User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

MultiRotorUK ShoutBox

Refresh History
  • atomiclama: Cheers, already have bog standard rucsacs, looking for something with a bit easier access to the internals
    February 15, 2018, 13:12:41
  • CornishMule: Atomiclama, I also had the CS300 but recently got [link] It's big enough to put the Taranis X9D case inside, fatshark case, Lipo bag, a couple of tool bags, launch pad, monitor, laptop and copious props. 2 quads strapped to the front.
    February 15, 2018, 11:29:36
  • atomiclama: Cheers Hozza
    February 14, 2018, 09:00:06
  • yama: hooked on 90mm brushless drones now:)
    February 11, 2018, 15:45:24
  • Hozza: Not found it uncomfortable, but I've probably only walked a mile :laugh:
    February 10, 2018, 17:44:20
  • atomiclama: I'm looking for a new pack as my current one is falling apart.
    February 10, 2018, 11:29:39
  • atomiclama: Don't like the look of the padding on the back.
    February 10, 2018, 11:28:50
  • atomiclama: Hozza, how comfortable is it for a long hike?
    February 10, 2018, 11:28:24
  • Hozza: I have the CS300 [link] bloody good back pack, everything I need inside and 2 quads straped to the front.
    February 10, 2018, 10:13:43
  • Andy7: Sweet! Fixed the USBs on my laptop - been hitting DRL sim with my QX7 all weekend
    February 04, 2018, 21:18:03
  • Bad Raven: Hope the fish are alright........   :laugh:
    February 04, 2018, 18:50:14
  • shawdreamer: hmmm Im feeling a little underwelming here, sorta lacking.... I stubbed my toe earlier on the fishtank stand.... that sorta counts right?
    February 04, 2018, 18:40:09
  • Friskle: Buggered more than Anything atm, struggling walking, getting badly out of breath, hopefully next stent in a few weeks will cure that :)
    February 04, 2018, 15:51:59
  • Andy7: Yikes! Sounds like it'a worked. How you feeling?
    February 03, 2018, 10:49:59
  • Friskle: just had stents fitted in the heart..rather a serious heart attack.. never saw it coming at all :(
    February 03, 2018, 03:58:02
  • VaNDAL_UK: Check the photos and see who is wearing to jacket with the most pockets!
    February 02, 2018, 17:02:23
  • DarkButterfly: Had a quick look at it
    February 02, 2018, 14:09:26
  • Gaza07: So who's enjoying reading the new BMFA mag  :hmm:
    February 02, 2018, 12:10:53
  • DarkButterfly: :laugh: :laugh:
    February 01, 2018, 18:44:11
  • hoverfly: Thanks D.B.  they just put a catheter  in ,I think they are taking the pi$$.... :rofl:
    February 01, 2018, 18:28:41

Who's Online

Theme Selection



Forum Default

Permanently

Author Topic: nighthawk pro 200 pnp (Betaflight)  (Read 581 times)

Offline Steve-flys

  • The ground keeps getting higher WHY
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 70
  • Liked: 2
  • Country: gb
nighthawk pro 200 pnp (Betaflight)
« on: May 09, 2017, 12:49:56 »
Hi i would like to know if i could conect a futaba R2006gs
to the above pictures and links would be great

many thanks

Steve
DJI F450
V2 Naza gps
Stock escs and 10in props
Go pro 3 silver
predator goggles

Offline Bad Raven

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1250
  • Liked: 469
  • Country: gb
Re: nighthawk pro 200 pnp (Betaflight)
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2017, 16:18:36 »
It is a six channel Tx/Rx like any other, so yes.

Four Channels for flight, one for lost model buzzer, one for flight modes, so don';t expect more. Arming/Disarming by Tx stick.

Offline Cheredanine

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4130
  • Liked: 924
  • Country: gb
  • Everything you have been told is a lie
Re: nighthawk pro 200 pnp (Betaflight)
« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2017, 18:07:26 »
It is pwm only right? No ppm or serial?

The nh200 has an sprf3 acro flight controller I believe, fortunately this is antiquated, being about 2 years old and can still take pwm, although it is a lot of messing around, so should be possible

Offline Steve-flys

  • The ground keeps getting higher WHY
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 70
  • Liked: 2
  • Country: gb
Re: nighthawk pro 200 pnp (Betaflight)
« Reply #3 on: May 11, 2017, 08:59:58 »
with a bit of reserch it has one three pin plug that goes to cppm
not sure how to do it yet
this quad is a plug and play
DJI F450
V2 Naza gps
Stock escs and 10in props
Go pro 3 silver
predator goggles

Offline Cheredanine

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4130
  • Liked: 924
  • Country: gb
  • Everything you have been told is a lie
Re: nighthawk pro 200 pnp (Betaflight)
« Reply #4 on: May 11, 2017, 09:20:21 »
Yeah I meant the reciever, does that do ppm?

Offline Bad Raven

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1250
  • Liked: 469
  • Country: gb
Re: nighthawk pro 200 pnp (Betaflight)
« Reply #5 on: May 11, 2017, 11:16:37 »
Didn';t know the 200 was sold pnp, they were usually combo kit, the 280 was pnp.

That Rx may well have no serial type output, no serial found in quick look, but AFAICT the 200 comes with Skyline 32 (Nase) flight controller as most Emax, so should have inputs for each channel.

SO a servo lead from each Rx channel to the FC inputs, sometimes done with a loom that only has one three wire signal, pos and neg, but single signal wires only for each other channel.

Is the FC pre fitted with socket, pins or solder pads, again most EMax FC come with a small multi pin socket and a loom in the kit as above.

Offline Cheredanine

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4130
  • Liked: 924
  • Country: gb
  • Everything you have been told is a lie
Re: nighthawk pro 200 pnp (Betaflight)
« Reply #6 on: May 11, 2017, 11:27:20 »
Didn';t know the 200 was sold pnp, they were usually combo kit, the 280 was pnp.

That Rx may well have no serial type output, no serial found in quick look, but AFAICT the 200 comes with Skyline 32 (Nase) flight controller as most Emax, so should have inputs for each channel.

SO a servo lead from each Rx channel to the FC inputs, sometimes done with a loom that only has one three wire signal, pos and neg, but single signal wires only for each other channel.

Is the FC pre fitted with socket, pins or solder pads, again most EMax FC come with a small multi pin socket and a loom in the kit as above.
The spec I picked up had an sprf3 clone in it, with fc has pwm inputs, but agree sounds like he has given instructions for ppm but Rx only does pwm

Offline Steve-flys

  • The ground keeps getting higher WHY
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 70
  • Liked: 2
  • Country: gb
Re: nighthawk pro 200 pnp (Betaflight)
« Reply #7 on: May 16, 2017, 11:49:35 »
Thanks for all replies
iv found that it runs on beta flight on cppm so iv got a tranis ordered and a mini receiver hopefully it will be all done by end of today
DJI F450
V2 Naza gps
Stock escs and 10in props
Go pro 3 silver
predator goggles

Offline Bad Raven

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1250
  • Liked: 469
  • Country: gb
Re: nighthawk pro 200 pnp (Betaflight)
« Reply #8 on: May 16, 2017, 16:41:47 »
Once you get your head round the Taranis you def won';t regret buying it. Assume you have the full range mini Rx, XSR?