User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

MultiRotorUK ShoutBox

Refresh History
  • Andy7: Ice: Is it just that it's not arming? Have you set the switch settings in betaflight?
    December 11, 2017, 21:24:23
  • Two-Six: Fixed it yet Ice?
    December 11, 2017, 15:04:23
  • hoverfly: ffs.. :rofl: :rofl:
    December 11, 2017, 14:51:15
  • Bad Raven: No, a nun falling down stairs...............
    December 11, 2017, 14:01:01
  • DarkButterfly: :laugh:
    December 11, 2017, 12:27:30
  • hoverfly: you are probably on a zebra crossing. ::)
    December 11, 2017, 09:49:42
  • Bad Raven: Everything went white, black, white, and is now mostly black again.............
    December 10, 2017, 16:55:37
  • hoverfly: everything has gone white. :shrug:
    December 10, 2017, 12:21:29
  • Icefever: Hi Andy I have a prob with the Tx.  it's bound to the rx but when I try the either gimbel nothing happens....I have a green led on the rx..when connected to beta I can run up the motors but nothing else??help
    December 10, 2017, 09:23:12
  • Andy7: Perfect day to have shaved off the beard.... :(
    December 10, 2017, 09:17:17
  • Saleem: Just dont do it facing the wind
    December 09, 2017, 19:36:25
  • hoverfly: AGHHH  yellow snow warning  :laugh:
    December 09, 2017, 18:49:57
  • Bajadre: sounds a fair price mate
    December 08, 2017, 16:47:54
  • VaNDAL_UK: What would a Walkera 250 PRO with FatShark Predator v2's be worth? I was thinking £250 ish?!
    December 08, 2017, 16:13:15
  • atomiclama: found it
    December 08, 2017, 14:32:26
  • atomiclama: Ah nuts how do I get to my book marks on this site???
    December 08, 2017, 14:28:31
  • Andy7: Found a bonus bunch of grapes when I pruned one of my vines :)
    December 08, 2017, 11:54:37
  • hoverfly: Great the sky has turned blue and Mr Sun has melted the nasty stuff,  shame the wind is ice cold . I spent 20 mins pruning the grape vine as it's long overdue ,  i now have cold urticaria, lumps all over me face, there is a slight improvement  in looks. :smiley:
    December 08, 2017, 11:36:16
  • Andy7: Ah, ya big baby - we had clder than THAT up on Boars Hill
    December 08, 2017, 10:39:27
  • Gav: get the sledge out hover
    December 08, 2017, 10:26:37

Who's Online

Theme Selection



Forum Default

Permanently

Author Topic: Turnigy Reaktor 300W - BAL ERROR?  (Read 402 times)

Offline zeratul

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 121
  • Liked: 8
  • Country: gb
  • The fog is clearing!
Turnigy Reaktor 300W - BAL ERROR?
« on: May 19, 2017, 21:10:50 »
Hi. I got BAL ERROR on my Turnigy Reaktor 300W 20A when I connect the balance plug. Lipo is fine and happens to all my lipos. I think I shorted something cus I accidentally touched the the side casing with the red live and it crackled a bit!
My question is - is this repairable? And if not what';s an good lipo charger to get nowadays- I usually charge 4 x 3s 1300s at a time at the most?
Cheers


Offline Hozza

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (2)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 791
  • Liked: 248
  • Country: gb
    • Fun, Run and Gun
Re: Turnigy Reaktor 300W - BAL ERROR?
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2017, 22:01:05 »
I would think it';s repairable, but would depend on a couple of things, firstly fault finding then sourcing the part or parts required, it would also depend on your soldering skills as some SMD work can be fiddly.

I';m slowly switching over to the iSDT brand of chargers, very pleased with the 2 I have so far.

Offline zeratul

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 121
  • Liked: 8
  • Country: gb
  • The fog is clearing!
Re: Turnigy Reaktor 300W - BAL ERROR?
« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2017, 22:07:07 »
Thanks Hozza. Soldering skills are good enough - its just knowing what to solder to repair it!  :cry I was hoping someone would have had the same issue before.

Offline zeratul

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 121
  • Liked: 8
  • Country: gb
  • The fog is clearing!
Re: Turnigy Reaktor 300W - BAL ERROR?
« Reply #3 on: May 21, 2017, 15:02:46 »
Has know one had this issue before?

Offline ched999uk

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2003
  • Liked: 487
  • Country: gb
Re: Turnigy Reaktor 300W - BAL ERROR?
« Reply #4 on: May 21, 2017, 15:45:32 »
Unfortunately doesn';t look like it';s a common issue. Sad to say in this day and age too much is just thrown away. SSM stuff is very difficult to repair unless you have the correct tools plus normally getting a circuit diagram with test voltages is nigh on impossible.

Might be worth opening it up and posting some images. You never know it might jog some memories.