User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Have you missed your activation email?

MultiRotorUK ShoutBox

Refresh History
  • Bad Raven: :blink :(
    July 20, 2017, 06:21:22
  • ched999uk: DB, had the storm 5pm and the sky did fall in on Blackpool! 1 ceiling down!!!!! and water peeing in!!!!!!
    July 19, 2017, 20:40:36
  • DarkButterfly: on the plus side my new quad is finished and the wing is ready to fly again
    July 19, 2017, 16:53:02
  • DarkButterfly: Had a storm at 3am, sounded like the sky was falling :laugh:
    July 19, 2017, 16:52:37
  • Gav: horrible n drizzly - grrr got me quads in the car for a sneaky flight after work too
    July 19, 2017, 16:27:52
  • Bajadre: Yeah we had thunderstorm tis morning at 4am woke me up still hot today tho
    July 19, 2017, 14:50:09
  • hoverfly: Wind is building here and BBC weather has just shown a storm heading this way  . :blink the also said it's going to be sticky this afternoon, so I'm going to get it washed... :embarrassed
    July 19, 2017, 13:45:02
  • Reman: Very little wind out there, But it looks like it's going to pi$$ it down any second........ Should I risk charging a couple of packs?
    July 19, 2017, 13:21:27
  • Gav: only indoors
    July 19, 2017, 11:01:21
  • hoverfly: carpet bowl?
    July 19, 2017, 10:26:18
  • Gav: lawn dart
    July 19, 2017, 09:35:16
  • DarkButterfly: Wing glued ::)
    July 19, 2017, 00:10:56
  • DarkButterfly: easily fixable ~~
    July 18, 2017, 22:12:26
  • hoverfly: U-plonker.  Gorilla glue rules,  fixable?? :crossfingers:
    July 18, 2017, 21:58:58
  • DarkButterfly: Did a high speed loop in strong wind, the wings separated from the fuze and it spiralled in nose first ~~
    July 18, 2017, 21:49:56
  • hoverfly: @ D.B the only way to over stress the f/evo is to stand on it w.t.f. were you trying?? :o
    July 18, 2017, 20:16:08
  • Reman: In over 5 years of of constantly having at least one parcel on it's way to me from far away places, I've only been stung once. That was spare parts for a vaping atomizer. I'd bought them direct from the manufacturer in Germany, And was shocked when I got the "Pending import duty" card through the post (+ Royal mail's charge for processing the payment). One big happy Europe my ar$e ! :)
    July 18, 2017, 18:20:27
  • DarkButterfly: Crashed my wing again, over stressed the airframe :laugh:
    July 18, 2017, 17:44:38
  • DarkButterfly: LBT lol, bloody autocorrect
    July 18, 2017, 17:41:48
  • DarkButterfly: already has EU NOT p
    July 18, 2017, 17:41:09

MultiRotorUK Test

Who's Online

Theme Selection



Forum Default

Permanently

Author Topic: Flyduino Quad With Drotek Controller  (Read 17216 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline pheasant_plucker

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 7
  • -Receive: 36
  • Posts: 552
  • Liked: 154
  • Country: england
  • I'm a ******!
    • View Profile
    • RCModelFlyers (RCMF)
Flyduino Quad With Drotek Controller
« on: June 27, 2012, 16:11:53 »
Controller: http://www.drotek.fr/shop/en/51-multiwii-itg3200-gyro-bma180-accelerometer-hmc5883-bmp085.html
Centre plates: http://flyduino.net/Quadrocopter-Centerplate-with-onboard-power-distribution-set-of-2
Four KEDA 20-26M and four 18amp hobbywing speed controllers
8x4.2 counter rotating props
10mm ali arms 500mm motor to motor
The board isn't mounted to the standoffs as shown but a piece of vero-board is and then the controller is mounted to that using servo tape to isolate it.
Multiwii 1.9 and Shaun has even spent a while on the phone with me and sent me a few sketches to try with no success.
I'm going to try balancing everything again as the props have kissed the deck when it's tried to tip over. Holding the quad in my hand and opening the throttle it tilts one way then corrects and goes the other but these movements are too large and sweeping. I'm fairly sure it's down to the PID settings and I may have screwed them up myself initialy.





