build.

if not then look at git issues there might be something already reported.
Wasdale X, Ow that hurt

Offline Cheredanine

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 26
  • -Receive: 342
  • Posts: 3805
  • Liked: 830
  • Country: gb
  • Everything you have been told is a lie
    • View Profile
Re: Blackbox BF3. 2RC4 files truncated?
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2017, 22:43:06 »
I think from memory he is using an f3 mate

And you writing to sd card or flash mate?

Offline ched999uk

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 157
  • -Receive: 160
  • Posts: 1876
  • Liked: 459
  • Country: gb
    • View Profile
Re: Blackbox BF3. 2RC4 files truncated?
« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2017, 22:54:45 »
Cheers. It's an F4 board and writing to microsd card. Files are there and have reasonable size. ie longer logging larger file.

Offline Cheredanine

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 26
  • -Receive: 342
  • Posts: 3805
  • Liked: 830
  • Country: gb
  • Everything you have been told is a lie
    • View Profile
Re: Blackbox BF3. 2RC4 files truncated?
« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2017, 23:48:42 »
Suggest you take it off a switch mate and just enable the feature, log at 1khz,

Offline ched999uk

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 157
  • -Receive: 160
  • Posts: 1876
  • Liked: 459
  • Country: gb
    • View Profile
Re: Blackbox BF3. 2RC4 files truncated?
« Reply #5 on: September 09, 2017, 00:14:51 »
Cheers I will give it a try.

Offline ched999uk

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 157
  • -Receive: 160
  • Posts: 1876
  • Liked: 459
  • Country: gb
    • View Profile
Re: Blackbox BF3. 2RC4 files truncated?
« Reply #6 on: September 10, 2017, 21:01:32 »
Tried no switch and with switch getting same truncated file error!
Have file size from 5k to 10M all say end of file at bottom.
Using br3. 2rc4 do I need a different Blackbox viewer chrome app?
Set to log at 1khz.
Any ideas?
Thanks

Offline Cheredanine

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 26
  • -Receive: 342
  • Posts: 3805
  • Liked: 830
  • Country: gb
  • Everything you have been told is a lie
    • View Profile
Re: Blackbox BF3. 2RC4 files truncated?
« Reply #7 on: September 11, 2017, 08:05:34 »
Can't test anything for a couple of days mate (away from home) but there have been issues around bb logging (see GitHub issues for betaflight)
Other than "what sd card are you using?" May be worth raising an issue for this

Offline atomiclama

  • Trade Count: (3)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 58
  • -Receive: 108
  • Posts: 2081
  • Liked: 627
  • Country: gb
  • Uhh! What's that then, Oh! new project.
    • View Profile
Re: Blackbox BF3. 2RC4 files truncated?
« Reply #8 on: September 11, 2017, 09:46:33 »
Using br3. 2rc4 do I need a different Blackbox viewer chrome app?

Dunno fella.

I take direct from git.

Can you put the log somewhere that I can access, I could try opening it up.
Wasdale X, Ow that hurt

Offline ched999uk

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 157
  • -Receive: 160
  • Posts: 1876
  • Liked: 459
  • Country: gb
    • View Profile
Re: Blackbox BF3. 2RC4 files truncated?
« Reply #9 on: September 11, 2017, 12:34:40 »
Cheers. I will try reading github but hopefully I can attach a log here. I changed extension from BFL to txt to attach.

Offline atomiclama

  • Trade Count: (3)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 58
  • -Receive: 108
  • Posts: 2081
  • Liked: 627
  • Country: gb
  • Uhh! What's that then, Oh! new project.
    • View Profile
Re: Blackbox BF3. 2RC4 files truncated?
« Reply #10 on: September 11, 2017, 12:49:26 »
Well that opened up ok, only 30 sec long though. does that sound about right.



Wasdale X, Ow that hurt

Offline ched999uk

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 157
  • -Receive: 160
  • Posts: 1876
  • Liked: 459
  • Country: gb
    • View Profile
Re: Blackbox BF3. 2RC4 files truncated?
« Reply #11 on: September 11, 2017, 13:19:02 »
30sec doesn't sound unreasonable, I just picked a small file to upload.
Thanks very much for testing it. I will try and get the latest app from github and hope that works.
Thanks again.

Offline ched999uk

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 157
  • -Receive: 160
  • Posts: 1876
  • Liked: 459
  • Country: gb
    • View Profile
Re: Blackbox BF3. 2RC4 files truncated?
« Reply #12 on: September 11, 2017, 17:22:15 »
Downloaded the windows version and working fine now. Cheers.