User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

MultiRotorUK ShoutBox

Refresh History
  • Stactix: Diatone gt200s is nice, not flown mine much one of the connectors on the board stopped working so soldered the vtx power/gnd to the tiny pads infront. but now no osd :( Was great once I got it in the air!
    April 26, 2018, 19:23:39
  • mo_miah: the new diatone gt series is amazing, the frames look great and the reviews by AndyRC on youtube are great, i really want the gt-m3
    April 26, 2018, 15:17:27
  • VaNDAL_UK: LOL.. Neither am I Couldn't resit £160 with priority delivery. Looks like I'll be puffing all my batteries with this thing
    April 26, 2018, 14:23:45
  • Bajadre: HF tie your arms behind your back but youll prob headbutt the keyboard and rorder some goodies haha
    April 26, 2018, 14:14:41
  • VaNDAL_UK: complete unit. in titanium
    April 26, 2018, 12:01:46
  • hoverfly: Not allowed to look at Bangood web site in case there is an "accident".... ::)
    April 26, 2018, 09:17:50
  • Bad Raven: Guys, REALLY?? Look at the bangood website, its a complete unit!!!
    April 26, 2018, 08:01:32
  • Bajadre: wow bit of a price difference there bud or is the 160 one prebuilt and not just the frame?
    April 26, 2018, 07:45:35
  • DarkButterfly: :laugh: HF
    April 25, 2018, 16:06:31
  • hoverfly: oops!!!              [link]
    April 25, 2018, 15:57:53
  • VaNDAL_UK: Ohhh Shi#!!! Just pushed the button on a Diatone GT200S for £160 Bangood!
    April 25, 2018, 15:48:38
  • hoverfly: Massive thunder storm going on ... hail the size of baked beans... I think it's taking the paint off the car... :angry:
    April 25, 2018, 14:57:21
  • mo_miah: fatshark do the hd3 core which is decent price or HK have the dom v3 for 210ish
    April 25, 2018, 09:59:11
  • Bajadre: bought a set of those box googles bro but it aint the same get heavy after awhile and cants troll in the shop with them on head look like something from 80s dr who haha
    April 24, 2018, 21:05:49
  • mo_miah: @Bajadre - what are you using atm?
    April 24, 2018, 08:54:00
  • Bajadre: Enjoy mo there great!! wish i woulnt of sold mine now :(
    April 23, 2018, 17:58:11
  • Andy7: Nice!
    April 23, 2018, 15:32:12
  • mo_miah: im buzzing for tomorrow, fatsharks have been posted and coming straight to work
    April 23, 2018, 14:45:19
  • atomiclama: ~~
    April 23, 2018, 12:08:27
  • Wyntrblue: so far its a good monday, just won a babyhawk r from makeitbuildit :D
    April 23, 2018, 11:30:38

Who's Online

Theme Selection



Forum Default

Permanently

Author Topic: Camera Control in BetaFlight?  (Read 321 times)

Offline ched999uk

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2367
  • Liked: 549
  • Country: gb
Camera Control in BetaFlight?
« on: February 09, 2018, 22:03:17 »
So just read Oscar Laings article on Camera Control https://oscarliang.com/fpv-camera-control-fc/.
So now I am keen on getting my FC - via tx to be able to control my RunCam Micro 2, well if I had a FC that had a working osd I would, but that's another issue to sort.
Anyway the article looks interesting. Basically you add a resistor in series with the pin that normally you plug the joystick into and do a bit of resource mapping. Mind you I think that is only necessary if you dont have a spare uart. Then using the BF OSD you can change settings on the camera. Sounds perfect as my Micro 2 has pre set scenes which are great to be able to flick between a bright sunny day and late in the day with just a few flicks of the tx sticks. Means less to carry, OK so the joystick thing isn't exactly large but it one less thing to remember to carry about.

So has anyone tried BetaFlight Camera Control?

Offline daich

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
  • Liked: 30
  • Country: gb
Re: Camera Control in BetaFlight?
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2018, 22:32:19 »
I've set it up on my caddx sdr1 and is ultra convenient.
a few points though
-you don't need a working osd actually...it's using the OSD built into the camera
-it doesn't tie up a uart but you have to give up your LED_strip pin
-unfortunately it doesn't work with micro swift 2's awesome scene selector as it doesn't do Long presses which you need to get into the scene selection menu. But it will still be able to go into the standard menu to make adjustments

I stole a tiny SMD resistor off of a broken PCB which I looked up on google to be within a useable range. Didn't end up needing a capacitor.
Using this really the below thread on rcgroups you can find what values to set your reference voltage (so you don't have to measure it yourself), key delay and internal resistance

https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?2961216-Betaflight-Camera-Control-Compatibility-Reports



Offline ched999uk

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2367
  • Liked: 549
  • Country: gb
Re: Camera Control in BetaFlight?
« Reply #2 on: April 11, 2018, 22:47:26 »
RunCam have now made an interface to go between a uart and the cameras. OK so it's not as light as a resistor (plus capacitor if necessary) but it is supposed to work with the Micro 2  ::)
Its only about £3 from here  RunCam Camera Control

Offline Bad Raven

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1397
  • Liked: 549
  • Country: gb
Re: Camera Control in BetaFlight?
« Reply #3 on: April 12, 2018, 06:00:55 »
Ordered  (Well, PRE-Ordered!)   ~~

Offline ched999uk

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2367
  • Liked: 549
  • Country: gb
Re: Camera Control in BetaFlight?
« Reply #4 on: April 12, 2018, 11:12:50 »
Ordered  (Well, PRE-Ordered!)   ~~
Cool, let us know how you get on.
I must replace my fc as it has a dodgy video chip so no osd. But getting more batts seems more important  ::)
Trying to find 4s 1500/1300 lipo at reasonable price in uk seems difficult due to p&p.