Gerry


The man serving me in the canteen said "Look, You can see the face of Jesus in the Margarine" The Asian guy next to me replied "I can't believe it's not Budda"
http://www.namfc.co.uk/pictures/fly.gif

Offline Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 290
  • -Receive: 181
  • Posts: 4598
  • Liked: 736
  • Country: gb
    • View Profile
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: Flyduino Quad With Drotek Controller
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2012, 16:41:18 »
oops sorry didnt read your whole post and just saw it was unfinished in the pics  ::)

The first thing I would say is that 8 inch props are a little bit small fora 500mm frame

Its looks like your setting it up to fly X configuration 2arms pointing forward rather than 1,

Have you double checked the motor connections

Front left   to  pins 3 running clockwise
back left   to   pins 9 running clockwise

front right to pins 10 running counter clockwise
back left top  pin 11 running counter clockwise

you will be surprised how many people get one wrong and every thing goes pear shaped


« Last Edit: June 27, 2012, 19:33:46 by Gaza07 »

Offline pheasant_plucker

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 7
  • -Receive: 36
  • Posts: 552
  • Liked: 154
  • Country: england
  • I'm a ******!
    • View Profile
    • RCModelFlyers (RCMF)
Re: Flyduino Quad With Drotek Controller
« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2012, 19:27:53 »
Yes it's finished and has been for a while. The only thing I haven't done is decided on a permanent under cart so at the moment I'm using the one off my old concept 30.
Here's some more images.











Gerry

The man serving me in the canteen said "Look, You can see the face of Jesus in the Margarine" The Asian guy next to me replied "I can't believe it's not Budda"
http://www.namfc.co.uk/pictures/fly.gif

Offline Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 290
  • -Receive: 181
  • Posts: 4598
  • Liked: 736
  • Country: gb
    • View Profile
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: Flyduino Quad With Drotek Controller
« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2012, 19:42:10 »
Sorry if im asking things you already have double checked but you never know we might find your problem

when you edited the sketch did you edit the the line in the bottom of the drotek define section in the config.h

#define ITG3200_ADDRESS 0XD2  <----- should be changed to 0XD0

Offline pheasant_plucker

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 7
  • -Receive: 36
  • Posts: 552
  • Liked: 154
  • Country: england
  • I'm a ******!
    • View Profile
    • RCModelFlyers (RCMF)
Re: Flyduino Quad With Drotek Controller
« Reply #4 on: June 27, 2012, 19:45:22 »
oops sorry didnt read your whole post and just saw it was unfinished in the pics  ::)

The first thing I would say is that 8 inch props are a little bit small fora 500mm frame

Its looks like your setting it up to fly X configuration 2arms pointing forward rather than 1,

Have you double checked the motor connections

Front left   to  pins 3 running clockwise
back left   to   pins 9 running clockwise

front right to pins 10 running counter clockwise
back left top  pin 11 running counter clockwise

you will be surprised how many people get one wrong and every thing goes pear shaped

Sorry, not enough detail on my part.
prop size, I initially bought 10x4.5 but was recommended to drop to 8". These makes the quad feather at under half throttle and produces plenty of thrust.
All props run in the right direction.
All props are balanced to within an inch of their lives.
All speed controllers have been calibrated
X configuration as you say.
Yes it's set right in Multiwii too!
Props on and running multiwii shows really flat sensor output so not much vibration getting to them.
R.E your question about the sketch, It was already set to 0xd0 but I will check it again.

