User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

MultiRotorUK ShoutBox

Refresh History
  • Bad Raven: Nost of the fish went, "what was that?" followed by "who are you?"  :azn
    Today at 20:38:57
  • Bad Raven: One of the shrimps is shell shocked, it's still hurtling around the tanke even now and its little heart is racing..........
    Today at 20:37:37
  • Gav: oh was it a good excuse for fish n chips for tea?
    Today at 19:55:33
  • Gav: did the fish survive?
    Today at 19:39:29
  • Bad Raven: We just had the mother of all supply glitches, one of my fish tank lights sounded like it was arc welding itself, all the lights flickered, internet bombed for over five mins!
    Today at 18:08:02
  • shawdreamer: used + in a couple of my early builds, I always managaed to bury the front motor, which left the quad stop up in a appropriately visual grave like cross.
    Today at 14:01:07
  • AKK Technology: akk promotion!!! mutiple product with discount
    Today at 05:36:54
  • Gav: my first quads were + 'Plus' config
    November 19, 2017, 18:02:11
  • Hozza: I have than enough 5 inch quads, or do I [link] this is one style of frame I haven't got.
    November 19, 2017, 07:57:59
  • Bajadre: n1 phil just noticed on there the 12amp esc blheli being rated for 3-4s while ive been running them on 3s for over a year what a idiot lol
    November 17, 2017, 13:57:29
  • Wyntrblue: always things i want when i have no money phil!
    November 17, 2017, 11:44:50
  • philtrum: Black Friday has started early at MakeItBuildIt, over 100 products on sale with more being added daily. We have limited stock on some offers so be quick before their gone! [link]
    November 17, 2017, 11:37:36
  • hoverfly: I got a 2s,but if I think mucky it turns into 3s.  :rolleyes:
    November 16, 2017, 21:35:49
  • DarkButterfly: I got a 6s which does everything I need and an android for stuff it doesn't.
    November 16, 2017, 20:28:30
  • shawdreamer: :nananana:
    November 16, 2017, 20:20:42
  • shawdreamer: ....sorry Iphone users but you bring it on yourself
    November 16, 2017, 20:20:34
  • shawdreamer: con muppet sheep into thinking they need to buy your newest phone because its "just so the best and trendy" when actually all youve done is change the power socket....
    November 16, 2017, 20:20:15
  • DarkButterfly: rob a massive bank :laugh:
    November 16, 2017, 19:07:40
  • Bad Raven: Own Formula One or DJI???
    November 16, 2017, 18:56:57
  • hoverfly: 400 million for a painting,OK it is unique  but how the flock do you accumulate that kind of cash.. :o
    November 16, 2017, 18:40:48

Who's Online

Theme Selection



Forum Default

Permanently

Author Topic: Betaflight not picking up signal from DX8  (Read 89 times)

Offline Heliflyer71

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
  • Liked: 12
  • Country: gb
Betaflight not picking up signal from DX8
« on: November 12, 2017, 15:24:34 »
I'm sure this is something simple (or at least I hope it is).  Transmitter works fine (DX8 v1) when flying my Inductrix.  I connected the DX8 to Betaflight (I have a Blade Torrent and just got a Makerfire quad) and either Betaflight does not pickup the inputs from my transmitter (in the case of the Torrent) or in the case of my Makerfirequad isn't even recognising there being a transmitter (In the case of the Makerfire quad I've tried changing the transmitter type as per instructions).

Torrent was working fine until I came to use it today :(

I'm totally stumped.

Offline Bajadre

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 605
  • Liked: 173
  • Country: gb
Re: Betaflight not picking up signal from DX8
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2017, 16:15:57 »
have you set the rx right in betaflight tab matey ie dsm,dsmx 1024,2048? I didn't get stick movements on my dx6 til I changed it etc  ~~
Emax nighthawk 280,Emax x4,Blade 350qx3,dx6 (gen2),fatshark doms v2.

Offline Heliflyer71

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
  • Liked: 12
  • Country: gb
Re: Betaflight not picking up signal from DX8
« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2017, 17:26:56 »
Yep I think so - serial based receiver (Speksat, SBUS)

Serial Receiver Provider : Spektrum 2048

No doubt a stupid question but if my DX8 is low on charge could this affect the signal?



Offline Bajadre

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 605
  • Liked: 173
  • Country: gb
Re: Betaflight not picking up signal from DX8
« Reply #3 on: November 12, 2017, 18:30:54 »
Could do matey as the tx and rx need to communicate etc worth recharging and trying etc  ~~
Emax nighthawk 280,Emax x4,Blade 350qx3,dx6 (gen2),fatshark doms v2.

Offline Bajadre

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 605
  • Liked: 173
  • Country: gb
Re: Betaflight not picking up signal from DX8
« Reply #4 on: November 12, 2017, 21:40:22 »
If that doesn't fix it matey give this a read, been doing it this way for a while now using the CLI etc  ~~

http://www.dronetrest.com/t/how-to-bind-spektrum-satellite-receivers-on-betaflight-for-beginners/4851
Emax nighthawk 280,Emax x4,Blade 350qx3,dx6 (gen2),fatshark doms v2.

Offline Heliflyer71

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
  • Liked: 12
  • Country: gb
Re: Betaflight not picking up signal from DX8
« Reply #5 on: November 13, 2017, 20:46:33 »
Grrrr ....... don’t you just hate it when work gets in the way! Anyway tried the setup again on full charge on the DX8, setting up a new model for the Torrent which is back to working order but the Makerfire I’m having no luck with.

Will try the suggestion in your post but might not get to it until the weekend. Will report back.