User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

MultiRotorUK ShoutBox

Refresh History
  • Two-Six: Fixed it yet Ice?
    Today at 15:04:23
  • hoverfly: ffs.. :rofl: :rofl:
    Today at 14:51:15
  • Bad Raven: No, a nun falling down stairs...............
    Today at 14:01:01
  • DarkButterfly: :laugh:
    Today at 12:27:30
  • hoverfly: you are probably on a zebra crossing. ::)
    Today at 09:49:42
  • Bad Raven: Everything went white, black, white, and is now mostly black again.............
    December 10, 2017, 16:55:37
  • hoverfly: everything has gone white. :shrug:
    December 10, 2017, 12:21:29
  • Icefever: Hi Andy I have a prob with the Tx.  it's bound to the rx but when I try the either gimbel nothing happens....I have a green led on the rx..when connected to beta I can run up the motors but nothing else??help
    December 10, 2017, 09:23:12
  • Andy7: Perfect day to have shaved off the beard.... :(
    December 10, 2017, 09:17:17
  • Saleem: Just dont do it facing the wind
    December 09, 2017, 19:36:25
  • hoverfly: AGHHH  yellow snow warning  :laugh:
    December 09, 2017, 18:49:57
  • Bajadre: sounds a fair price mate
    December 08, 2017, 16:47:54
  • VaNDAL_UK: What would a Walkera 250 PRO with FatShark Predator v2's be worth? I was thinking £250 ish?!
    December 08, 2017, 16:13:15
  • atomiclama: found it
    December 08, 2017, 14:32:26
  • atomiclama: Ah nuts how do I get to my book marks on this site???
    December 08, 2017, 14:28:31
  • Andy7: Found a bonus bunch of grapes when I pruned one of my vines :)
    December 08, 2017, 11:54:37
  • hoverfly: Great the sky has turned blue and Mr Sun has melted the nasty stuff,  shame the wind is ice cold . I spent 20 mins pruning the grape vine as it's long overdue ,  i now have cold urticaria, lumps all over me face, there is a slight improvement  in looks. :smiley:
    December 08, 2017, 11:36:16
  • Andy7: Ah, ya big baby - we had clder than THAT up on Boars Hill
    December 08, 2017, 10:39:27
  • Gav: get the sledge out hover
    December 08, 2017, 10:26:37
  • shawdreamer: just been out to test the sparkie with dal 4blade 5030's... my delight at its terorfying turn of speed was vastly overshadowed by the fact that my balls froze to my inner thighs within moments :cry
    December 08, 2017, 10:20:01

Who's Online

Theme Selection



Forum Default

Permanently

Author Topic: nighthawk pro 200 pnp (Betaflight)  (Read 482 times)

Offline Steve-flys

  • The ground keeps getting higher WHY
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 70
  • Liked: 2
  • Country: gb
nighthawk pro 200 pnp (Betaflight)
« on: May 09, 2017, 12:49:56 »
Hi i would like to know if i could conect a futaba R2006gs
to the above pictures and links would be great

many thanks

Steve
DJI F450
V2 Naza gps
Stock escs and 10in props
Go pro 3 silver
predator goggles

Offline Bad Raven

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1081
  • Liked: 384
  • Country: gb
Re: nighthawk pro 200 pnp (Betaflight)
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2017, 16:18:36 »
It is a six channel Tx/Rx like any other, so yes.

Four Channels for flight, one for lost model buzzer, one for flight modes, so don';t expect more. Arming/Disarming by Tx stick.

Offline Cheredanine

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3980
  • Liked: 888
  • Country: gb
  • Everything you have been told is a lie
Re: nighthawk pro 200 pnp (Betaflight)
« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2017, 18:07:26 »
It is pwm only right? No ppm or serial?

The nh200 has an sprf3 acro flight controller I believe, fortunately this is antiquated, being about 2 years old and can still take pwm, although it is a lot of messing around, so should be possible

Offline Steve-flys

  • The ground keeps getting higher WHY
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 70
  • Liked: 2
  • Country: gb
Re: nighthawk pro 200 pnp (Betaflight)
« Reply #3 on: May 11, 2017, 08:59:58 »
with a bit of reserch it has one three pin plug that goes to cppm
not sure how to do it yet
this quad is a plug and play
DJI F450
V2 Naza gps
Stock escs and 10in props
Go pro 3 silver
predator goggles

Offline Cheredanine

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3980
  • Liked: 888
  • Country: gb
  • Everything you have been told is a lie
Re: nighthawk pro 200 pnp (Betaflight)
« Reply #4 on: May 11, 2017, 09:20:21 »
Yeah I meant the reciever, does that do ppm?

Offline Bad Raven

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1081
  • Liked: 384
  • Country: gb
Re: nighthawk pro 200 pnp (Betaflight)
« Reply #5 on: May 11, 2017, 11:16:37 »
Didn';t know the 200 was sold pnp, they were usually combo kit, the 280 was pnp.

That Rx may well have no serial type output, no serial found in quick look, but AFAICT the 200 comes with Skyline 32 (Nase) flight controller as most Emax, so should have inputs for each channel.

SO a servo lead from each Rx channel to the FC inputs, sometimes done with a loom that only has one three wire signal, pos and neg, but single signal wires only for each other channel.

Is the FC pre fitted with socket, pins or solder pads, again most EMax FC come with a small multi pin socket and a loom in the kit as above.

Offline Cheredanine

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3980
  • Liked: 888
  • Country: gb
  • Everything you have been told is a lie
Re: nighthawk pro 200 pnp (Betaflight)
« Reply #6 on: May 11, 2017, 11:27:20 »
Didn';t know the 200 was sold pnp, they were usually combo kit, the 280 was pnp.

That Rx may well have no serial type output, no serial found in quick look, but AFAICT the 200 comes with Skyline 32 (Nase) flight controller as most Emax, so should have inputs for each channel.

SO a servo lead from each Rx channel to the FC inputs, sometimes done with a loom that only has one three wire signal, pos and neg, but single signal wires only for each other channel.

Is the FC pre fitted with socket, pins or solder pads, again most EMax FC come with a small multi pin socket and a loom in the kit as above.
The spec I picked up had an sprf3 clone in it, with fc has pwm inputs, but agree sounds like he has given instructions for ppm but Rx only does pwm

Offline Steve-flys

  • The ground keeps getting higher WHY
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 70
  • Liked: 2
  • Country: gb
Re: nighthawk pro 200 pnp (Betaflight)
« Reply #7 on: May 16, 2017, 11:49:35 »
Thanks for all replies
iv found that it runs on beta flight on cppm so iv got a tranis ordered and a mini receiver hopefully it will be all done by end of today
DJI F450
V2 Naza gps
Stock escs and 10in props
Go pro 3 silver
predator goggles

Offline Bad Raven

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1081
  • Liked: 384
  • Country: gb
Re: nighthawk pro 200 pnp (Betaflight)
« Reply #8 on: May 16, 2017, 16:41:47 »
Once you get your head round the Taranis you def won';t regret buying it. Assume you have the full range mini Rx, XSR?