I'm tempted to buy a different controller and try that but that would be giving in and I'm too stubborn for that.
The man serving me in the canteen said "Look, You can see the face of Jesus in the Margarine" The Asian guy next to me replied "I can't believe it's not Budda"
http://www.namfc.co.uk/pictures/fly.gif

Offline pheasant_plucker

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 7
  • -Receive: 36
  • Posts: 552
  • Liked: 154
  • Country: england
  • I'm a ******!
    • View Profile
    • RCModelFlyers (RCMF)
Re: Flyduino Quad With Drotek Controller
« Reply #5 on: June 27, 2012, 19:51:11 »
Yes double checked and it's def.h
#define ITG3200_ADDRESS 0XD0

Gerry
The man serving me in the canteen said "Look, You can see the face of Jesus in the Margarine" The Asian guy next to me replied "I can't believe it's not Budda"
http://www.namfc.co.uk/pictures/fly.gif

Offline Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 290
  • -Receive: 181
  • Posts: 4598
  • Liked: 736
  • Country: gb
    • View Profile
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: Flyduino Quad With Drotek Controller
« Reply #6 on: June 27, 2012, 19:53:55 »
Looking at your pictures i can see the props are correctly fitted,

When you load the gui and your connected to the copter did you make sure the copter was level then hit the calibrate acc i always use a spirit bubble thing  :)
When you calibrated the compass (mag) did you rotate the copter several times in all axis

Offline pheasant_plucker

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 7
  • -Receive: 36
  • Posts: 552
  • Liked: 154
  • Country: england
  • I'm a ******!
    • View Profile
    • RCModelFlyers (RCMF)
Re: Flyduino Quad With Drotek Controller
« Reply #7 on: June 27, 2012, 20:01:21 »
Yes it is sat level when calibrating the acc and I did the mag but the test hops are done with everything off except gyros. I'm stuck as where to go next!

Gerry
The man serving me in the canteen said "Look, You can see the face of Jesus in the Margarine" The Asian guy next to me replied "I can't believe it's not Budda"
http://www.namfc.co.uk/pictures/fly.gif

Offline Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 290
  • -Receive: 181
  • Posts: 4598
  • Liked: 736
  • Country: gb
    • View Profile
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: Flyduino Quad With Drotek Controller
« Reply #8 on: June 27, 2012, 20:03:01 »
Would you like me to give you a call

Offline pheasant_plucker

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 7
  • -Receive: 36
  • Posts: 552
  • Liked: 154
  • Country: england
  • I'm a ******!
    • View Profile
    • RCModelFlyers (RCMF)
Re: Flyduino Quad With Drotek Controller
« Reply #9 on: June 27, 2012, 20:12:16 »
Thanks gaza that would be a great help. I'll pm you my numbers.

Gerry
The man serving me in the canteen said "Look, You can see the face of Jesus in the Margarine" The Asian guy next to me replied "I can't believe it's not Budda"
http://www.namfc.co.uk/pictures/fly.gif

Offline Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 290
  • -Receive: 181
  • Posts: 4598
  • Liked: 736
  • Country: gb
    • View Profile
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: Flyduino Quad With Drotek Controller
« Reply #10 on: June 27, 2012, 20:14:01 »
yea  ~~

Offline Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 290
  • -Receive: 181
  • Posts: 4598
  • Liked: 736
  • Country: gb
    • View Profile
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: Flyduino Quad With Drotek Controller
« Reply #11 on: June 27, 2012, 20:45:50 »
Hi Gerry I enjoyed the chat sorry I could resolve your problem, heres the links to the boards we spoke about, both from china so delivery is around a fortnight

http://www.rctimer.com/index.php?gOo=goods_details.dwt&goodsid=765&productname=

http://www.goodluckbuy.com/rabbit-flight-controller-high-precision-barometer-for-quadcopter-multicopter-w-free-esc-connection-board-and-ultrasonic.html?&currency=usd

Good Luck Buy are ok to deal with I have had quite a bit of gear from them, the link is the newer version of the rabbit we spoke about, the only thing with GLB is its prob best to ask them first about stock as they will still sell when out of stock
« Last Edit: June 27, 2012, 21:44:43 by Gaza07 »

Offline pheasant_plucker

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 7
  • -Receive: 36
  • Posts: 552
  • Liked: 154
  • Country: england
  • I'm a ******!
    • View Profile
    • RCModelFlyers (RCMF)
Re: Flyduino Quad With Drotek Controller
« Reply #12 on: June 27, 2012, 21:45:55 »
Cheers Gaza, I'll take it with me this weekend to the rcmf fly-in and see if anyone has any experience there. Failing that I have talked myself in to a new controller.

