User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

MultiRotorUK ShoutBox

Refresh History
  • Bad Raven: I would'nt know but obviously you have had the experience.....  :evil
    June 17, 2018, 13:08:09
  • shawdreamer: his boyfriend couldnt wait..... :whistling:
    June 17, 2018, 11:58:37
  • hoverfly: Keckon, is usually the result of typing with your mouth full. :whistling:
    June 16, 2018, 16:37:24
  • Bad Raven: Keckon???  Where did THAT come from??
    June 16, 2018, 16:13:17
  • Bad Raven: I keckon you have bootleg Domino's................  And HF , I ALWAYS give a tip, it's "don't upset me"....
    June 16, 2018, 16:08:46
  • DarkButterfly: Not sure why they're different colours :laugh:
    June 16, 2018, 13:19:02
  • hoverfly: Blue boxes are used to indicate to the delivery bloke they won't get a tip at that house.. :laugh:
    June 16, 2018, 09:07:42
  • Bad Raven: And on another more important matter, wny is your domino's box red, ours are blue!!!   :blink :laugh:
    June 16, 2018, 05:47:01
  • Bajadre: :laugh:
    June 15, 2018, 23:47:19
  • DarkButterfly: :laugh:
    June 15, 2018, 22:41:37
  • shawdreamer: oh it'll fly...... like a piece of 5hit with a big arse motor attached..... but it'll fly :laugh:
    June 15, 2018, 22:25:24
  • hoverfly: Superb,  :rofl:
    June 15, 2018, 22:14:50
  • DarkButterfly: :smiley:
    June 15, 2018, 21:02:23
  • DarkButterfly: Need to get some electronics on this and see if it flies [link]
    June 15, 2018, 21:02:14
  • atomiclama: I used the solder ones [link] as I do't have a crimp tool and should be able to reuse the connector if required
    June 15, 2018, 14:50:33
  • VaNDAL_UK: Nice one. I'm gonna go for it. just looking for the SMA connectors with the crips as Ive had a few break at the root.
    June 15, 2018, 14:44:53
  • atomiclama: these are my first attempts, got better since then [link]
    June 15, 2018, 10:57:11
  • atomiclama: Yeah could've got mine cheaper but wanted it in reasonable time. Go for it, It's rewarding to see something you have made yourself.
    June 15, 2018, 10:54:38
  • VaNDAL_UK: atomiclama: I was pricing up the cable 0.08 copper wire and SMA connectors came out to about £15 and I could have made 5 meters worth of antennas!
    June 15, 2018, 10:31:48
  • hoverfly: Betaflight RC1...Interesting  if you go to the O.S.D  settings and then change the font  by lining up the icons in the correct precise order then hit  enter,...... It opens up the  O.C.D.  screen. :smiley:
    June 15, 2018, 09:01:13

Who's Online

Theme Selection



Forum Default

Permanently

Author Topic: Runcam swift equivelants?  (Read 487 times)

Offline Saleem

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 958
  • Liked: 180
  • Country: gb
  • Tricopter, one prop short of a Quadcopter
Runcam swift equivelants?
« on: May 16, 2017, 17:47:49 »
Which other camera options are available that have runcam swift size and the type of connectors for bolting it into frame cam mounts,like the swivel tilt bolts and the bolts that hold the cam in posistion like on the back of a swift?

I ordered and am expecting a geprc leopard and i want to mount a cam properly (just like cherads does) rather than ghetto with cellotape and hot glue.

i got a runcam slyplus,thats the fanciest cam i own.
 :smiley:

Online Cheredanine

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4631
  • Liked: 1160
  • Country: gb
  • Cleverly disguised as a responsible adult
Re: Runcam swift equivelants?
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2017, 18:22:30 »
So mate. I think you need cams with two holes (or three) on the side to mount on the leopard

I tend to use ones with built in voltage sensors (they come with changeable back plates so you can lose the stuff out the back)

Either Foxeer arrow v2 or v3 or runcam swift v2

All three display the battery voltage on screen without the need of an osd, ideal for racers.
Although I prefer the arrow v3 (better lense and the ability to calibrate the voltage)


Offline Hozza

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (2)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 839
  • Liked: 270
  • Country: gb
  • Meh!
Re: Runcam swift equivelants?
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2017, 18:41:54 »
I use puppies on fixed wing models
https://www.banggood.com/Micro-13-CCD-600TVL-2_8mm-FPV-Mini-Camera-2525mm-For-FPV-Racer-p-1114003.html

I haven';t tried them in a quads, but light correction seems are good as a HS1177 and I';ve opened one up and they are Nextchip 2040

Offline Saleem

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 958
  • Liked: 180
  • Country: gb
  • Tricopter, one prop short of a Quadcopter
Re: Runcam swift equivelants?
« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2017, 19:00:09 »
Yes hozza the prob with them is they only have the swivel nut,think correct cam i am after has that nut but a fastening/hold nut to hold the angle and fix the cam in place,so 2 bolt places.

Thanks cherads,i looked on banggood and i see some cheaper alternatives but i think realy after thinking it through the foxeer or the runcam is probably the way to go.if i am gonna build up the leopard i am gonna put (what some might think is more appropriate) the correct cam in there rather than ghetto smaller cams in.

Swift or arrow i will choose.

 :smiley:

Online Cheredanine

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4631
  • Liked: 1160
  • Country: gb
  • Cleverly disguised as a responsible adult
Re: Runcam swift equivelants?
« Reply #4 on: May 16, 2017, 21:40:11 »
No worries, both have the ability to display the battery voltage which saves the need for other mechanisms

As I say, I have several of both, I prefer the arrow v3 lense but there is nothing wrong with the swift one, the arrow let';s you calibrate the voltage sensor, swift doesn';t but that never bothered me