User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

MultiRotorUK ShoutBox

Refresh History
  • ched999uk: Cheers Hoverfly $2.99 sounds good. Mind you tried my first los acro flight today and boy am I bad even with hrs and hrs of FPVFreerider!!!!
    Today at 20:16:54
  • hoverfly: 27 degrees  in the shade in the garden.. if it's as hot tomorrow  i'm taking the wooly vest off.. :o
    Today at 17:16:28
  • hoverfly: custom pack link... ::)...[link]
    Today at 17:13:23
  • ched999uk: Bad Raven, is there a link to the custom pack?
    Today at 17:06:59
  • Andy7: @Mo... sounds promising then! :)
    Today at 15:26:06
  • CornishMule: @Andy, did you get any footage from your flight?
    Today at 14:46:12
  • mo_miah: Not yet Andy, works been so busy, one of the girls has left so all her work load has been given to the rest of the team, but I found out one of the guys at work has a couple of drones so might get him to join me flying at lunch, I commute but he's local so should know a few sites
    Today at 14:35:43
  • Andy7: Sorry Mo but I gotta say that this lunhtime's fly was lovely!!!! Did you manage to get out?
    Today at 13:49:17
  • atomiclama: Opps, for some reason my charger charged 1 cell to 4.3V last night.  :o No damage though  :sweating:
    Today at 13:42:34
  • Bad Raven: Freerider Recharged has a Custom Levels Pack available, $3 plus tax
    Today at 07:34:37
  • hoverfly: Been sweating, need to see the shop steward ,
    April 18, 2018, 20:27:31
  • Andy7: Find a field, bring ya sarnies and fatsharks.... happy days
    April 18, 2018, 16:29:25
  • mo_miah: @Andy7 - why have i never thought of that, time to google map a field near work
    April 18, 2018, 16:28:35
  • DarkButterfly: I'm having fun flying the Mavic with VR
    April 18, 2018, 15:56:32
  • Andy7: So am I.... cheeky lunchtime fly :)
    April 18, 2018, 14:35:50
  • mo_miah: DOn't rub it in Andy, I'm stuck at work
    April 18, 2018, 14:08:42
  • Andy7: OMG... that was AWESOME!!! (For me at least)
    April 18, 2018, 13:43:09
  • Bad Raven: ANd I'm stuck in waiting on two deliveries.........  :(
    April 18, 2018, 12:26:29
  • Andy7: Sun's OUT!!! Gonna grab me a piece of THAT sky!
    April 18, 2018, 10:38:00

Who's Online

Theme Selection



Forum Default

Permanently

Author Topic: Faulty Aomway Commander goggles ?  (Read 1888 times)

Offline aburn09

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 425
  • Liked: 71
  • Country: gb
  • Tricopter, one prop short of a Quadcopter
Faulty Aomway Commander goggles ?
« on: May 18, 2017, 14:53:15 »
Can anyone with the new Aomway Commander goggles confirm wether I have a faulty set ?
With mine everything seems to work ok but when I press button 2 for 3 seconds to go into DVR mode the ';rec'; symbol shows in the top right corner of the screen pressing button 2 briefly it starts flashing and recording pressing briefly stops recording........... but the ';rec'; symbol stays in the corner and doesn';t disappear so from now on until I disconnect the battery the ';rec'; stays in the corner ? I assumed pressing button 2 again would disable DVD mode so removing the ';rec'; symbol but all it does is make the picture go wavey ?
Do I have a fault or does anyone elses do this ?

Offline aburn09

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 425
  • Liked: 71
  • Country: gb
  • Tricopter, one prop short of a Quadcopter
Re: Faulty Aomway Commander goggles ?
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2017, 21:01:00 »
Someone has been kind enough to answer my question on another forum the answer was as below :-


dovcharov
This is normal. REC label does not dissapear until you turn off the goggles.
As for pictures becoming wavey - you turn on the DVR in the background, so the waves you see is actually DVR menu covered by video feed overlay. To make DVR menu clearly visible you need to press and hold left 5-pos joystik for 3 seconds. Then radio feed gets cut off, and you';ll see the DVR.

Today
#468
aburn09
Thanks Dovcharov I understand now I was switching on the DVD menu when I pressed button 2 for a another 3 seconds without pressing button 3 for 5 seconds first ......When I press the correct buttons now in the correct sequence ie 3 first to bring up the playback screen ';then'; button 2 which brings up the menu all makes sense and explains the wavey lines i was getting ........unfortunately the instructions weren';t clear enough for me to understand but now I do thanks to your help.
It';s a shame you can';t turn off the ';rec'; symbol though when your not recording so you have a clear screen for flying ?

Offline aburn09

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 425
  • Liked: 71
  • Country: gb
  • Tricopter, one prop short of a Quadcopter

Offline Revs

  • aka Paul
  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (1)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3256
  • Liked: 1030
  • Country: gb
  • If it ain't broke... it will be soon!
Re: Faulty Aomway Commander goggles ?
« Reply #3 on: May 19, 2017, 11:39:56 »
Thanks for posting the info here bud ;) I think you must be the first on the forum to get them.

Offline aburn09

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 425
  • Liked: 71
  • Country: gb
  • Tricopter, one prop short of a Quadcopter
Re: Faulty Aomway Commander goggles ?
« Reply #4 on: May 19, 2017, 16:32:58 »
Well first impressions are a mixed bag I did get the latest version so the buttons are labelled on top, I did get the clover antenna rather than the dipole and the headstrap has a strap going over the head as well so that';s all good........ bad points so far the manual is a little hard to understand especially which button to press first to get playback I';ve also read others are having problems once they set auto record they can';t get it back to manual record without unplugging then taking the sd card out and plugging back in a few times to reset it !!
My main problem is the lenses don';t go far enough apart so in the corners it is slightly blurred and I wouldn';t say I had spaced out eyes  :laugh:
Also I have only flown once so far with them on and still got more break up than i thought I should and I lost picture completely and had to crash land !! It could be the quad vtx or antenna so I need to investigate some more.
I have upgraded from Fatshark Attitude V2';s so on paper these Aomway';s should be far superior I need a few more flights with them to iron out the gremlins then I';ll be able to comment fairly on them  ;)
« Last Edit: May 19, 2017, 16:36:08 by aburn09 »