Gerry
The man serving me in the canteen said "Look, You can see the face of Jesus in the Margarine" The Asian guy next to me replied "I can't believe it's not Budda"
http://www.namfc.co.uk/pictures/fly.gif

Offline Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 290
  • -Receive: 181
  • Posts: 4598
  • Liked: 736
  • Country: gb
    • View Profile
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: Flyduino Quad With Drotek Controller
« Reply #13 on: June 28, 2012, 09:36:07 »
Hi Gerry I have been giving your problem some more thought and then thought about a problem I had some time ago that no one seemed to be able to solve, the symptoms where similar to yours,
After trying every thing possible to resolve the problem and just before I gave up, I decide to have a much closer look at the board, and thats when I found a short on two of the mcu legs, which must have occurred at the manufacturing stage as I had not done any work o this part,
Im not saying this is what is wrong with yours but it might be worth getting a magnifying glass and just going over your board and checking, I removed the short with a sharp scalpel and this board then worked perfectly  ~~
The picture below shows the short I had and it looks easy to spot in the picture but it wasnt so easy with the naked eye


Offline pheasant_plucker

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 7
  • -Receive: 36
  • Posts: 552
  • Liked: 154
  • Country: england
  • I'm a ******!
    • View Profile
    • RCModelFlyers (RCMF)
Re: Flyduino Quad With Drotek Controller
« Reply #14 on: June 28, 2012, 12:10:50 »
Thank, it's worth a try.

Gerry
The man serving me in the canteen said "Look, You can see the face of Jesus in the Margarine" The Asian guy next to me replied "I can't believe it's not Budda"
http://www.namfc.co.uk/pictures/fly.gif

Offline pheasant_plucker

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 7
  • -Receive: 36
  • Posts: 552
  • Liked: 154
  • Country: england
  • I'm a ******!
    • View Profile
    • RCModelFlyers (RCMF)
Re: Flyduino Quad With Drotek Controller
« Reply #15 on: June 28, 2012, 21:18:28 »
Breaking news....
The mother is flying! I decided to flash 2.0 dev today and try that. Still no joy. So an hour ago I was bored so I connected it to my PC and checked the sensor orientation again. All was right but I noticed the gyro showed no output at all. It remained at zero. So I flashed the original 2.0 on there, did the Drotek settings in Def.h and config.h and the gyro output was active again. Took it downstairs and off the little bugger went. Just spent 10min hovering with and without the acc switched in. No harder to hover than a 30 size heli. I can just presume an error has crept in somewhere when the code has been flashed.
On the plus side I spent half an hour balancing the motors today and it's as smooth as a babies bottom now. And I can get loads of practice in at the rcmf fly-in tomorrow  ~~
Many thanks to both Shaun and Gaz for there patience and long phone conversations.


Well happy,
Gerry
« Last Edit: June 28, 2012, 21:22:17 by pheasant_plucker »
The man serving me in the canteen said "Look, You can see the face of Jesus in the Margarine" The Asian guy next to me replied "I can't believe it's not Budda"
http://www.namfc.co.uk/pictures/fly.gif

Offline Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 290
  • -Receive: 181
  • Posts: 4598
  • Liked: 736
  • Country: gb
    • View Profile
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: Flyduino Quad With Drotek Controller
« Reply #16 on: June 28, 2012, 21:23:01 »
Thats great news Gerry do you use the new win Gui its a bit more user friendly  ~~

Offline pheasant_plucker

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 7
  • -Receive: 36
  • Posts: 552
  • Liked: 154
  • Country: england
  • I'm a ******!
    • View Profile
    • RCModelFlyers (RCMF)
Re: Flyduino Quad With Drotek Controller
« Reply #17 on: June 28, 2012, 21:27:30 »
Both, I used the old one first as for some reason the new one wouldn't communicate with the 2.0 dev. When I flashed the original 2.0 I switched to the win gui version. As you say it's more freindly and easier to follow. On a side note I mentioned last night that I had never had to use the Motor stop parameter well in 2.0 I have to or the motors spin when armed. Very happy with the result and my quad copter experience has finally gotten off the ground.

