User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

MultiRotorUK ShoutBox

Refresh History
  • Bad Raven: I would'nt know but obviously you have had the experience.....  :evil
    June 17, 2018, 13:08:09
  • shawdreamer: his boyfriend couldnt wait..... :whistling:
    June 17, 2018, 11:58:37
  • hoverfly: Keckon, is usually the result of typing with your mouth full. :whistling:
    June 16, 2018, 16:37:24
  • Bad Raven: Keckon???  Where did THAT come from??
    June 16, 2018, 16:13:17
  • Bad Raven: I keckon you have bootleg Domino's................  And HF , I ALWAYS give a tip, it's "don't upset me"....
    June 16, 2018, 16:08:46
  • DarkButterfly: Not sure why they're different colours :laugh:
    June 16, 2018, 13:19:02
  • hoverfly: Blue boxes are used to indicate to the delivery bloke they won't get a tip at that house.. :laugh:
    June 16, 2018, 09:07:42
  • Bad Raven: And on another more important matter, wny is your domino's box red, ours are blue!!!   :blink :laugh:
    June 16, 2018, 05:47:01
  • Bajadre: :laugh:
    June 15, 2018, 23:47:19
  • DarkButterfly: :laugh:
    June 15, 2018, 22:41:37
  • shawdreamer: oh it'll fly...... like a piece of 5hit with a big arse motor attached..... but it'll fly :laugh:
    June 15, 2018, 22:25:24
  • hoverfly: Superb,  :rofl:
    June 15, 2018, 22:14:50
  • DarkButterfly: :smiley:
    June 15, 2018, 21:02:23
  • DarkButterfly: Need to get some electronics on this and see if it flies [link]
    June 15, 2018, 21:02:14
  • atomiclama: I used the solder ones [link] as I do't have a crimp tool and should be able to reuse the connector if required
    June 15, 2018, 14:50:33
  • VaNDAL_UK: Nice one. I'm gonna go for it. just looking for the SMA connectors with the crips as Ive had a few break at the root.
    June 15, 2018, 14:44:53
  • atomiclama: these are my first attempts, got better since then [link]
    June 15, 2018, 10:57:11
  • atomiclama: Yeah could've got mine cheaper but wanted it in reasonable time. Go for it, It's rewarding to see something you have made yourself.
    June 15, 2018, 10:54:38
  • VaNDAL_UK: atomiclama: I was pricing up the cable 0.08 copper wire and SMA connectors came out to about £15 and I could have made 5 meters worth of antennas!
    June 15, 2018, 10:31:48
  • hoverfly: Betaflight RC1...Interesting  if you go to the O.S.D  settings and then change the font  by lining up the icons in the correct precise order then hit  enter,...... It opens up the  O.C.D.  screen. :smiley:
    June 15, 2018, 09:01:13

Who's Online

  • Dot Guests: 51
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 0

There aren't any users online.

Theme Selection



Forum Default

Permanently

Author Topic: Betaflight not picking up signal from DX8  (Read 433 times)

Offline Heliflyer71

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 103
  • Liked: 12
  • Country: gb
Betaflight not picking up signal from DX8
« on: November 12, 2017, 15:24:34 »
I'm sure this is something simple (or at least I hope it is).  Transmitter works fine (DX8 v1) when flying my Inductrix.  I connected the DX8 to Betaflight (I have a Blade Torrent and just got a Makerfire quad) and either Betaflight does not pickup the inputs from my transmitter (in the case of the Torrent) or in the case of my Makerfirequad isn't even recognising there being a transmitter (In the case of the Makerfire quad I've tried changing the transmitter type as per instructions).

Torrent was working fine until I came to use it today :(

I'm totally stumped.

Offline Bajadre

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 731
  • Liked: 209
  • Country: gb
Re: Betaflight not picking up signal from DX8
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2017, 16:15:57 »
have you set the rx right in betaflight tab matey ie dsm,dsmx 1024,2048? I didn't get stick movements on my dx6 til I changed it etc  ~~
Emax nighthawk 280,Emax x4,Blade 350qx3,dx6 (gen2),fatshark doms v2.

Offline Heliflyer71

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 103
  • Liked: 12
  • Country: gb
Re: Betaflight not picking up signal from DX8
« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2017, 17:26:56 »
Yep I think so - serial based receiver (Speksat, SBUS)

Serial Receiver Provider : Spektrum 2048

No doubt a stupid question but if my DX8 is low on charge could this affect the signal?



Offline Bajadre

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 731
  • Liked: 209
  • Country: gb
Re: Betaflight not picking up signal from DX8
« Reply #3 on: November 12, 2017, 18:30:54 »
Could do matey as the tx and rx need to communicate etc worth recharging and trying etc  ~~
Emax nighthawk 280,Emax x4,Blade 350qx3,dx6 (gen2),fatshark doms v2.

Offline Bajadre

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 731
  • Liked: 209
  • Country: gb
Re: Betaflight not picking up signal from DX8
« Reply #4 on: November 12, 2017, 21:40:22 »
If that doesn't fix it matey give this a read, been doing it this way for a while now using the CLI etc  ~~

http://www.dronetrest.com/t/how-to-bind-spektrum-satellite-receivers-on-betaflight-for-beginners/4851
Emax nighthawk 280,Emax x4,Blade 350qx3,dx6 (gen2),fatshark doms v2.

Offline Heliflyer71

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 103
  • Liked: 12
  • Country: gb
Re: Betaflight not picking up signal from DX8
« Reply #5 on: November 13, 2017, 20:46:33 »
Grrrr ....... don’t you just hate it when work gets in the way! Anyway tried the setup again on full charge on the DX8, setting up a new model for the Torrent which is back to working order but the Makerfire I’m having no luck with.

Will try the suggestion in your post but might not get to it until the weekend. Will report back.