User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

MultiRotorUK ShoutBox

Refresh History
  • hoverfly: Still have a couple of orange tipple batts still working,   mainly part time... ::)
    July 16, 2018, 16:42:16
  • Bad Raven: The difference being most will not deliver the power but wil not be trashed in trying!
    July 16, 2018, 16:12:57
  • Kellarly: hehe, nothing changes there then!
    July 16, 2018, 09:26:19
  • Bad Raven: Is the issue Turnigy or Turnigy Nano-Tech? I have found that mid-blue Turnigy tend to be low on their stated "C" discharge rating.
    July 16, 2018, 08:37:09
  • ched999uk: RaceDayQuads have some cheap but good batts out now. Josh B tested and stats say very good especially at price. HobbyRC have 1300mAh 4S just under £20. Not had luck with Turnigy lipos either!!
    July 15, 2018, 22:48:51
  • Reman: Just realised that I hadn't gone through my stored Li-Po's for about a month. I try to visually check them every Saturday, And prod the plugs with a multimeter about once a month. Todays seen 12 more bulging packs go out to the incinerator..... All but one was a bloody Turnigy! Part of me wan't to burn the rest now and just get a load more Tattu packs, But I've spent good money on these packs and wan't to at least get a little more use out of them. :(
    July 15, 2018, 19:54:53
  • Bad Raven: Pre MR's I used to buy a lot from J.Perkins. Their website showed all items and stock or due date, go to dealer and buy with confidence. Then they went all "lifestyle" and all the site had were pictures or people. I wasn't after people. I never bought again. Yes, you'd think they'd learn...........
    July 15, 2018, 17:51:40
  • ched999uk: Reman sounds like amazon search. I find it ok unitil you want to search by price then amazon falls apart.... You would think both companies would get it right...
    July 15, 2018, 16:54:55
  • Reman: It's strange. The original setup they had about 5 or 6 years back wasn't too bad (Except for them occasionally getting accounts hacked), But they changed it to the last one that was clunky and slow, Now they've replaced that with a flashier one that's also clunky and slow ?!?!?! Most companies learn from what they do wrong. I don't buy from HK half as much as I used to, Mainly because it takes forever to trawl through 100 pages of totally unrelated stuff while looking for something you were thinking about getting when you saw it there the previous week !!!
    July 15, 2018, 16:27:21
  • hoverfly: I don't think there is a search button on H/King. They updated the site and forgot to  relabel the search button with  Random bo##ocks..
    July 15, 2018, 09:47:35
  • Bad Raven: Agree - The Search is abysmal!!
    July 15, 2018, 08:40:52
  • Reman: I see HobbyKing's revamped their site again...... Shame they haven't made the search function work any better, Or worked out why the whole site goes slower than a pensioner in a Nissan Micra. :)
    July 15, 2018, 08:28:14
  • Reman: How thick is Google? You buy something online, Then for the next week you get targeted adds for the item you've just got?!?! That's the one item you're NOT going to be buying again at that point so it's wasted effort of there part. :)
    July 14, 2018, 08:50:51
  • DarkButterfly: ~~
    July 13, 2018, 23:56:20
  • Kellarly: as does my ability not to realise what i've already typed
    July 13, 2018, 22:25:42
  • Kellarly: Wahooo, my whoop now lives!
    July 13, 2018, 22:25:19
  • Kellarly: yay, the whoop lives!!!
    July 13, 2018, 22:18:43
  • DarkButterfly: Had to replace the battery connector
    July 12, 2018, 10:57:47
  • Kellarly: good work! what was up with it?
    July 12, 2018, 10:39:33
  • DarkButterfly: Fixed my tiny6
    July 12, 2018, 10:23:59

Who's Online

  • Dot Guests: 58
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 0

There aren't any users online.

Theme Selection



Forum Default

Permanently

Author Topic: Betaflight not picking up signal from DX8  (Read 477 times)

Offline Heliflyer71

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 105
  • Liked: 12
  • Country: gb
Betaflight not picking up signal from DX8
« on: November 12, 2017, 15:24:34 »
I'm sure this is something simple (or at least I hope it is).  Transmitter works fine (DX8 v1) when flying my Inductrix.  I connected the DX8 to Betaflight (I have a Blade Torrent and just got a Makerfire quad) and either Betaflight does not pickup the inputs from my transmitter (in the case of the Torrent) or in the case of my Makerfirequad isn't even recognising there being a transmitter (In the case of the Makerfire quad I've tried changing the transmitter type as per instructions).

Torrent was working fine until I came to use it today :(

I'm totally stumped.

Offline Bajadre

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 731
  • Liked: 209
  • Country: gb
Re: Betaflight not picking up signal from DX8
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2017, 16:15:57 »
have you set the rx right in betaflight tab matey ie dsm,dsmx 1024,2048? I didn't get stick movements on my dx6 til I changed it etc  ~~
Emax nighthawk 280,Emax x4,Blade 350qx3,dx6 (gen2),fatshark doms v2.

Offline Heliflyer71

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 105
  • Liked: 12
  • Country: gb
Re: Betaflight not picking up signal from DX8
« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2017, 17:26:56 »
Yep I think so - serial based receiver (Speksat, SBUS)

Serial Receiver Provider : Spektrum 2048

No doubt a stupid question but if my DX8 is low on charge could this affect the signal?



Offline Bajadre

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 731
  • Liked: 209
  • Country: gb
Re: Betaflight not picking up signal from DX8
« Reply #3 on: November 12, 2017, 18:30:54 »
Could do matey as the tx and rx need to communicate etc worth recharging and trying etc  ~~
Emax nighthawk 280,Emax x4,Blade 350qx3,dx6 (gen2),fatshark doms v2.

Offline Bajadre

  • Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 731
  • Liked: 209
  • Country: gb
Re: Betaflight not picking up signal from DX8
« Reply #4 on: November 12, 2017, 21:40:22 »
If that doesn't fix it matey give this a read, been doing it this way for a while now using the CLI etc  ~~

http://www.dronetrest.com/t/how-to-bind-spektrum-satellite-receivers-on-betaflight-for-beginners/4851
Emax nighthawk 280,Emax x4,Blade 350qx3,dx6 (gen2),fatshark doms v2.

Offline Heliflyer71

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 105
  • Liked: 12
  • Country: gb
Re: Betaflight not picking up signal from DX8
« Reply #5 on: November 13, 2017, 20:46:33 »
Grrrr ....... don’t you just hate it when work gets in the way! Anyway tried the setup again on full charge on the DX8, setting up a new model for the Torrent which is back to working order but the Makerfire I’m having no luck with.

Will try the suggestion in your post but might not get to it until the weekend. Will report back.