Gerry
The man serving me in the canteen said "Look, You can see the face of Jesus in the Margarine" The Asian guy next to me replied "I can't believe it's not Budda"
http://www.namfc.co.uk/pictures/fly.gif

Offline MadMax

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 347
  • Liked: 1
  • Country: gb
  • A Rebel Without A Clue
    • View Profile
Re: Flyduino Quad With Drotek Controller
« Reply #18 on: July 03, 2012, 19:16:37 »
Another flyduino frame these do look good quality and pretty robust  ~~
Glad to see you have resolved your problem and got your copter airborne will we be seeing a video soon  ::)

Offline teslahed

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (1)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 238
  • -Receive: 253
  • Posts: 4014
  • Liked: 1732
  • Country: gb
    • View Profile
Re: Flyduino Quad With Drotek Controller
« Reply #19 on: July 05, 2012, 10:53:32 »
Another flyduino frame these do look good quality and pretty robust  ~~

I'm very pleased with the one I'm building - although i have only flown it over my bed so far.

One circlip short of a quadcopter.
 1 lobe short of an antenna.

Offline pheasant_plucker

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 7
  • -Receive: 36
  • Posts: 552
  • Liked: 154
  • Country: england
  • I'm a ******!
    • View Profile
    • RCModelFlyers (RCMF)
Re: Flyduino Quad With Drotek Controller
« Reply #20 on: July 05, 2012, 17:30:49 »
Another flyduino frame these do look good quality and pretty robust  ~~
Glad to see you have resolved your problem and got your copter airborne will we be seeing a video soon  ::)

The frame is home made, I bought the centre plates because of the power distribution. I would make my own in future from fibreglass PCB.

Gerry
The man serving me in the canteen said "Look, You can see the face of Jesus in the Margarine" The Asian guy next to me replied "I can't believe it's not Budda"
http://www.namfc.co.uk/pictures/fly.gif

Offline MadMax

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 347
  • Liked: 1
  • Country: gb
  • A Rebel Without A Clue
    • View Profile
Re: Flyduino Quad With Drotek Controller
« Reply #21 on: July 06, 2012, 21:53:41 »
Do you have a good source for fibre glass pcb ? and would you etch it to make your own power distribution  8) 

Offline pheasant_plucker

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 7
  • -Receive: 36
  • Posts: 552
  • Liked: 154
  • Country: england
  • I'm a ******!
    • View Profile
    • RCModelFlyers (RCMF)
Re: Flyduino Quad With Drotek Controller
« Reply #22 on: July 07, 2012, 06:53:19 »
Yes I have a 3' square sheet of double sided fibreglass board  ~~
I would probably just trim away the unwanted copper using a sharp knife to cut the outline then carefully applying heat you can peel away copper sheet. I could etch it but to me this method is quicker and easier.

Gerry
The man serving me in the canteen said "Look, You can see the face of Jesus in the Margarine" The Asian guy next to me replied "I can't believe it's not Budda"
http://www.namfc.co.uk/pictures/fly.gif

Offline MadMax

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 347
  • Liked: 1
  • Country: gb
  • A Rebel Without A Clue
    • View Profile
Re: Flyduino Quad With Drotek Controller
« Reply #23 on: July 07, 2012, 10:46:15 »
That is a large piece of pcb but I didnt mean how much of it do you have, I meant do you have a cheap source for it you might like to share a link to  8)

Offline pheasant_plucker

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 7
  • -Receive: 36
  • Posts: 552
  • Liked: 154
  • Country: england
  • I'm a ******!
    • View Profile
    • RCModelFlyers (RCMF)
Re: Flyduino Quad With Drotek Controller
« Reply #24 on: July 07, 2012, 11:47:34 »
Yes I know what you meant but no I don't. What I have was a gift from a friend about ten years back and used to be a 4'x8' sheet. have you checked Ebay for PCB?

