User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

MultiRotorUK ShoutBox

Refresh History
  • hoverfly: As I remember it was famous/notorious for its chicken poop welds.. :laugh:
    February 24, 2018, 21:05:05
  • Bad Raven: Honda had this belkief if they stripped all non-essentials off thay could compete against the 2 Strokes..... some chance!!  It was a commuter bike for the 4 miles each way I did four times a day.
    February 24, 2018, 18:10:37
  • Bad Raven: Try again... [link]
    February 24, 2018, 18:07:48
  • Bad Raven: [link]
    February 24, 2018, 18:02:35
  • Gav: got a pic?
    February 24, 2018, 17:47:40
  • Bad Raven: I have a 76 Honda CJ250T, 18k miles, it was a stripped down model without electric start, 2 into 1 exhaust, all weight saving.
    February 22, 2018, 17:29:21
  • hoverfly: My nephew picked up a 250 fleet star in super condition for £800.. He loves riding it around the Fens as the only hills are moles...
    February 22, 2018, 16:27:42
  • hoverfly: Sadly no, but when I go into.  fantasy  mode I trawl the net for a restoration  project..
    February 22, 2018, 16:11:12
  • Gav: you got a bike now hover?
    February 22, 2018, 14:57:59
  • hoverfly: That's a long weeee Slayer,   cystitis,???
    February 21, 2018, 20:34:31
  • Slayer23: feeling better now lol
    February 21, 2018, 19:03:35
  • Slayer23: Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
    February 21, 2018, 19:03:28
  • hoverfly: cz 250 twin.
    February 21, 2018, 13:09:44
  • Gav: what bike was it
    February 21, 2018, 11:49:36
  • hoverfly: I had similar a few years back , came home from work went int kitchen and made a cuppa  sat on a stool looking out the kitchen window.  There was a large space ,something was wrong, some scumbag a/hole had stolen my motorbike.. :banghead: :banghead: :banghead:
    February 21, 2018, 09:24:58
  • Reman: I just half woke up, opened my eyes to check the time. and while doing this I subconsciously noticed something wrong with the shape of shadows on the other side of the room. That woke me up with a jolt!!!  It seems I've got so used to seeing my camera hex perched up on the set of draws in the corner of my bedroom that the area now looks strangely empty without it (I took it apart on Sunday to begin the rebuild into its new Y6 frame)...... And now I'm wide awake at bloody half one in the morning....... And feeling like a paranoid pillock. :(
    February 21, 2018, 01:27:14
  • atomiclama: Cheers, already have bog standard rucsacs, looking for something with a bit easier access to the internals
    February 15, 2018, 13:12:41
  • CornishMule: Atomiclama, I also had the CS300 but recently got [link] It's big enough to put the Taranis X9D case inside, fatshark case, Lipo bag, a couple of tool bags, launch pad, monitor, laptop and copious props. 2 quads strapped to the front.
    February 15, 2018, 11:29:36
  • atomiclama: Cheers Hozza
    February 14, 2018, 09:00:06
  • yama: hooked on 90mm brushless drones now:)
    February 11, 2018, 15:45:24

Who's Online

Theme Selection



Forum Default

Permanently

Author Topic: FlySky i6 modded firmware 14ch + More  (Read 1112 times)

Offline ched999uk

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2196
  • Liked: 513
  • Country: gb
FlySky i6 modded firmware 14ch + More
« on: August 12, 2017, 11:30:17 »

Offline atomiclama

  • Trade Count: (3)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2222
  • Liked: 674
  • Country: gb
  • Uhh! What's that then, Oh! new project.
Re: FlySky i6 modded firmware 14ch + More
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2017, 14:35:51 »
must get round to modding mine.

That rssi might be the thing that does it.
Wasdale X, Ow that hurt

Offline ched999uk

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2196
  • Liked: 513
  • Country: gb
Re: FlySky i6 modded firmware 14ch + More
« Reply #2 on: August 12, 2017, 14:44:43 »
must get round to modding mine.

That rssi might be the thing that does it.
RSSi was the thing that made me update. The updater on Github is great, very easy, no need to select port or anything like that. Just connect ftdi to tx, put tx in FW update mode via menu, run updater and that';s it. All updated. My models and their settings were retained.

New FW will also allow SWB ( I think it';s B) to be changed to 3 pos and there is even a version that allows you to add a SWE (only 2 pos). Amazing work by the FW people.

Offline Dippi

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 302
  • Liked: 14
  • Country: fi
  • S500 - Naza M Lite - Next build using 3510 360kv
Re: FlySky i6 modded firmware 14ch + More
« Reply #3 on: August 12, 2017, 18:20:27 »

Offline ched999uk

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2196
  • Liked: 513
  • Country: gb
Re: FlySky i6 modded firmware 14ch + More
« Reply #4 on: August 12, 2017, 19:04:14 »
just tx. I was running fw beta dated 20/01/16 8.27 Now v 1.6 10/07/17 19.21. It went very easy with ftdi (set to 3.3v)  Diagram https://github.com/benb0jangles/FlySky-i6-Mod-
FW: https://github.com/qba667/FlySkyI6/releases I used the NO_SWE_14_channels_flysky-updater_x64.zip one as running win7 64bit

