User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

MultiRotorUK ShoutBox

Refresh History
  • Icefever: Bad R...I have matey here..[link].
    December 12, 2017, 15:30:28
  • Bad Raven: IF/A7, a summary thread would enable more people to look and comment, its too big here!
    December 12, 2017, 07:05:40
  • Icefever: I've set the failsafe in the TX setting that's all..there's no connection between the TX and quad. at all..
    December 12, 2017, 03:40:10
  • Icefever: Andy..I've only messed with the failsafe one...but not in Beta.
    December 12, 2017, 03:38:04
  • Andy7: Ice: Is it just that it's not arming? Have you set the switch settings in betaflight?
    December 11, 2017, 21:24:23
  • Two-Six: Fixed it yet Ice?
    December 11, 2017, 15:04:23
  • hoverfly: ffs.. :rofl: :rofl:
    December 11, 2017, 14:51:15
  • Bad Raven: No, a nun falling down stairs...............
    December 11, 2017, 14:01:01
  • DarkButterfly: :laugh:
    December 11, 2017, 12:27:30
  • hoverfly: you are probably on a zebra crossing. ::)
    December 11, 2017, 09:49:42
  • Bad Raven: Everything went white, black, white, and is now mostly black again.............
    December 10, 2017, 16:55:37
  • hoverfly: everything has gone white. :shrug:
    December 10, 2017, 12:21:29
  • Icefever: Hi Andy I have a prob with the Tx.  it's bound to the rx but when I try the either gimbel nothing happens....I have a green led on the rx..when connected to beta I can run up the motors but nothing else??help
    December 10, 2017, 09:23:12
  • Andy7: Perfect day to have shaved off the beard.... :(
    December 10, 2017, 09:17:17
  • Saleem: Just dont do it facing the wind
    December 09, 2017, 19:36:25
  • hoverfly: AGHHH  yellow snow warning  :laugh:
    December 09, 2017, 18:49:57
  • Bajadre: sounds a fair price mate
    December 08, 2017, 16:47:54
  • VaNDAL_UK: What would a Walkera 250 PRO with FatShark Predator v2's be worth? I was thinking £250 ish?!
    December 08, 2017, 16:13:15
  • atomiclama: found it
    December 08, 2017, 14:32:26
  • atomiclama: Ah nuts how do I get to my book marks on this site???
    December 08, 2017, 14:28:31

Who's Online

Theme Selection



Forum Default

Permanently

Author Topic: Runcam swift equivelants?  (Read 356 times)

Offline Saleem

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 928
  • Liked: 173
  • Country: gb
  • Tricopter, one prop short of a Quadcopter
Runcam swift equivelants?
« on: May 16, 2017, 17:47:49 »
Which other camera options are available that have runcam swift size and the type of connectors for bolting it into frame cam mounts,like the swivel tilt bolts and the bolts that hold the cam in posistion like on the back of a swift?

I ordered and am expecting a geprc leopard and i want to mount a cam properly (just like cherads does) rather than ghetto with cellotape and hot glue.

i got a runcam slyplus,thats the fanciest cam i own.
 :smiley:

Offline Cheredanine

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3993
  • Liked: 888
  • Country: gb
  • Everything you have been told is a lie
Re: Runcam swift equivelants?
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2017, 18:22:30 »
So mate. I think you need cams with two holes (or three) on the side to mount on the leopard

I tend to use ones with built in voltage sensors (they come with changeable back plates so you can lose the stuff out the back)

Either Foxeer arrow v2 or v3 or runcam swift v2

All three display the battery voltage on screen without the need of an osd, ideal for racers.
Although I prefer the arrow v3 (better lense and the ability to calibrate the voltage)


Offline Hozza

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (2)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 792
  • Liked: 248
  • Country: gb
    • Fun, Run and Gun
Re: Runcam swift equivelants?
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2017, 18:41:54 »
I use puppies on fixed wing models
https://www.banggood.com/Micro-13-CCD-600TVL-2_8mm-FPV-Mini-Camera-2525mm-For-FPV-Racer-p-1114003.html

I haven';t tried them in a quads, but light correction seems are good as a HS1177 and I';ve opened one up and they are Nextchip 2040

Offline Saleem

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 928
  • Liked: 173
  • Country: gb
  • Tricopter, one prop short of a Quadcopter
Re: Runcam swift equivelants?
« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2017, 19:00:09 »
Yes hozza the prob with them is they only have the swivel nut,think correct cam i am after has that nut but a fastening/hold nut to hold the angle and fix the cam in place,so 2 bolt places.

Thanks cherads,i looked on banggood and i see some cheaper alternatives but i think realy after thinking it through the foxeer or the runcam is probably the way to go.if i am gonna build up the leopard i am gonna put (what some might think is more appropriate) the correct cam in there rather than ghetto smaller cams in.

Swift or arrow i will choose.

 :smiley:

Offline Cheredanine

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3993
  • Liked: 888
  • Country: gb
  • Everything you have been told is a lie
Re: Runcam swift equivelants?
« Reply #4 on: May 16, 2017, 21:40:11 »
No worries, both have the ability to display the battery voltage which saves the need for other mechanisms

As I say, I have several of both, I prefer the arrow v3 lense but there is nothing wrong with the swift one, the arrow let';s you calibrate the voltage sensor, swift doesn';t but that never bothered me