Gerry
The man serving me in the canteen said "Look, You can see the face of Jesus in the Margarine" The Asian guy next to me replied "I can't believe it's not Budda"
http://www.namfc.co.uk/pictures/fly.gif

Offline MadMax

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 347
  • Liked: 1
  • Country: gb
  • A Rebel Without A Clue
    • View Profile
Re: Flyduino Quad With Drotek Controller
« Reply #25 on: July 10, 2012, 10:32:05 »
Blimey that was huge Ill check out ebay for some cheers  ~~

Offline pheasant_plucker

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 7
  • -Receive: 36
  • Posts: 552
  • Liked: 154
  • Country: england
  • I'm a ******!
    • View Profile
    • RCModelFlyers (RCMF)
Re: Flyduino Quad With Drotek Controller
« Reply #26 on: August 09, 2012, 10:03:50 »
I don't suppose anyone knows how to enable the HLED 12v 1amp led strip output on this board?
It's got a permanent +ve and the earth is switched via a transistor from the micro-controller so it must be a setting in multiwii somewhere.

After a months break (if you count putting a new roof on the house as a break!) Yesterday I finally mounted the undercarriage proppery, made a permanent battery tray and a cover for the electronics. I have added two led strips down the front arms which are wired to a plug and connected to the HLED pins. I just need to enable them now. I would like to switch these via a tx aux if possible but it's not critical.

Gerry
The man serving me in the canteen said "Look, You can see the face of Jesus in the Margarine" The Asian guy next to me replied "I can't believe it's not Budda"
http://www.namfc.co.uk/pictures/fly.gif

Offline Gaza07

  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 290
  • -Receive: 181
  • Posts: 4598
  • Liked: 736
  • Country: gb
    • View Profile
    • Multi Rotor UK
Re: Flyduino Quad With Drotek Controller
« Reply #27 on: August 09, 2012, 10:33:04 »
It would appear that HLED is just an extension of the staus led and not user switchable

610-0

Here's the archive the picture is from

* MultiWiiDrotekSchema.zip (480.71 kB - downloaded 28 times.)

Offline pheasant_plucker

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 7
  • -Receive: 36
  • Posts: 552
  • Liked: 154
  • Country: england
  • I'm a ******!
    • View Profile
    • RCModelFlyers (RCMF)
Re: Flyduino Quad With Drotek Controller
« Reply #28 on: August 09, 2012, 11:54:27 »
That's what I thought and it's been confirmed by Drotek but it's not switching the LEDs on  :shrug:

Here's a few more images of where I am now. I've just spent 20min hovering around on the patio and it's getting easier.

613-0

615-1

617-2

619-3
The man serving me in the canteen said "Look, You can see the face of Jesus in the Margarine" The Asian guy next to me replied "I can't believe it's not Budda"
http://www.namfc.co.uk/pictures/fly.gif

Offline pheasant_plucker

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 7
  • -Receive: 36
  • Posts: 552
  • Liked: 154
  • Country: england
  • I'm a ******!
    • View Profile
    • RCModelFlyers (RCMF)
Re: Flyduino Quad With Drotek Controller
« Reply #29 on: August 09, 2012, 15:01:19 »
I have now wired all of the LEDs straight to the 12v distribution on the board and added a rear light board consisting of three leds from a strip along the bottom of the board then two hyperbright white LEDs with a flashing red in between them. It doesn't half stand out well even on a bright day like today.

Gerry
The man serving me in the canteen said "Look, You can see the face of Jesus in the Margarine" The Asian guy next to me replied "I can't believe it's not Budda"
http://www.namfc.co.uk/pictures/fly.gif