Offline Dippi

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 302
  • Liked: 14
  • Country: fi
  • S500 - Naza M Lite - Next build using 3510 360kv
Re: FlySky i6 modded firmware 14ch + More
« Reply #5 on: August 13, 2017, 08:40:27 »
<br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br />
just tx. I was running fw beta dated 20/01/16 8.27 Now v 1.6 10/07/17 19.21. It went very easy with ftdi (set to 3.3v)  Diagram https://github.com/benb0jangles/FlySky-i6-Mod-
FW: https://github.com/qba667/FlySkyI6/releases I used the NO_SWE_14_channels_flysky-updater_x64.zip one as running win7 64bit

Now modified to the latest software <<no_swe_14_ channels>>

How would you recommend to set up the new settings on my TX?
Should i use my FS IA10b rather than FS IA6b on my current build?
IS there another way to wire the RX to the FC instead of all those damn wirings?
If yes what settings to use on the RX?
« Last Edit: August 13, 2017, 08:43:35 by Dippi »

Offline ched999uk

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2196
  • Liked: 513
  • Country: gb
Re: FlySky i6 modded firmware 14ch + More
« Reply #6 on: August 13, 2017, 14:28:54 »

How would you recommend to set up the new settings on my TX?
Should i use my FS IA10b rather than FS IA6b on my current build?
IS there another way to wire the RX to the FC instead of all those damn wirings?
If yes what settings to use on the RX?
There a few alarms you need to set. I think the tx battery alarm is set at 0v by default so will beep every min or so until you raise it to something more sensible like 4.5v.
I am using a 10b on my F450. I am using all the individual servo wires. My reason is that I am using 1 channel to my video switcher and 2 channels to my gimbal. So I don';t think I can use the alternative PPM.

If it is just for the Naza then you should be able to use a single servo wire from the rx ppm port. Then in the Naza configuration you select ppm rx and calibrate the channels. One weird thing is the Naza uses ch7 (I think) for flight modes. So make sure you set  CH7 to be SW3 (the 3 position one). So I think you can only use the 10ch rx on the Naza as you need ch7 set to flight modes if using PPM (1 servo wire).

Hope that helps.

Offline Bad Raven

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1274
  • Liked: 492
  • Country: gb
Re: FlySky i6 modded firmware 14ch + More
« Reply #7 on: August 13, 2017, 16:38:41 »
Had been toying with buying another just to play and have "spare".  This makes that much more likely!



Offline ched999uk

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2196
  • Liked: 513
  • Country: gb
Re: FlySky i6 modded firmware 14ch + More
« Reply #8 on: August 13, 2017, 17:05:14 »
I am pleased with the X6B receiver as well. It fits on 30.5mm stack, well it does after you widen the holes from 2mm to 3mm! It is about 20mm wide so not half a normal FC size which would have been nice. It also has flight battery voltage monitoring built in. There are also solder pads for 0v, 5v and iBus, so you dont need to use the connectors.
Not actually tested range yet as my Omnibus F4 V2 Pro clones keep dying or are faulty when they arrive. Going to order a Matek F405 so hopefully ave it ready this week.

Offline Dippi

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 302
  • Liked: 14
  • Country: fi
  • S500 - Naza M Lite - Next build using 3510 360kv
Re: FlySky i6 modded firmware 14ch + More
« Reply #9 on: August 20, 2017, 18:49:56 »
I am not sure. But my arc is behaving strange after the 16 channel firmware. Has any one else had issues with it. Guess will have to shift back to the 10 channel fiemware


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline apollo7

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1838
  • Liked: 643
  • Country: gb
Re: FlySky i6 modded firmware 14ch + More
« Reply #10 on: August 22, 2017, 18:03:28 »
I could do with a couple more channels on my ai6, what would i need to do this, i would need a 10chan RX compatable, but what cable to connect the TX
DJI P3......home build AQ600....Ranger 1600...2x Wing wing Z84....Wildthing 46 in build
Sweet dreams and flying machines in pieces on the ground

Offline ched999uk

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2196
  • Liked: 513
  • Country: gb
Re: FlySky i6 modded firmware 14ch + More
« Reply #11 on: August 22, 2017, 19:15:03 »

Offline Dippi

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 302
  • Liked: 14
  • Country: fi
  • S500 - Naza M Lite - Next build using 3510 360kv
Re: FlySky i6 modded firmware 14ch + More
« Reply #12 on: August 22, 2017, 19:34:49 »
Thanks Chad for such a detailed explanation, i am just frozen now. Started work on my Robocat 270.
I received as informed earlier the lux v1, but i didn';t imagine is was so small, and the soldering is a pain.
Just finished padding the solder pads  :o

I am not sure about the wiring, though i have seen the manual but can';t find an actual specimen.<br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br />photo hosting site free<br />

Offline ched999uk

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2196
  • Liked: 513
  • Country: gb
Re: FlySky i6 modded firmware 14ch + More
« Reply #13 on: August 22, 2017, 19:47:21 »
It';s quite rare to find the exact FC with wiring showing how components are connected as everyone has different components.

If you want do a little drawing and post an image of it with the fc and your components connected. That way we can see if it looks OK. Maybe in your Lux thread.

Your soldering looks OK but try and get the insulation to butt up against the edge of the pcb. That way it leaves less exposed conductor at the side of the board.