User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

MultiRotorUK ShoutBox

Refresh History
  • hoverfly: Still have a couple of orange tipple batts still working,   mainly part time... ::)
    July 16, 2018, 16:42:16
  • Bad Raven: The difference being most will not deliver the power but wil not be trashed in trying!
    July 16, 2018, 16:12:57
  • Kellarly: hehe, nothing changes there then!
    July 16, 2018, 09:26:19
  • Bad Raven: Is the issue Turnigy or Turnigy Nano-Tech? I have found that mid-blue Turnigy tend to be low on their stated "C" discharge rating.
    July 16, 2018, 08:37:09
  • ched999uk: RaceDayQuads have some cheap but good batts out now. Josh B tested and stats say very good especially at price. HobbyRC have 1300mAh 4S just under £20. Not had luck with Turnigy lipos either!!
    July 15, 2018, 22:48:51
  • Reman: Just realised that I hadn't gone through my stored Li-Po's for about a month. I try to visually check them every Saturday, And prod the plugs with a multimeter about once a month. Todays seen 12 more bulging packs go out to the incinerator..... All but one was a bloody Turnigy! Part of me wan't to burn the rest now and just get a load more Tattu packs, But I've spent good money on these packs and wan't to at least get a little more use out of them. :(
    July 15, 2018, 19:54:53
  • Bad Raven: Pre MR's I used to buy a lot from J.Perkins. Their website showed all items and stock or due date, go to dealer and buy with confidence. Then they went all "lifestyle" and all the site had were pictures or people. I wasn't after people. I never bought again. Yes, you'd think they'd learn...........
    July 15, 2018, 17:51:40
  • ched999uk: Reman sounds like amazon search. I find it ok unitil you want to search by price then amazon falls apart.... You would think both companies would get it right...
    July 15, 2018, 16:54:55
  • Reman: It's strange. The original setup they had about 5 or 6 years back wasn't too bad (Except for them occasionally getting accounts hacked), But they changed it to the last one that was clunky and slow, Now they've replaced that with a flashier one that's also clunky and slow ?!?!?! Most companies learn from what they do wrong. I don't buy from HK half as much as I used to, Mainly because it takes forever to trawl through 100 pages of totally unrelated stuff while looking for something you were thinking about getting when you saw it there the previous week !!!
    July 15, 2018, 16:27:21
  • hoverfly: I don't think there is a search button on H/King. They updated the site and forgot to  relabel the search button with  Random bo##ocks..
    July 15, 2018, 09:47:35
  • Bad Raven: Agree - The Search is abysmal!!
    July 15, 2018, 08:40:52
  • Reman: I see HobbyKing's revamped their site again...... Shame they haven't made the search function work any better, Or worked out why the whole site goes slower than a pensioner in a Nissan Micra. :)
    July 15, 2018, 08:28:14
  • Reman: How thick is Google? You buy something online, Then for the next week you get targeted adds for the item you've just got?!?! That's the one item you're NOT going to be buying again at that point so it's wasted effort of there part. :)
    July 14, 2018, 08:50:51
  • DarkButterfly: ~~
    July 13, 2018, 23:56:20
  • Kellarly: as does my ability not to realise what i've already typed
    July 13, 2018, 22:25:42
  • Kellarly: Wahooo, my whoop now lives!
    July 13, 2018, 22:25:19
  • Kellarly: yay, the whoop lives!!!
    July 13, 2018, 22:18:43
  • DarkButterfly: Had to replace the battery connector
    July 12, 2018, 10:57:47
  • Kellarly: good work! what was up with it?
    July 12, 2018, 10:39:33
  • DarkButterfly: Fixed my tiny6
    July 12, 2018, 10:23:59

Who's Online

Theme Selection



Forum Default

Permanently

Author Topic: Turnigy i10 / ia10 PPM output  (Read 3474 times)

Offline Papangelo

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Liked: 1
  • Country: gb
  • Tricopter, one prop short of a Quadcopter
Turnigy i10 / ia10 PPM output
« on: May 11, 2016, 19:44:57 »
Hi,

I';m new to the hobby and I just got my first "real" radio, a Turnigy TGY-i10 with a TGY-ia10 RX that I picked up at a very good price in a HK sale event. Being noob to both the unit and a lot of the concepts, I am finding the manual really hard going.

In the RX setup section, there is an check box, "RX PPM Output" which I gather should make the receiver do the PPM thing.

The manual says of the RX:
Quote
OUT: Represent i-BUS port of outputting PPMS data and be used for connecting the serial bus receiver to expand channels.

So that';s totally clear then  :huh

The RX setup section in the manual doesn';t even mention the tick box.

I';m intending on using the PPM output to drive my Naza v2 to keep the wiring simple unless there';s a good reason I shouldn';t as that';s how the DJI FC in my friend';s Phantom is wired.

If it doesn';t say, which port of the TXY-ia10 would you expect the PPM to come out of or will it come out of all of them?

Thanks,
Paul.

Offline Paul-H

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 163
  • Liked: 18
  • Tricopter, one prop short of a Quadcopter
Re: Turnigy i10 / ia10 PPM output
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2016, 11:12:20 »
Hi

PPM out is on Pin set 1

Paul

Offline Papangelo

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Liked: 1
  • Country: gb
  • Tricopter, one prop short of a Quadcopter
Re: Turnigy i10 / ia10 PPM output
« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2016, 14:01:40 »
Thank you  ~~

Offline P A R N O

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Liked: 0
  • Tricopter, one prop short of a Quadcopter
Re: Turnigy i10 / ia10 PPM output
« Reply #3 on: January 12, 2018, 04:04:42 »
how to multi protocol for turnigy i 10 ???

 :hmm: :hmm: :hmm:

Offline Reman

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 437
  • Liked: 180
  • Country: gb
  • Fly, Crash, Rebuild, Repeat.
Re: Turnigy i10 / ia10 PPM output
« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2018, 05:18:32 »
Hobbyking got me with an "Amazing TGY i10 offer" too. It's not a bad radio as such, but HK/Turnigy have made the firmware progressively worse and more bug riddled with every new version they released. I found version 1.0.0.7 to be the best balance between features and stability, But this version doesn't have any multirotor specific options. It's a shame because the hardwares really well made. After lots of emails to HK asking when they'll be releasing a stable firmware for the TGY i10 they finally replied pretty much saying there's not going to be any new firmwares now.

In the end I realised that the only way to get a bug free current firmware for the TGY i10 was to replace it with the Flysky FS i10 it had been based on. I did that a few months ago and haven't looked back.
I need a pay rise........ Though I'd settle for a reduction in the amount of hours I need to work to get the same money.