User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

MultiRotorUK ShoutBox

Refresh History
  • Bad Raven: I would'nt know but obviously you have had the experience.....  :evil
    June 17, 2018, 13:08:09
  • shawdreamer: his boyfriend couldnt wait..... :whistling:
    June 17, 2018, 11:58:37
  • hoverfly: Keckon, is usually the result of typing with your mouth full. :whistling:
    June 16, 2018, 16:37:24
  • Bad Raven: Keckon???  Where did THAT come from??
    June 16, 2018, 16:13:17
  • Bad Raven: I keckon you have bootleg Domino's................  And HF , I ALWAYS give a tip, it's "don't upset me"....
    June 16, 2018, 16:08:46
  • DarkButterfly: Not sure why they're different colours :laugh:
    June 16, 2018, 13:19:02
  • hoverfly: Blue boxes are used to indicate to the delivery bloke they won't get a tip at that house.. :laugh:
    June 16, 2018, 09:07:42
  • Bad Raven: And on another more important matter, wny is your domino's box red, ours are blue!!!   :blink :laugh:
    June 16, 2018, 05:47:01
  • Bajadre: :laugh:
    June 15, 2018, 23:47:19
  • DarkButterfly: :laugh:
    June 15, 2018, 22:41:37
  • shawdreamer: oh it'll fly...... like a piece of 5hit with a big arse motor attached..... but it'll fly :laugh:
    June 15, 2018, 22:25:24
  • hoverfly: Superb,  :rofl:
    June 15, 2018, 22:14:50
  • DarkButterfly: :smiley:
    June 15, 2018, 21:02:23
  • DarkButterfly: Need to get some electronics on this and see if it flies [link]
    June 15, 2018, 21:02:14
  • atomiclama: I used the solder ones [link] as I do't have a crimp tool and should be able to reuse the connector if required
    June 15, 2018, 14:50:33
  • VaNDAL_UK: Nice one. I'm gonna go for it. just looking for the SMA connectors with the crips as Ive had a few break at the root.
    June 15, 2018, 14:44:53
  • atomiclama: these are my first attempts, got better since then [link]
    June 15, 2018, 10:57:11
  • atomiclama: Yeah could've got mine cheaper but wanted it in reasonable time. Go for it, It's rewarding to see something you have made yourself.
    June 15, 2018, 10:54:38
  • VaNDAL_UK: atomiclama: I was pricing up the cable 0.08 copper wire and SMA connectors came out to about £15 and I could have made 5 meters worth of antennas!
    June 15, 2018, 10:31:48
  • hoverfly: Betaflight RC1...Interesting  if you go to the O.S.D  settings and then change the font  by lining up the icons in the correct precise order then hit  enter,...... It opens up the  O.C.D.  screen. :smiley:
    June 15, 2018, 09:01:13

Who's Online

Theme Selection



Forum Default

Permanently

Author Topic: Blackbox BF3. 2RC4 files truncated?  (Read 791 times)

Offline ched999uk

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2616
  • Liked: 607
  • Country: gb
Blackbox BF3. 2RC4 files truncated?
« on: September 08, 2017, 22:29:04 »
So managed to maiden my Martian today😀. Flew great but my skills letting things down 😀.
Anyway thought I would look at Blackbox logs. It is activated by a switch. But all the logs say files truncated when loaded into Chrome app. Any ideas what I am doing wrong?

Offline atomiclama

  • Trade Count: (3)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2439
  • Liked: 772
  • Country: gb
  • Uhh! What's that then, Oh! new project.
Re: Blackbox BF3. 2RC4 files truncated?
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2017, 22:40:32 »
If it';s an F1 board then there is a bug that has just been fixed for transfer onto pc.

wait for rc5 or get the nightly build.

if not then look at git issues there might be something already reported.
Wasdale X, Ow that hurt

Online Cheredanine

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4651
  • Liked: 1177
  • Country: gb
  • Cleverly disguised as a responsible adult
Re: Blackbox BF3. 2RC4 files truncated?
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2017, 22:43:06 »
I think from memory he is using an f3 mate

And you writing to sd card or flash mate?

Offline ched999uk

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2616
  • Liked: 607
  • Country: gb
Re: Blackbox BF3. 2RC4 files truncated?
« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2017, 22:54:45 »
Cheers. It';s an F4 board and writing to microsd card. Files are there and have reasonable size. ie longer logging larger file.

Online Cheredanine

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4651
  • Liked: 1177
  • Country: gb
  • Cleverly disguised as a responsible adult
Re: Blackbox BF3. 2RC4 files truncated?
« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2017, 23:48:42 »
Suggest you take it off a switch mate and just enable the feature, log at 1khz,

Offline ched999uk

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2616
  • Liked: 607
  • Country: gb
Re: Blackbox BF3. 2RC4 files truncated?
« Reply #5 on: September 09, 2017, 00:14:51 »
Cheers I will give it a try.

Offline ched999uk

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2616
  • Liked: 607
  • Country: gb
Re: Blackbox BF3. 2RC4 files truncated?
« Reply #6 on: September 10, 2017, 21:01:32 »
Tried no switch and with switch getting same truncated file error!
Have file size from 5k to 10M all say end of file at bottom.
Using br3. 2rc4 do I need a different Blackbox viewer chrome app?
Set to log at 1khz.
Any ideas?
Thanks

Online Cheredanine

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4651
  • Liked: 1177
  • Country: gb
  • Cleverly disguised as a responsible adult
Re: Blackbox BF3. 2RC4 files truncated?
« Reply #7 on: September 11, 2017, 08:05:34 »
Can';t test anything for a couple of days mate (away from home) but there have been issues around bb logging (see GitHub issues for betaflight)
Other than "what sd card are you using?" May be worth raising an issue for this

Offline atomiclama

  • Trade Count: (3)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2439
  • Liked: 772
  • Country: gb
  • Uhh! What's that then, Oh! new project.
Re: Blackbox BF3. 2RC4 files truncated?
« Reply #8 on: September 11, 2017, 09:46:33 »
Using br3. 2rc4 do I need a different Blackbox viewer chrome app?

Dunno fella.

I take direct from git.

Can you put the log somewhere that I can access, I could try opening it up.
Wasdale X, Ow that hurt

Offline ched999uk

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2616
  • Liked: 607
  • Country: gb
Re: Blackbox BF3. 2RC4 files truncated?
« Reply #9 on: September 11, 2017, 12:34:40 »
Cheers. I will try reading github but hopefully I can attach a log here. I changed extension from BFL to txt to attach.

Offline atomiclama

  • Trade Count: (3)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2439
  • Liked: 772
  • Country: gb
  • Uhh! What's that then, Oh! new project.
Re: Blackbox BF3. 2RC4 files truncated?
« Reply #10 on: September 11, 2017, 12:49:26 »
Well that opened up ok, only 30 sec long though. does that sound about right.

<br /><br />
Wasdale X, Ow that hurt

Offline ched999uk

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2616
  • Liked: 607
  • Country: gb
Re: Blackbox BF3. 2RC4 files truncated?
« Reply #11 on: September 11, 2017, 13:19:02 »
30sec doesn';t sound unreasonable, I just picked a small file to upload.
Thanks very much for testing it. I will try and get the latest app from github and hope that works.
Thanks again.

Offline ched999uk

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2616
  • Liked: 607
  • Country: gb
Re: Blackbox BF3. 2RC4 files truncated?
« Reply #12 on: September 11, 2017, 17:22:15 »
Downloaded the windows version and working fine now. Cheers.